We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvistor Secret Deal
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Outstanding personal service from the front staff at Memoire d' Angkor boutique Hotel from arrival pick up at the airport to departure. We were even assigned a personal guest assistant that we can contact at all times should we need or require anything. All sincere and genuine service accorded.
Housekeeping can be improved upon. Replenishment of the free mini bar, bedside water and bed time sweets were somewhat erratic. Coke was not replenished a couple of days and bedside water and bed time sweets were replenished for one person rather than 2 for 3 of the 5 nights we were there. However these are minor compared to the great service the GM and the rest of the front of the house staff provided.
Would I stay there again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Richard K

Greeting from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel.

We thank you very much for sharing your positive comments which indeed to confirm that we are doing the right things. Most importantly, my great appreciation for the points that we need to improve, especially the communication break-down within our housekeeping team for the mini bar refill during your stay.

We have consider at ease experience by offering complimentary minibar service which means it has to be highest attention and we have taken this incidents as the case to learn and make use it must not repeat again.

Your comments have contributed to raise our standard higher and we hope to welcome you for second chance and to ensure the ultimate happy experience will exceed your expectation.



With ours love and care,

Set Sokun
General Manager
H/P:+855 69 516 777
E-mail:sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com
Skype:setsokun1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    237
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
166
475
116
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great location for walking to everything yet far enough away from hustle and bustle of pub street. Comfy beds . Nice rooms. Staff will go above and beyond the call to accomodate. Good food.
Only recommend you get your shower in before 6pm. Or after 7... As with the ever growing city ...you may have a cool shower...
All in all a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have just spent four wonderful nights at this first class hotel in Siem Reap. We booked a Junior Suite which was spacious and luxurious, the bed was enormous, larger than king size, and the suite came equipped with a swinging day bed for relaxation time. We were picked up at the airport by Phally Kong, the guest experience manager, who was able to give us local knowledge of the area. Phally Kong is a true gentleman who, together with his wonderful team made our holiday one to remember. They booked our travel arrangements, tuc tuc to see the sunrise etc.,, adding all of these to our bill which we found convenient. Add to this the most friendly service from all the staff, complimentary mini bar and laundry service for guests staying in the suites and an ideal location to the markets and night life. Stay at this hotel and you will not be disappointed. It packs a punch greater than some of the larger chain hotels found in the area. We would definitely return here again and highly recommend it. Thank you Mr Kong and your team for looking after us so well.
Susan and Stephen, Western Australia

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suites when booking. The extra service is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Most of the guests at this hotel don't stay longer than 3 nights, but we've been there for 6 nights.
The location is just great!
Not far to many restaurants and shops. Rooms are nice and big enough. The view was not really exiting, and there was a new building under construction next to us, which was quite noisy every morning. But so we knew, it's time to get up.
Breakfast was good and staff very friendly and very helpful.
The pool area is small, but really nice.
The hotel offers you a free laundry service every day and the mini bar is also free of charge.
It's a good place to stay, if you plan to visit the historical sites of Siem Reap.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We booked a tour of Cambodia with Mango Cambodia and they chose this recently refurbished hotel for our group for 3 nights. We were given a luxury room at the front of the hotel where there was a huge wet room which was still being upgraded. While we were out visiting the temples a luxury freestanding bath on feet with fancy taps was installed!
The staff could not be more obliging, food was great and the pool a delight. The situation is perfect for exploring the shops of Siem Reap and there is a huge supermarket nearby for stocking up on fresh fruit and bargain drinks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel right before Xmas week with my kids and spouse. We chose this hotel based on friend's recommendation as it's a kids friendly hotel. We stayed at the family room that was spacious and had two bathrooms. The room has a very good set up and separates the kids side and the parents side with a large TV. Room rate included free mini bar and nightly sweets.

What became an unforgettable experience was a series of events happened after we checked out and left the place. After we return from our trip and back to Singapore that night, I realized I accidentally left my engagement ring and wedding ring in the hotel safe. I was so scared and called the hotel in the middle of the night. The person answered the phone promised me to check and called me back. Ten minutes later, the manager called me back (long distance call!) and said they found the rings and asked if I have any family or friends can pick it up. I was lucky that my cousin is going to Siemens Reap a month later. Now one month later, my cousin went and brought back the rings to me. I just can't believe that I actually got it back! Each of these rings would probably cost these hotel staff one year's salary if not more. But they didn't get tempt by it, truly showed their honesty and integrity is priceless. If the same thing happened at another hotel in a different country, I don't think I will ever see my rings again.

Back to my review of the hotel: the location is good as it is next to a grocery store, Lucky plaza. Cross street has a fantastic Japanese restaurant. We took the 2 day temple tour that was arranged by the hotel. Our tour guide is great, speaks very good English, knowledgeable and patient with my kids. His name is Phoun Nak. Even it I was arranged by the hotel, the rate is very reasonable. The guide is $35/day and the tuk tuk was $15/day. Mr. Nak was able to go into all the temples as he is licensed tour guide. We started our tour at 7am and came back to hotel after lunch. And we were out again at 3pm till 6pm. He took us around and avoided the crowed area with all the big tour groups. So I highly recommend using Mr. Nak as your tour guide.

The breakfast had enough variety for both Western and Asian style. The staff at the counter were super helpful with recommendation. Like some of the previous reviews said. It's truly a one-on
-one experience: when the staff was talking to you, either making recommendation or answering your questions, he only focused on you. The other staffs would step into his position and help the next guest. So you don't get interrupted by someone else. I wish that every hotel in the world is like that. The customer service experience was top notch.

Another example, when we were met by the hotel staff at the airport for our pick up, we were greeted by Samlei. she took us back to the hotel with the driver. After arrived at the hotel, she checked us in and showed us the room, gave us a tour of the room. When I mentioned that we were interested In doing a private tour and she arranged everything for us. Every morning, she greeted us with smile and asked if we need anything. On our last day, she was also the person who checked us out and took us back to the airport. Isn't that a personnel experience.

Overall, we had a great experience for our vacation. Although Cambodia is still a developing country, but its culture and people are most amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Best part of our stay was Chanty who works at the front desk and took excellent care of us. All the staff was pleasant, but he was personable, funny and eager to make certain we had an exceptional time. I would not get a massage in their spa again though as my therapist was yelling to her coworker outside the room for a good part of the massage until we asked her to be quiet. She also left the 90 minute service at least 3 times. Chanty would be the main reason for returning. Also our cab driver Siela (forgive the mis-spelling) was amazing and sweet. We requested him for our second day of touring as well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities as all day breakfast, fresh juice & fresh coffee bean during buffet breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary local phone call, complimentary laundry, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.