We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hashi

The Hashi
Sivutha Street - Opposite Lucky Mall, Siem Reap, Cambodia
+85577641499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 474 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I tried to embrace the local food in Siem Reap, but honestly I was not a fan of Cambodian cuisine and I needed a change. This place charges tourist prices but does not disappoint -- delicious! My girlfriend and I ordered a sashimi platter for lunch with a marinated tuna appetizer. All of the fish was really fresh. The setting felt Japanese -- I liked the platform seating area (shoes off, of course) -- and the servers were quick and friendly. Location is on one of the main streets and the whole experience had a premium feel. Definitely check out The Hashi if you are looking for "comfort" Japanese food during your visit to Siem Reap!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    55
    19
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Really Good Japanese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A second night out in Siem Reap brought us to this really good gem of a Japanese restaurant. Not sure how anyone could complain about finding mayo in this place? The nigiri was really perfect as was our main. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a change from Khmer food which is wonderful generally. You have the option of sitting Japanese style on mats or with a well under the table to allow you sit European style. Staff and ambience really good with great food, give it a try

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too much mayo!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had high hopes for this restaurant with all the great reviews, but were quite disappointed. We had wakame, salmon nigiri, spicy tuna roll, and rainbow roll.

The wakame was great. Salmon nigiri was good. The spicy tuna however tasted like it was made with canned tuna and had more mayo than spiciness. The rainbow roll was slathered in mayo - even after scraping off the mayo from the top, the mayonnaise inside still overpowered the fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
““Excellent Japanese Cuisine””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

i went there with my boyfriend for have lunch very good food i really i love so much
Wonderful restaurant, great design and environment. If you plan to have some Japanese in Siem
Reap this is your place, forget about any other.. The chef has a wide background regarding Japanese food that makes the food just outstanding. Wonderful place one more time! i will go next time with my boyfriend

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best sushi in siem reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I lived in siem reap for 6 months and this restaurant was my favorite, it was always a treat to go! I went many times and it never failed! The service is wonderful, very friendly and always willing to help! And the food melts in your mouth! The spider roll is a must! If your in Siem Reap you can't miss out

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hashi also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Hashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hashi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.