We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect garden haven, peaceful and with caring staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borann, l'Auberge des Temples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Borann, l'Auberge des Temples to your Saves list
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wat Bo Street | Just a 300 meters from the Royal Pavillon, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book directly borann.com
Ranked #35 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A perfect garden haven, peaceful and with caring staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Borann is the ideal, restful base to come home to in between visiting the Angkor temples. The bungalows stand around a beautiful, very large garden with a lovely pool, and this courtyard effect makes it very peaceful. The beds are enormous and comfy, and the rooms are very clean. The stone floors in the bathrooms, and the stone paths through the gardens, are a little like staying in an Angkor temple of its own!

Friendly tuk tuk drivers are always on hand - ask for Mr Sun, he is an ace driver and always smiling, and the hotel can arrange guides for the temples too.

My husband was not well when we stayed (stomach flu contracted in Indonesia, nothing to do with Siem Reap), and the staff were really concerned and took good care of him while we went off to see temples. Kanchera (sp.?) is very sweet and speaks good English and French.

We will definitely return to Borann again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms are either ground floor or 1st floor. We were on the ground floor which was absolutely fine. U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    48
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
84
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Happy New Year everybody!!
We stayed in Borann Hotel in Siem Reap 5 days for this new year and it was great!! The hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very helpfull and nice!! It is located in a very quiet location and after visits to temples and quite busy Old Market and Pub Street staying in Borann is very pleasant and relaxed. The cuisine is like home made and very tasty, the breakfast is good.
We had a great stay and will come back for sure!!!
Dear Management and Stuff of Borann Hotel, thank you a lot for the great time we had at your hotel !!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Nice little hotel, close to the old part, walking distance or with a 2 minutes tuk tuk ride.
The hotel has a really beautiful garden and a nice swimming pool, very quite, well when Tokay Geckos are not singing...but that's more fun than a problem
The rooms are simple but nice and clean, with everything you need. All rooms have aircon and fan and a safety box. Every room has a little terrace facing the garden.
All the staff are friendly and nice
Breakfast is included and food is very good

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

If you are looking for a place to relax while visiting the temples of Angkor, this place is perfect. I first stayed here in 2007 and have now had 3 stays in the hotel. Each time I come I always extend my stay as I find it so hard to leave. The garden is a perfect oasis of calm and the pool is a great added bonus - perfect for taking a break from temple hopping. The staff are another major draw for me - they are fantastic - so genuine, friendly and always ready to help. They really make you feel at home.
The rooms are simple but very clean and they all have big balconies which feel quite private and allow for great views of the garden - perfect for reading or just relaxing. Breakfasts are great and you can have them up on your balcony if you prefer. The hotel is a bit out of town (a 15 minute walk) but that is to its benefit as it is a little oasis of peace where you can stay if you don't want to deal with the craziness of downtown Siem Reap. It is also close to other classy restaurants and bars so you don't really need to venture downtown unless you want to.
If you are prefer peace and natural surroundings to a flat screen tv and mini-bar, this is the perfect hotel - I always come away from this hotel feeling incredibly relaxed and peaceful. Am looking forward to many more visits as this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed and the friends I took with me agree.

Room Tip: As far as I know all the rooms look onto the garden, I prefer the upstairs rooms as they have slight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We were recommended this hotel by a friend and it certanly didn't disappoint.
Beautiful spotlessly clean and secure retreat nestled in lovely gardens with a well maintained pool, and minutes from all the action of Siem Reap.
Delicious well prepared food, and wonderful friendly staff who personalised every transaction and made us feel special.
Nothing was too much trouble for Bunna and the team and they certainly made our stay effortless and enjoyable. I cannot commend them enough.
They arranged an awesome driver for us (Sen) who was knowledgeable and experienced and who was happy to advise without the 'hard sell' which was refreshing and much appreciated.
We stayed six nights and wished it could have been more!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Hey! That's my room!!! Recommended by Lonely Planet when I planned my trip to Siem Reap, I made the right decision for staying in Borann! Though it is not a luxury hotel, it is very homey with Cambodian traditional design, not located in the main street, has made Borann a perfect hideaway from busy days. In harmony with lovely garden, a small swimming pool, and open restaurant, make Borann simple, but elegant! I enjoyed having my breakfast, accompanying by smiles of friendly staffs. It was a short trip, but it was the unforgetful one! Siem Reap, I will return! and I will stay in Borann again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel is a lovely oasis set apart from the hustle and bustle of downtown Siem Reap. We stayed there four nights while visiting the temples in the area and loved it very much. The rooms are simple and very comfortable, the hotel is very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served every morning in the outdoor breakfast area, near the pool and it was wonderful. It is simple to walk into town--five to ten minutes away--and enjoy shopping or a meal in the evenings after visiting temples, going for a swim and enjoying the gardens at the hotel.
If we return to Siem Reap, we will definitely stay at Borann again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Borann, l'Auberge des Temples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borann, l'Auberge des Temples

Address: Wat Bo Street | Just a 300 meters from the Royal Pavillon, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Borann, l'Auberge des Temples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Siem Reap, Borann l'Auberge des Temples, has 20 large rooms set up in a lush garden. The swimming pool will welcome you after your visits to the temples. The team of Cambodian Staff, would make their best for you to enjoy your stay with us and to love Cambodia as much as we do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Borann, l'Auberge des Temples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borann Auberge Des Temples Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borann, l'Auberge des Temples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.