We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff. Great Ambiance...during the day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dyna Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dyna Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dyna Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Phum Salar Kanseng, Khum Svay DangKum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 220 hotels in Siem Reap
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Staff. Great Ambiance...during the day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Bottom-line: The street noise is a killer if you get a roadside room. If the hotel was someplace else, it would be a full 5 out of 5 rating.

We had a roadside room for 2 days and then changed to an inside room, which was significantly better, noise-wise. The room had a bit of a smell coming up from the pipes. We ended up staying 2 more nights and then moving to another hotel in town.

The staff was great! The front desk was very helpful and the kitchen staff were very good as well. The tuk-tuk driver was phenomenal! We used him all the time.

Breakfast was very good -- always fresh and a good variety for western and asian tastes. The courtyard and pool area was very nice as well. It made a good place to relax.....until the noise from the local beer gardens started up after dinner-time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    33
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
37
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed with our two girls aged 17 and 19 in connected rooms, and the rooms were lovely and clean and very well presented, as well as great value!! The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast that was provided in the cost of the rooms was fantastic. The dining area near the beautiful pool and garden was great as you could order a meal or snack and have it by the pool in the lovely surrounds. The hotel also provided a free tuk tuk to take you to pub street or the markets and even the airport, which was a real treat. We loved our stay there and would definitely stay there again without any hesitation. After a long day of sightseeing it was a real treat to walk back into the beautiful surrounds and to be greeted by the warm smiling faces of the staff there. Thankyou

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is definitely a good find for the price. The location is a bit far but the amenities are worth it, for the price. The only complaint I have is the noice from the place opposite, but if you get a room that is not facing the road it is better.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

the staff are very friendly. the room is spacious and cozy. the food is great and the location is close to Angkor Wat and the night market. free ride to the airport. the hotel also offers tour packages.it's a place to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel was clean, the rooms were big and the staff very friendly. They have a very good swimming pool and breakfast. The best part is that the hotel is not in the pub street but they offer free tuk tuks to take us to the city and to the airport. So everything turns to be very close. I'll definetely suggest to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nothing bad to say, service was amazing and rooms were as well! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Our parents will be staying here on their trip in the future!
Pool is so nice after a day of temple trekking!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The rooms were great, people working there also. The pool in the middle with the garden makes the perfect place to relax and enjoy. Free transport to the put street was great privilege.

Breakfast was delicious, and we also ate one lunch and that was great.

Whatever we needed we got in a second.

It was the best hotel on my trip and I was in total in 7 of them. :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dyna Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyna Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Salar Kanseng, Khum Svay DangKum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 220 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dyna Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyna Boutique Hotel stands in the heart of busting Siem Reap, the world wonder Angkor. The design and decor reveals its uniqueness with the reflexing to the period of Angkor Khmer civilization. Stay back after long day tour at the tropical surrounds and enjoy cocktail at poolside.This downtown hotel accommodation is surrounded by plenty of local restaurants nearby and easy accessible to major shopping center as well as airport and tourist attractions. The team is working from their heart and welcoming intent on servicing you at a friendly manner of Khmer hospitality to ensure your ultimate escape.With the efforts, Dyna Boutique Hotel offers complimentary round trip airport transfers, unlimited pub street shuttle by Tuk Tuk, and high speed WiFi connection with laptop. Concierge service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Dyna Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dyna Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.