We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Boutique Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tropical Boutique Spa to your Saves list
Tropical Boutique Spa
Road No.6, Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

There are only few choices of breakfast being offered & no menu list. Mosquitoes in the room, maybe putting lemon grass plants will help to repel these insects? Overall, very pleasant stay & warm hospitality from all the staff

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kham C, Manager at Tropical Boutique Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Ms. Emelyn,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regards of your real experience with us. Somehow, it is a beneficial for us to improve for better service for our next customer.

We wish to welcome you back someday in the future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I both had massages here, I had the Khmer and my wife had the 2 person massage. The massages themselves were fantastic, 90 minutes of heaven. We were both in the same room, with the 3 girls doing the massage. Our biggest complaint is that the 3 girls talked amongst themselves the entire 90 minutes, it would have been much more enjoyable with no talking. The massage was well worth the price, very, very reasonable. The girls just need to be aware of excess conversation amongst themselves.

Room Tip: Request minimal talking if you get the 2 person massage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kham C, Manager at Tropical Boutique Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs Jdburn !

First of all the management is really appreciated with your sharing comment to the next traveler who wish to experience a massage treatment during their exhausted day from temple visit.

Its very helpful for your alert to us about staff keep talking during their massage. The management will look into this issue for the better improvement. Have a nice weekend day !

Best regards,

K.S Chantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing,China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Little hotel which has 3 rooms on the 2nd Floor. Could do massage on the 1st floor.
2 bicycles could be borrowed for free,so conveniet to go to the night market and the old market.
We booked from Agoda for $60per night and found that the actual price is $30 per night when we checked out. And the girls working for the hotel said that they did not know how much the clients paid to Agoda.I don't think it is reasonable.

It is necessary to take shampoo and toothpaste etc. with you.
It will be disppointed if you expect they offer you hotel-mode service,but you could require them
to offer what you need.the hotel people are firely friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kham C, Manager at Tropical Boutique Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Ms. Tangbo,

We truly appreciated for your wonderful review us on Tripadvisor which it can share the real experience to other customer who has planed to come for their trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. If they wish to relax with massage treatment or small boutique accommodation stay with us.

As well, we strongly look forward to see you again for next trip. Have a nice day!

Best regards,

The Management
Tropical Boutique Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Lee and I are impressive about Tropical Boutique Spa, eventually we are not really spa people but I had enjoyed and relaxing during one hour food massage we were happy with your invitation. Staff are friendly and strong hands.

I will definitely recommend Tropical Boutique Spa to our friends who is going to Siem Reap.

Cheers!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was a really nice for Spa place in Siem Reap, Just a hotel boutique has provided only 3 rooms accomodate for traveler who'd love spa atmosphere. I'd recommended to stay here for relaxing after fnished long trip in SR. Take your time with relaxing original spa theraphy ... Then you will love Spa SR. :)...Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was invited by the management to try the massage and services at Tropical Boutique Spa and I didn't regret accepting the invitation. The place offers a more private setting and relaxing environment where you can just relax and enjoy their services. It differs much from the usual massage shops you often see around. So if you are looking for a place to relax after your tiring day at the temples or at your work, go to Tropical Boutique spa for a much needed relief.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you are looking for an accommodation and do not want to have much hassle with check in and crowded hotel, I would recommend this Boutique Hotel with 3 rooms.
And after the tired day, proceed down to the spa at a very affordable price which is different from the night market.
Well Done!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropical B, Owner at Tropical Boutique Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking your wonderful time to write us a lovely review. We hope you enjoyed your great time with us and looking forward to see you back someday to Tropical Boutique Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Boutique Spa

Address: Road No.6, Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first of its kind in Cambodia, Tropical Boutique Spa is primarily a center of well being and relaxation that goes beyond a massage treatment. Here, you can also stay for the duration of your holiday and journey to Angkor and its magnificent cultural offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Tropical Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Boutique Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.