We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need for rest or work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference to your Saves list
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Route 6, Airport Road | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“All you need for rest or work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed for 2 nights during a meeting in the same hotel. Overall, it's a very convenient establishment with all amenities you'd expect for holidays or business stay. Rooms are spacious and clean (double room). No complaints about the service. WiFi is free in rooms and works fast enough for email and browsing. Food is reasonable with some choice. I only couldn't understand why they charge extra if paying by credit card. Suggest you bring enough cash, USD is accepted by all in Cambodia.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
47
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

No WIFI in room and outages of WIFI where available. Room quite noisy, there are rules to be quiet but travel groups arriving 9:45 pm do not follow that rule. The breakfast is not bad but only one device to make scrambled eggs lead to long waiting times. The worst experience is the gym when using the treadmills. I read a review from a former guest about that and the management response. Now I must say the lady was right, the treadmills are in a very bad shape. I don't know where the management looked at when they claimed that everything is ok. A part from that the climate in the gym is so hot and humid, just standing in the room has the same effect as running (if you could). Dear management, responding to reviews is good, taking actions is better. Apart from that: very friendly staff, big and clean rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apsaraangkor-emiko, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Kalluga,

Thank you for your comment and your recent stay at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference!

We are pleased to know that you liked our rooms and our services. However, we are disappointed and concerned that the reminder of your experience, the noise from other checks in guests, breakfast crowds at egg stand corner and fitness centre.

Regards to the check in process, we have many group checks in at night. Therefore, they would talk each other in the corridor which might interrupt you. Although we normally take actions from 10pm to 6am if any guests might have possibilities of disturbing other guests.

In our fitness centre, we have full equipped of exercise machines. We have five treadmills with the garden view and television. Our fitness staff is normally stood by during our business hours. There are fans, air con, and window. Please feel free to inform our staff if necessary. Recently, we have updated our photos of fitness centre area on tripadvisor. Please kindly view them as a reference.

One more thing, we have a Wi-Fi access whenever you stay at our resort. FREE Wi-Fi is provided in the lobby areas, business centre and at lounge bar. Wi-Fi access in the room will be charged.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us a comment. Your comment is higly appreciated to improve our services. We hope that you would come back to Apsara Angkor Resort the next time you are in Siem Reap.


Emiko
Guest Relations
Email : guestservice@apsaraangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We where a group of 36 people and we had a very good experience in thus hotel
The wellcome drink and cold towell at arrival was nice
Rooms where big and clean
Breakfast was great
Free WIFI not available at guest rooms but only at public areas
We had a flight at evening and the hotel allowed the whole group to use the spa including showher towells etc.
The service was excellent

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apsaraangkor-emiko, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear DK5179,

Thank you for choosing Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference for your recent stay in Siem Reap.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us during your stay with your group. Regards to the Wi-Fi, we provide free in the lobby and at business centre(two computer). However, Wi-Fi in the room will be charged according to how long you would use.

Thank you again for your comment and we look forward to seeing you again!

Emiko
Guest Relations
Email : guestservice@apsaraangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel is very good with nice garde and big swimming pool. Location is not perfect, about 2km from downtown and it is not a nice walk on busy road. Food is very good. Some equipment in the GYM needs to be Fixed and working hours are not convinient as it is open at 8AM. It would be good to close door to the Gym and have AC on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apsaraangkor-emiko, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear UkrainianKiev,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference! We are delighted to hear that you liked out facilities. We agree that walking on the big road is not really a good idea although you could enjoy the road trip with tuk tuk feeling the fresh air.

The business hour of gym and swimming pool is 7am till 10pm. However, we will seriously discuss with our fitness centre staff regards to operation hours. We do have an air con although some guests wish to turn it off. Therefore, if you wish to use the gym air conditioned, please feel free to contact our fitness centre staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future!


Emiko
Guest Relations
Email : guestservice@apsaraangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Honestly, the building is impresive, spacious rooms, clean, very friendy staff and really nice decoration. In general, this hotel would take 5 star. but I felt lonely there since I was the only non-asian people in the whole hotel and it was fully booked. Also, the breakfast is designed for asian with a lot of different options for them but not too many for european customers. We decide to go to the swimming pool at late afternoon for a break and relaxing and came back to the room after 5 minutes there coz is was so crowded like a water park.
4 star for this hotel, very good in general with some small details to improve.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apsaraangkor-emiko, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear our guest,

Thank your so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference on tripadvoisor! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying at our resort with Khmer decoration.

However we are disappointed and concerned that the reminder of your experience especially for breakfast buffett menu and busy swimming pool. It is true that we have many Asian guests but also European and north American guests. It sometimes depends on a period or season. Regarding to the breakfast, we will certainly share comments with our team especially F&B to improve our breakfast menu both asian and western. What we can suggest for busy time at swimming pool: in the garden area, we have swimming pool, jacuzzi, fitness centre, sauna, spa, and business centre. If you could use another facility first, swimming pool would be available for you. We hope you will come back again to our resort next time you visit Siem Reap.

Regards,
Emiko
Guest Relations
Email : guestservice@apsaraangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was impressed by the design of the hotel when I first stepped in - I like the ancient touch of it while it wasn't old at all. We stayed for 3 nights and we like the lobby, the room, the staff, the pool, almost everything of the hotel. After a long day of visiting the attractions in Angkor Wat, we particularly looked forward to going back to the hotel to relax, either in the room or the pool, before heading to dinner in the town. The hotel is very close to the airport instead of the town, but it didn't bother us that much because we hired a car for sightseeing anyway. It even became one of the features of us because we could enjoy until the very last minute at the hotel before leaving for the airport on the last day!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apsaraangkor-emiko, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear our guest,

Thank you for your comment and your recent stay at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us.

Our hotel was built in the styles of the Khmer & Colonial Architecture and decorated like the home of Khmers. We are glad to know you like the design and we hope that you will also like the new entrance and lobby which are recently renovated.

We hope you will come back one day to our resort again. Thank you for your stay at Apsara Angkor.
Warmest Apsara regards,

Emiko
Guest Relation
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Email : guestservice@apsaraangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very happy Honeymooners (UK),

We had a lovely time and would go back tomorrow. Omiko and all the staff made our stay very special and we can not speak highly enough of the service we received...Thank you all.

THis is a local 5* hotel (with personality, not like the US/Euro 5* clone hotels that are double/treble the price). Brilliant attentive staff, helpful professional and always available, we will use this hotel again when we go back.

There were conferences on during the day, however these were in the business centre and didn't affect our stay.

Close to the town, Temples, Airport and shops, and value for money.

Ps. I do not know what the bad report is all about, it sounds very very petty, so do not let this put you off using this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apsaraangkor-emiko, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear our guest,

Thank you for your comment and your stay at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and it was my great pleasure to welcome two of you personally. I hope you had a great time in Southeast Asia and will come back someday to Apsara Angkor.

Warmest Apsara regards to happy honeymooners!
Thank you again for staying with us.


Emiko
Guest Relation
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Email : guestservice@apsaraangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Address: National Route 6, Airport Road | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsara Angkor Resort built in the styles of the Khmer & Colonial Architecture and decorated like the home of the Khmers, it offers a unique charm of bygone Angkorian era, complemented with the conveniences of today’s luxury that has all the comforts of a home away from home. The hotel blends a traditional ambiance of the old-world elegance and modern convenience. As guests enter the lobby, they are reminded of the charm of the Khmer arts & civilization. It features an impressive traditional-designed chandelier and marvelous artworks by original Khmer Masters to make any stay at the hotel truly memorable of the past romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsara Angkor Resort And Conference
Apsara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Apsara Angkor Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.