We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Excellent Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Lower Rate_Click here !!
Ranked #23 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great staff, Excellent Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is well positioned in Siem Reap: it's just 5 mins walking from Pub Street. The rooms are very big and clean and the staff is very helpful. The can help you to organize your daytrip to the temple or to book taxy to reach the Cambodian/Thai border. The breakfast is in the average and the wi-fi is working good in the entire hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    295
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
219
616
141
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phillip Island, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

As we drove up to the door I could see the pleasure on my 14 year old daughters face.
Siem Reap was one of the high lights of our holiday and it was made more so by the staff at Memoire D'Angkor.
The rooms are very tastefully decorated, clean and spacious. The beds, very comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast selection was abundant, tasty and the staff friendly and attentive.
Thank you all for making our stay memorable.
Some times it is the little things that can leave a lasting memory. We had learnt that the court attendants at the Palace in Phnom Penh wore a different colour for each day of the week. Each day of our stay we noticed the carpet in the elevator was changed to the colour that those attendents would have worn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

To all the staff at memoire - a very big thank you for being the nicest, most helpful people in our whole journey through south east Asia. The best breakfasts, pool lunches, cocktails and tour guides ever !!. thanks to Pov our tuk tuk driver ( you'll find him across the road - tell him the Aussies sent you). A truly boutique hotel, special in many ways. Clean and close to everything. Loved it.

Room Tip: had the rooms at the top with balconies. rooms just newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were late arriving but the welcome was wonderful. Our stay here was excellent, the food was great, the room very clean and comfortable with a great comfy bed! The staff were very helpful, always smiling, very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Found us a great guide and driver and made the tourist and sightseeing experience so much more enjoyable. A great team and a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I really am satisfied with my 2-night stay at the hotel (26/8 - 27/8). The services and assistance given by the hotel staff are most wonderful. They really know how to make their guests feel comfortable and welcomed. The room I took was also exceeded my expectation - wonderful! The hotel also provides a 2-way pick up from the airport to the hotel and hotel to airport; that is very good as it a sense of security to all their guests! The complimentary breakfast and supply of mineral water are great! Thank you to ALL the staff for making my stay at the hotel a memorable stay!

Special thank you to Samlei HAP, the hotel guest assistant manager. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Prior to my arrival in Siemreap the Hotel already email me to offer me their service even I book for 1 night stay only. Their diver Mr Bun SP shown his sincerity of well coming us to Siemreap at the Airport and he even offer to transfer us to the next hotel for the next day.Upon reaching the hotel many staff are at the entrance to welcome us.Miss Samlei Hap very polite and friendly on checking us into our room.All the front desk staff are very helpful on how to get around in town. The waiter and waitress are also very friendly. The next day Mr Bun already stand by on the appointed time to drive us to our next Resort. Most of the staff are well converse in English .Tumb up to the teams of their hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay for five blissful nights. I want to thank all the staff at this cracking hotel for their warm, friendly and attentive service. They made an incredible effort to make our stay in the magical place of Siem reap / Angkor memorable indeed. From welcome drinks to allowing us to hang out long after check out - they attended to our every need. Hotel was very well appointed after a recent fit out. It was spotlessly clean and our suite room on 4th floor was tastefully decorated. Our greatest of thanks to all the staff at Memoir'. Also please say hello to our tuk tuk driver Mr Sukhorn....a recommended guide for any three wheeled adventure you may wish to plan!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities as all day breakfast, fresh juice & fresh coffee bean during buffet breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary local phone call, complimentary laundry, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.