We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am really enjoy to stay in this hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Limited Time Offer
Ranked #15 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
1 review
“I am really enjoy to stay in this hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is very nice, not only the services and room is also comfortable. And the assistant manager Mr. Sun is very kind, and helpful!! Breakfast is a buffet and the food is tasty. And we also joined a transitional Cambodia show that with a BBQ buffet. The show is good and food also nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    235
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
164
471
116
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Quite enjoy the stay in the hotel, especially with the help of Mr. sun, it was wonderful! I hope next time I would came here again and stay in the hotel also! The BBQ event was great as we'll as the show!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the best part of our vacation through Cambodia where the staff are genuinely friendly and go out of their way to make your experience as best as possible, would use this hotel every time when visiting Siem Reap. Right from stepping in to the hotel you know you are in the right place with the warm welcome and friendly staff and smiles everywhere.

Room Tip: We tried both the suite room and the top floor room with balcony and both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is one hotel you won't forget, from pickup at airport to final send off, the staff makes you feel so well cared for and looked after that it is something you will remember. Welcome drink, fruit basket, nightly titbits, free water, coca cola and Angkor beer, free laundry, huge flat TV with innumerable channels, free wifi, lovely pool and a gym, good breakfast range, with noodle bar, and smiling faces, what a departure from impersonal service and cold impassive staff in many other hotels I have stayed in. It was a unique experience and I can recommend it for anyone looking for a hotel in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Canytravel,

Warm greetings from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

We are delighted to hear your unique experience with our boutique hotel especially which had offered by our team. Thank you very much for your complementary to our service and facilities and your sharing the wonderful experience will benefit our guest next values guests for well informed decision to select the hotel to stay in Siem Reap. We appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel and we look forward welcome you back here again at Memoire d’Angkor boutique hotel.

With our love and care,
Set Sokun
General Manager
Sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Good service beginning when you step into the hotel, feel like home as all the staffs are well trained and speak really good English and no communication problem at all. Mr Chanthy, the assistant manager are always making sure that we are enjoying our stay here all the time. Nice pool and gym facilities too. Room was big and comfortable with super king size bed and a huge bathroom complete with bathtub and shower room. Will definitely recommend friends to stay here if they are planning to visit Siem Reap. Well done guys and keep it up! Thank you Mr Chanthy and all the staffs:)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Would give this 4-1/2 if that was an option. We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the hotel and service. Our "personal concierge" was Mr. Chan and he took very good care of us - arranging our itineraries, booking driver and tour guide, reserving restaurants, etc. But, everyone in the hotel was just lovely - super nice and friendly - especially the restaurant staff. The hotel and room decor is quite different from a "chain" hotel and the rooms are very large. The rooms look just like the pictures on line, no disappointment there. The location is great with a shopping mall next door and large grocery store and very quick tuk tuk ride to pub street and night market.

Because the hotel is in town with the shopping center right next door, many of the rooms have windows facing the wall next door. There is still plenty of light in these rooms if you open the drapes, but there is no view. We requested a change to a room with a view and got moved right away. My parents opted to stay in the (larger) room with the windows facing the wall and were quite happy. Unfortunately, there was some construction noise above my parent's room one day when my mom was trying to take an afternoon nap. We complained about it to the front desk the next day and all the noise stopped for that day. Wish we had said something the day before. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in town in Siem Reap.

Note - we ended up with a "personal" tuk tuk driver (one of the drivers who seems to have a spot at the front of the hotel), Chan Rith, and he was great too! He speaks great English and took care of my parents when they went some places on their own. I mentioned we were looking to buy sandals for my Dad and he drove around the town to find the right store and then took us there later. Look for him if you stay at Memoire. Also, when you head home from Pub Street, tell the tuk tuk drivers you are staying at "Memory" , "Memoire" didn't seem to work :-)

Another note - we stayed during the "low season", which was hot but with far fewer tourists than in the high season. I would recommend it if you can handle the heat as we could easily get tables at restaurants, the temples weren't too crowded, and I think it helped when we wanted to move rooms at the hotel.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is in town with the shopping center right next door, many of the rooms have window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Allison_722

Greetings from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

Thank you very much for your chosen our art boutique for your accommodation during your holiday in Siem reap Cambodia,
It is very pleasure to read your comments which is very rightly highlighting the realistic of what Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique hotel is about and thank you very much for complimentary toward our team , Mr. Chan and Mr. Rith who had been specially offering most satisfactory experiences for your and your family.
Once again, our sincerely thanks for your valued time to write the very meaningful review and wishing you a great happiness living.
We are looking to welcome you and your family to home at Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel in the nearest future

With our love and care,
Set Sokun
General Manager
Sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here with my wife during June 8-12, 2014. The stay was great, the hospitality fantastic, and the amenities superb. They even upgraded us to a suite. A lot of freebies included: laundry, minibar, one meal, one foot massage, drop and pick up for the airport..... I would highly recommend this hotel.

Mr Chan was the person who looked after our well being and he did a superb job, taking care of all our concerns. I wish him the best.

There are a couple of minor points which I would like to mention though:
1. They did not pick us up at the airport though I had given the arrival details in multiple emails. However, when I suggested that they could reimburse me for the taxi-fare that I paid, they readily did so.
2. The shower area in suite 203 gets flooded (slope is wrong) and also leaks from one corner. Have informed them about it.

Other than that, no problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities as all day breakfast, fresh juice & fresh coffee bean during buffet breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary local phone call, complimentary laundry, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.