We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Lower Rate_Click here !!
Ranked #23 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Hotel is in good location just outside of the main tourist streets meaning less noise but easy access. Staff very friendly and happy to help. No complaints about the room. Good breakfast. Best parts were the added extras other places charge you for: free laundry, free mini bar, free 2 way transfer to airport. Really good value.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    295
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
218
616
141
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

If you are traveling to Siem Reap this is the place to stay!!!! 10 min walk to the markets and Pub Street. The staff is so kind, hospitable, and very helpful. They want your stay to be the best!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The bathrooms are great. They have a large tub and shower. Make sure you include the laundry servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip and were treated like VIPs from the moment we entered the hotel until we left.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and there was always a smiling face to greet you each time you passed through reception.
There was a great selection of foods at breakfast and the atmosphere was topped off with a musician playing while you ate.
The pool area is lovely and there were a good selection of loungers in the sun and shade depending on your preference.
Location is fantastic, just a 10 minute walk from Pub Street and the markets. We booked a driver and a tuk tuk via reception to go to places outside the town itself, such as Ankor Wat. Couldn't have been easier.
We loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had just come from Raffles & Phnom Penh, which we were less than impressed with and from when we walked in the door till when we left we enjoyed our stay! The rooms are adequate, beds really comfy, bathroom a tad small for two but clean, staff were all lovely and very helpful, nothing was too much of an effort. The pool area was perfect and we often walked to the old markets as it was only a 5 min walk as with pub street. Our favourite thing was the 2 for 1 cocktails from 5-9pm and only $4.50. The Manageress Samiei Hap was excellent and we would happily go back there again. PS Laundry service is free, as with the mini bar and internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A super welcome to Cambodia with our first stop at Siem Reap. Mr Chan greeted us and made us feel very welcome and it was cool bliss after the humidity of the outside . We were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable and included a signature swinging hammock. All our excursions were arranged through our tour operator Selective Asia but we were able to order takeaway breakfast for our sunrise visit to the temple. In was great to come back to the swimming pool after hot trips out and served drinks in the pool! We tried the bar restaurant one evening but the selection was limited and then we went to the buffet another night which has plenty of choice
. to many amenities and tuck-tuks were plentiful. any small niggles were quickly dealt with. would definitely recommend and would stay here again if I returned to Angkor.

Room Tip: We were in suite 303 super size but was a little noisy at night until the markets quiet ended down b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Fantastic service throughout our 4 day stay at the wonderful memoire hotel 10/10. Superb service, food, entertainment and pool and a great location. Just a limited drive from the brilliant temples and to other great sight sees.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Thank you for your all kindness! We were so satisfied with your hospitality and generousness. This hotel is very clean, beautiful and helpful. We would recommend all customers who are looking for the hotels in Siem Reap in Cambodia to stay here. I bet you will have a great time with this hotel and stuffs!!! Thank you so much, Sun!

Room Tip: High technology
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities as all day breakfast, fresh juice & fresh coffee bean during buffet breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary local phone call, complimentary laundry, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.