We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top quality japanese food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hashi

The Hashi
Sivutha Street - Opposite Lucky Mall, Siem Reap, Cambodia
+85577641499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 473 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
yeronga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“top quality japanese food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We dined at The Hashi when we were in Seim Reap in late June 2013. The menu was extensive and the quality of the food outstanding. This is not an expensive restaurant. My wife and I and our 2 children went for lunch and the bill was about $60, less than 1/2 of what it would cost at home and of a much higher quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    55
    19
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Came here for lunch and the service was excellent. The food itself was really good. Had the crispy skin salmon roll which was really delicious, as well as the bento box. So filling! I was a bit scared of the teriyaki chicken, thinking it was going to be salty like a lot of places, but Hashi proves me wrong, theirs was very well seasoned and excellent. The sushi is definitely a must here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fly in the room and food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I'm a big fans for Japanese cuisine. When I find out this restaurant in taip advisor with super good review and nice picture. It's like I found a shining star in Siem Reap and list it as a MUST go restaurant. The staff is polite and nice. The greetings is all around when I first step in. Everything seem so smooth until the food come. The fly comes along with the food. I never tot they'll serve food with fly. The waiter said they had replace us a new one which the food placing still look like the same as b4. Flies all around even our chopsticks, bowl and spoon. We had no confidence on their food and think tat luckily we didn't order much Sashimi. I really won't dare to try the Sashimi with a poor hygiene restaurant.
Others like the Ebi and vege tempura is okay. Salty teriyaki chicken. Fat layer is more than the meat shabu -shabu. Tofy is nice. Poor tuna sashimi but average for salmon. I don't this the restaurant value for money. Which I think the same price I can get something even better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Madam
First, We would like to say thank you so much for your dinning with us, The Hashi always striving to satisfy our customers to enjoy for every piece of food and for every moves are taken care and handled with a proper way. After We've got your review in our page we knew that our lack of stopping the flies. We know that it is a big concerns for hygiene purpose, especially in a standard restaurant like us. We actually take this as our serious issue and we do everything to finish the flies, but as you know that in Cambodia now is rainy season, so no matter how we do they are still around us, and instead we are extremely sorry that you did not meet your expectation and we will fix this problem as much as we can. regarding about the Sashimi that we are serving, is daily fresh we rotate all the left over everyday, so they are completely safe as most of the customers had shared talking about their quality as well. and we never reuse them, instead we check if the quality is good then we will do it at the hot section, but normally they won't last more then 2 days as we are minimizing the stock every day, so we are ordering daily. The Chicken teryaki normally it contains fat as it is served with its skin that what we normally do, but the fat in the skin can be removed when the guest requests. But anyway we really thank you for your feed back and commends, We will do our best on all the problems you have encountered with.
If there is any chance that we could serve you again in the restaurant we will make sure that you will have a fantastic experience as all our previous guests they had, and we won't let all those issues happen again. Once again we do strongly hope to have your visiting again soon.
Please accept our respects and apologize.
The Hashi restaurant Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sushi Magic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you like Japanese food you will love Hashi. Decor wonderful, staff very helpful, menu has all the Japanese favorites you would expect, all presented delightfully, and most important of all, delicious. Not the cheapest place in town but well worth it if you appreciate Japanese cuisine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svay Pak
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love This Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We first went here for New Year's Eve dinner this year. They had a great promotion as well as the regular menu. The food quality and presentation is the best. We've gone for lunch and dinner many times. Every time the quality, presentation, service and cleanliness of the entire place is impeccable. The staff is very well trained, friendly and attentive without hovering. If they'd let me move in I would.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hashi also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Hashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hashi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.