We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lotus Blanc Resort to your Saves list
Lotus Blanc Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   National Road 6, Kruos Village, Siem Reap 069, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Deal - Book Direct !
Ranked #39 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Bintulu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

You are welcomed with cold towels, and pleasant staff. Rooms are nice with big bathrooms. You can expect absolute privacy and silence everywhere. Breakfast is sumptuous. We stayed here for three nights and quite enjoyed the experience. The Spa was reasonable. I would give more points to the ambiance of the Spa than the quality of the massage itself.

To me, the best part was the sleep quality. Perhaps such good sleep was also because we were quite tired by the end of the day thanks to the walking around the temples near Siem Reap.

Overall, you can pick this place without any second thoughts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    145
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
90
279
66
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is still undergoing renovations - woken up a number of times and regularly disturbed by extremely loud drilling.

It wasn't really a relaxing place to stay.

The pool is warm and not refreshing to swim in at all - but lovely surroundings.

Breakfast was nice and always different.

Room service menu pretty limited.

The staff are very lovely and attentive, but sometimes it can border on over the top.

Really nice rooms and exquisite sheets!

Lovely to be in Cambodia, surrounded by such amazingly humble people - but if you're looking for 5 star, this isn't it.

The do make an effort though!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB2015, Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sophie,

Warmest greeting from Siem Reap , Kingdom of Wonder !

First and foremost, on behalf of Lotus Blanc Resort team, I would like to extend our thankfulness for having selected Lotus Blanc Resort last month. By learning that you had extended longer stay at our resort, obviously we believe that you had a pleasant trip in Siem Reap as well as enjoyed the sight seeing in this history town and we were indeed pleasure for this privilege to be at your services for such a long stay period.

Thank you so much for bringing us the beautiful smile with the title of the review regardless there is few constructive feedback and I do personally appreciate that you have shared your staying experience here to the rest of readers. It was very unfortunate that during your stay there was a room urgent renovation that could not bring the relaxing experience for the first day , we did feel uncomfortable for losing your first impression , we should have completed earlier that the expected time and we are terribly sorry for this matter.

Lotus Blanc aims to offer you the harmonious experience with the ambiance surrounded by its tropical bliss landscape and we are so glad to learn that you had a good time by surrounding atmosphere despite the tropical climate pool water was not able to get your impression.

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day , our F&B services team are happy that they could deliver you more favorable choices. With regards to the room services menu , thank you so much for this message which alerts us that we should provide more options for the long stay traveling guests.

As the above statement, Lovely Staff as your feedback really encourages Lotus Blanc team to keep smiling and keep offering this truly Cambodian hospitality to each and every of our guests. On top of that, I am pretty sure that Mr. Roberto- Resident Host Manager was in touch with you very well since he represents as our resort ambassador .
Once again, on behalf of the team , I am humbly seeking you to accept our sincere apology for inconvenience caused.

Last but not least, we are very happy that you were fond of Cambodian experience and we truly believe that we will have another pleasure time to see you again.

With best regards,

Meansambo NOV
Director of Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in early October. We cannot sing the praises of this hotel enough: it was one of the reasons our Siem Reap holiday was so good. From emailing the hotel for a complimentary airport pickup, to being dropped back at the airport 6 days later, the staff bent over backwards to make our stay special. Nothing was too much trouble. Sembeth in particular took lots of time to plan our temple itineraries with us, suggest the best to see, arranged our transport,and bicycle tour bookings. The costs were reasonable.

We were upgraded to a suite overlooking the coconut palms, given a complimentary massage, and were surprised with a gourmet chocolate birthday cake baked by the chef. We couldn't have been better looked after by more charming staff.

The breakfast was delicious, lots of tropical fruit, pastries, eggs cooked on request, the cocktails at happy hour a daily fixture and good value. The hotel was a short distance from town, bars and nightlife, but at 2US it wasn't a problem.

As an introduction to Cambodia, this hotel was exceptional and we will return to visit all the temples we didn't see.

Room Tip: Go for the suites, they are very spacious and comfortable, and its lovely having a separate sofa and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in Lotus Blanc for 3 nights. The hotel is clean with spacious rooms and excellent service. The breakfast is very good and offers a wide range of options. Dinner there is also nice but I felt the choice was quite limited. The spa was relaxing and the lady in charge is not only very nice but offers great massages. It is only a few minutes tuk tuk ride from Siem Reap center which is convenient, yet good to be a little out. Tuk tuk wait downstairs day and night which is very convenient. I recommend this place although by reading some comments I was expecting a charming little gem but it is actually quite big.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is an exceptional experience. It all starts with a warm hospitality and cold coconut juice. I feel I am honored and known immediately. The room is spacial and neat. Although I can tell the age of hotel from some small damage of wood floor some place in the room, it is a beauty of its own class. I have make this hotel my only choice when I visit Siem Reap, where I visited very often for my church ministry. Thank you Sambath and Roberto, you have worked very hard to make your hotel a place not quite home, but near.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

As soon as my husband & I arrived at the hotel we were greeted with such a warm welcome from Jenny, Sambath and all other staff we knew we had made the right decision in choosing to stay at The Lotus Blanc Resort. This is an asset to the hotel as this lasted throughout the duration of our stay and it made us feel loved as the staff are actually genuinely happy to see you no matter what time of the day! The rooms are a good size as well as the bathroom and are both kept very tidy. The breakfast was great, there was a nice selection to choose from and all very fresh. The hotel grounds are well-kept & the pool is very large and refreshing after a long day out!
We had Sambath sit down with us on our first day to help figure out our itinerary for our temple tours which we cannot thank enough! She was so very helpful and after returning from our tours over the next few days Sambath was interested to know where we went and our thoughts and was pleased that we had enjoyed visiting her beautiful country. We were disappointed we didn't get a chance to say goodbye to her before we left as she is such a lovely and genuine person.
Overall we loved our time here and we hope to return again one day.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poipet, Cambodia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first experience, my husband and I flew back from the States into Siem Reap. Our driver was waiting for us at the airport when we passed through customs and took us back in a roomy Toyota Camry (much appreciated in rainy season instead of a tuk tuk!). The reception didn't even ask for our Agoda voucher on check-in, which was completed quickly. We also received cold towels and a drink on arrival. The hotel has an elevator, which is a huge bonus when most hotels don't. The room was huge - we got the deluxe room for $40 on Agoda, and felt like we got a bargain. Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, and a lounge area with tea/coffee facilities.

Breakfast was buffet style and had an average selection of Western and Asian dishes. The pool is just beautiful - we enjoyed relaxing out there during the morning. Since we weren't leaving Siem Reap til 4pm, reception allowed us to stay in our room til then. Reception also arranged a tuk tuk to the Old Market for $2 for us, which is a similar price to what our Khmer staff have arranged before. The hotel staff were all friendly, smiling, and relaxed - which made us feel relaxed, too.

On my husband's second stay, there was a miscommunication. He flew in domestic, and the pick-up waited for him at international arrivals. The staff were quite apologetic about being so late. My husband also said that the breakfast was cold when he ate at 6am and not quite as good as he remembered.

Overall, if we got a deal on Agoda again for under $50, I'd probably take it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Address: National Road 6, Kruos Village, Siem Reap 069, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Blanc Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.