We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Wat Putt

Angkor Wat Putt
Angkor High School Road | Khnar Village, Chreav Commune, Siem Reap 17256, Cambodia
+855 12 302 330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 527 Activities in Siem Reap
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Angkor Wat Putt is a fantastic and fun, 14 hole Miniature Golf Course in Siem Reap.Come and knock a ball under and around 9 accurate replicas of the world famous Angkor Temples. Including Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, Bayon, Banteay Srei, Preah Vihear and the Terrace of the Elephants.Perfect for all the family, young and old. If you need a break from the actual temples to have a bit of fun then do it guilt free.The course is set in a large, well maintained garden with a bar and seating area. Daily open from 7:30am to 10pm. So come and spend a few hours and relax with us.
North Sydney, Canada
1 review
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Took our three boys to Putt Putt today. We all had a great time and it was fun to go to Cambodia' s only putt putt course! The owner - is a very nice man who picked us up from our hotel (no charge) and took us to the course. He is a lovely man and we really hope he does well. The course is challenging, craftsmanship great and the boys really loved it - came back very happy. Highly recommended for something to break up the sights and the markets.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    79
    11
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A lovely time spent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We heard about this from tripadvisor. The man who created this and owns it is a great guy, funny and entertaining, and what a hard worker! He came to our hotel to get us within fifteen minutes and dropped us off when finished.
Though this enterprise is off the ground it has yet to take of in popularity, but we promise, if you go, you'll have a good time:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Putting around Angkor temples?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Whoever says that love at first sight is impossible have not been to this place! If you are in Siem Reap, whether you are with friends, business partners, alone, or family, give this place a shot. I was here with a travelling partner, and after doing the typical routine of visiting the various temples in Siem Reap, we wanted an activity that was simple and fun. Considering it was the last night of our trip and we needed something other than drinking in Pub Street, I had a friend recommended me this place because she knows I an avid golfer and that mini putt might be something suitable for last minute activities.

The location of the Angkor Wat Putt is slightly further than normal attractions, approximately 3.0 km away from City Centre where the roads are bumpy and resembled more of a countryside. We were personally picked up by the owner, Mr Tee and had very interesting conversation about his ideas for the this mini putt.

I have played in a few mini putts in various countries, but this one is top notch because of these factors:
1) Close to accurate reproductions of the Angkor Temples, incorporated into each hole.
2) Very challenging - I scored a 69 on a 14 hole course.
3) Great value for money - $ 5 for an hour of fun (depending how fast you play) with your friends!
4) The course is outdoor, and the owner is still developing the landscape finish around the courses.

Just a few tips though:-

1) If you are planning to play in a group bigger than 4, it might be worthwhile to organise your own transport there. It is more cost effective than getting pick-up from hotels.
2) Since the course is outdoor, it is highly dependent on the weather. Rainy days or middle of the day are not recommended for obvious reasons.
3) Play it in the evening or close to sunset - take your time to enjoy each hole and admire the workmanship and efforts placed on the finishes of the temples (which was build using a combination of concrete and styrofoam). I regret not bringing the cameras to take photos of these great structures.

Definitely a recommended activity and it provided a great ending to my trip to Cambodia this year.

By the way, one most important thing - I truly enjoyed the one and only free beer that was on offer for anyone who scored hole in one in any hole.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place, give it a go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a really fantastic course - the best I have ever played on! The temples are very well made, accurate reproductions of the real thing - a nice touch. The holes are challenging while never being unfair, and the course is in excellent condition. The owner makes this place - he is incredibly friendly and loves to chat with you - he will even come and pick you up from your hotel. Cannot fault it. If you love mini golf - or even if you don't - you will have a fantastic time here. Give it a go!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It is a 14 hole Miniature Golf Course, with replicas of the Angkor Temples. The place is new and well kept.

It is an interesting place for the family to spend the morning before heading out to town or to visit the temple...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Putt also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Putt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Wat Putt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.