We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor to your Saves list
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 232 Hotels in Siem Reap
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

great service, great breakfast, nice pool, amazing staff, great price, room super clean and nice look.Thank you Mister Prim hospitality and to all your staff for the services

the place to stay
Eric & Sonia from Montreal

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    64
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
51
78
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was friendly & helpful at all times. The room was beautiful, spacious and extremly clean. The pool area was quiet as not too many people used it, which was relaxing. It´s only a short 7 min walk to Pub Street. We can highly recommend this hotel and would defintely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lovely small boutique hotel close to night markets with lovely pool area and clean fairly basic rooms which are most adequate. Delicious variety for breakfast served in pretty and restful outdoor area amongst lush garden. Can get a little noisy if people walk in late due to timber floors but we ould definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are roomy suites if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Overall, this is a god hotel a bit away from the noise of all action in Central Siem Reap. Tuk tuk drivers struggle a bit with locating it but if you direct them or use a reference to other hotels in the same street ten there is no problem. Efficient reception, good breakfast. Nice spacious lobby. Pool area shaded so dont plan any sunbathing. I had a room facin courtyard and it was very noisy as the kitchen staff start preparig breakfast ad setting up the tables at 5 am - it is a nice open kiten open restaurant. Aircon did not work and despite telling the reception it was not fixed. It did not bother me at all as the fan was very powerful, almost too much. Bed sheet could have been better. Mattrace and pillows felt hard as a stone so I slept on a towel as a pillow. Seems to be the case everywhere in Cambodia. Overall good place in convenient location but here are better options at the 30usd price bracket.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hotels are generally more expensive in Siem Reap than in other parts of Cambodia, so we were ready to spend a little more. Also, we had decided to stay in SR for five nights, so we wanted to enjoy a nice room in a nice hotel. Besides a few details that could be improved on (a curtain in the shower, one extra light in the entrance to actually see something in the closet), the room was nice and worth the price (you wouldn't get anything as charming for the price in any Western city). I read another review recommending Pheng, our tuk tuk driver. I do confirm that he is very nice, speaks well English, drives safely (according to Cambodian standards), can help arrange day trips, etc.: a great guy! The staff at the hotel also helps arranging day trips with taxi (for instance to Preah Vihear) but prices are high. If you have time, ask around in town and check if you can find cheaper rides.
The hotel is conveniently located a flew blocks away from downtown for far enough to avoid the crowds and the noise from Pub Street.
NB: Le manager de l'hotel parle parfaitement francais, ce qui fait de l'Auberge Mont Royal une bonne destination pour des touristes francophones.

Room Tip: Ask for room 317. It is a little more expensive but is nicer. The bed looks lovely. Windows are thic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the auberge mont royal, the hotel is ok, but service of the made it awful, they would not help us at all with any request we made.
Our room was big but very basic.
They have a swimming pool but it's very small.
You will have to leave your shoes at the entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here while in SR, and really enjoyed the visit. Great food, friendly and helpful staff, clean, and the room AC worked well. While here, we had a great Tuk Tuk driver named Ra Pheng, who was honest, hard-working, and always ready for us when we were. I highly recommend both this hotel, and Ra who can be reached at: 012226591 and 015584453 or
http://templetuktuk.wordpress.com/

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The grandeur of Angkor. The charms of Auberge Mont Royal. A small, family-run hotel that welcomes you with open arms. Boutique inn-style accommodation in a quiet, but convenient corner of Siem Reap. Easy access to Cambodia's famed temples of Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.