We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis Amid the Bustle of Siem Reap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dyna Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dyna Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Dyna Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Phum Salar Kanseng, Khum Svay DangKum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Phnom Penh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An Oasis Amid the Bustle of Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

By chance my business colleague and I edcided to forgo the corporate reservations our company mamkes and select accomoations on our own. What a pleasant surpirse to find Dyna Boutique Hotel. A terrific value and top-notch service. I will return again and again as I manage or Siem Reap branch office ... and look forward to visiting for pleasure with my son and his girlfriend when they visit me in Cambodia. A delightful otel with service-oriented staff and a lovely breakfast by the pool and garedn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    42
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
53
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We loved staying at the Dyna Boutique Hotel, The rooms were very clean and tidy. The decor was modern and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very professional and well trained. The food at the restaurant was enjoyable every time with good portion sizes and a good selection of Cambodian and Western food available to order. My family enjoyed the pool while I enjoyed the relaxed seating around the pool. This would be the place I would stay if I came back to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: There are adjoining rooms if you have a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a small beautiful boutique hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The tuk tuk service to the town and Angkor Wat is great. The restaurant and the swimming pool is very nice. The only minus is the mosquitos, especially on ground floor. Generally is a good hotel. We would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

admitidly we got a discount through Jasmine Lodge (they were full so they sent us here) so it was great value, around $20 per night. It has a lovely swimming pool, big, clean rooms with an amazing bathroom, helpful staff and nice little bar/restaurant. Easy walking distance to town, plenty of tuk tuks for when its dark.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor which had access right onto pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

the hotel was very clean! The pool was soooo refreshing and enjoyable!! Tuk tuk service to Pub street as advertised for free. Nice staff. Would stay here again for sure. loved having breakfast outdoors near the pool

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great hotel in Siem Reap. The staff was more than helpful and exceeded our expectations every time we asked for anything. The hotel has a tuk tuk that will take you into town for dinner or shopping for free! Nice pool. Breakfast was simple but tasty and quick! We reserved a tuk tuk for the day to take us on the small circuit tour of the Angkor Wat area for $15/ for the day. Tee, our driver (who works with the hotel) was excellent. He was prompt, friendly, patient to our requests and great to chat with. Overall, our stay at the Dyna Boutique was fantastic! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

From the first day till the last day in Dyna Boutique hotel, we are filled with a very warm welcome and goodbye. All the staff in Dyna boutique hotel without a doubt friendly and very helpful.

we stay 4 nights here, and each night is a good night sleep. The room is very spacious and clean. Pool area is clean and cosy for a relaxing day after a long day visit to the temples in siemreap. breakfast is delicious and there is plenty of nice restaurant and beer garden surrounding the hotel area for dinner.

Even though the hotel is not exactly located at the centre of the town, but it is only 5 minutes tuk tuk ride away, and the hotel provide us with free tuk tuk shuttle (we didnt know at first, then surprise by how thoughtful they are). Free airport transfer with tuk2 was arrange by the hotel as well, how amazing it is to experience hotel transfer with TUK TUK. awesome :)

The hotel wifi is always connected and fast. and all amenities is provided very nicely. As Dyna hotel is a boutique hotel who accommodate limited rooms only, therefore, you will not be disturbed by a group tours crowd. Most of the guest at the hotel come in a small group and enjoy their own time.

And the most amazing part is, we have no activities on the 3rd day of our stay in Siem reap, and just happen the hotel team is doing their yearly company gathering. They invited us to join in their lovely company lunch. I am so grateful until today by their hospitality. and will most definitely went back to dyna on my next visit to siemreap.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dyna Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyna Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Salar Kanseng, Khum Svay DangKum, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dyna Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyna Boutique Hotel stands in the heart of busting Siem Reap, the world wonder Angkor. The design and decor reveals its uniqueness with the reflexing to the period of Angkor Khmer civilization. Stay back after long day tour at the tropical surrounds and enjoy cocktail at poolside.This downtown hotel accommodation is surrounded by plenty of local restaurants nearby and easy accessible to major shopping center as well as airport and tourist attractions. The team is working from their heart and welcoming intent on servicing you at a friendly manner of Khmer hospitality to ensure your ultimate escape.With the efforts, Dyna Boutique Hotel offers complimentary round trip airport transfers, unlimited pub street shuttle by Tuk Tuk, and high speed WiFi connection with laptop. Concierge service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dyna Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dyna Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.