We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with easy access to Angkor Wat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Eltham, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great hotel with easy access to Angkor Wat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Victoria is a genuine 4 Star hotel.
The location is handy with easy access to the main ruins of Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom and a short stroll to some shops and restaurants.
We also used the tut-tuts which are inexpensive and will take you anywhere, or even on a tour of the town, for a few dollars from ether front of the hotel.
Our Rooms were spacious, well appointed and in excellent condition.
The staff are friendly and courteous and seemed intent on ensuring our stay was as enjoyable as possible.
In late May the temperature is extremely hot making the very picturesque pool more than welcoming.
We stayed 3 nights and would have happily stayed longer.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and included a very nice Cambodian version of Pho.
We dinned at the restaurant one evening and meals were very nice.
Likewise, the bar/lounge was very comfortable whether we wanted a cocktail, coffee or a light meal.
We enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
PS check out the crocodiles (confined) in the internal garden.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    267
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
252
606
68
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The service, rooms, food and pool are absolutely incredible. The breakfast buffet is something I still dream about. If you are heading to Cambodia in the warm season, the pool is a slice of heaven! The bikes were great, we rented them for the day to see the temples and it was inexpensive. The gift shop gifts at turndown are so sweet!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The building is beautiful and full of history, the rooms large, airy and stylish. The staff were so attentive and always available to give advice on where to go (the hotel shop had some of the best souvenirs). The spa is zen and well equipped and the pool very nice (if not a little busy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May on a business trip with some touristing included. I'd visited Siem Reap before, but not stayed here - have to admit it would be my choice if I return as whilst it apparently isn't that old, it has a heritage charm to it which is very appealing. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms, whilst showing a little of their age are really comfortable (and you appreciate the efficient air conditioning). The restaurants are good, offering a decent choice, both Asian and Western for lunch although the breakfast buffet was fairly basic. The hotel has a really great and sizeable pool which was great just to soak in (it's pretty warm) each afternoon and also organised for us restaurant and tuk tuk bookings during our stay. Make sure you pay a visit to the crocodiles that also share the hotel with you at some point. Our colleagues made use of the vintage Citroen to return to the airport, which was certainly memorable. I'd certainly return here and would recommend it as a great base to visit the temples and surrounding area if you're looking for a higher class stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

These guys are so cool!

My Lady's first time in Cambodia and we pre-booked the Victoria Angkor Resort and Spa and travelled from Bangkok. We were excited because Angkor Wat rates pretty high in the must see destinations on the planet.

Angkor Wat, go here: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Angkor_Wat

The resort staff are trained to be there for your every need! They are so polite and genuinely care for your happiness. From the front desk to the gardeners, these guys are just superb!

The rooms are luxurious with linen and pillows that are outrageously decadent. The in room amenities are really nice with everything that I needed for my four day R & R. I had a poolside room on the second floor and it was wonderful relaxing on the large balcony shrouded by privacy. Just in case the wind is blowing from the wrong direction, the Resort supplies umbrellas and really cool mosquito coil things, just in case, but we didn't need either on our stay.

Loved the timber floors throughout the room and the heavy timber and well upholstered furnishing, along with the quality wall hangings and large LCD television, made for an extremely comfortable in room environment.

You cannot afford to miss happy hour from 5-7 each day! They offer a 50% discount on all drinks and quality complementary canapes (the likes of quality blue cheese wrapped in fried egg plant). On Fridays the Happy Hour was from 4 - 7:30 with live music.

They do have an award willing Executive Chef I discovered and the dishes they turn our are really good.

The breakfast buffet! Now, this would be one of the best I have ever seen and at 50, I have seen plenty! With cuisine from 10 different nationalities (that's what it seemed, it may be 8 or 12) and to finish off with a huge selection of cheeses and sparkling wines is worth the stay alone. Again the staff are there for your every need and cannot do enough to assist.

There was a french restaurant that I did not get a chance to enjoy, however several of the other guests were raving about it.

The WIFI throughout the resort is excellent!

The crocodiles in the main foyer is something to see!

The resort has a fleet of push bikes that are in excellent condition and are perfect for exploring the Angkor Wat area. And returning to the resort after a long bike ride on a flat roads, we were still hot and sweaty, however lazing around the beautifully landscaped gardens, swimming pools and jacuzzis was a treat!

These guys will pick you up and drop you at the airport and just about anything else that you need.

There are lot's of other small boutique hotels popping up in and around Siem Reap and Angkor Wat and may look popular, and we checked out a few while looking for somewhere to stay and looked once we were there, however, none we seen compared to the Victoria Angkor Resort.

What a place, in an excellent position to take advantage of all that Siem Reap and Angkor Wat has to offer.

Spectacular old world charm in a well maintained modern Resort.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I thought the Resort was well layed out and they are undergoing a renovation in June 2014, however I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This sure is a funky hotel. Certainly get the feeling that it used to be grand in it's time, but it's long since lost its luster, which made it fit right in with the rest of Siem Reap. However, the food was a pleasant and delicious surprise, with the restaurant menu seemingly straight out of English pub.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mailhac
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A really lovely hotel with rooms that they are correctly proud of. (We even invited friends from another luxury hotel to join us for GTs in our suite so that we could show off the quality.) We took advantage of the vintage Citroen to have a fantastic experience of the hotel transit from/to the airport - a unique opportunity to travel in style.
I have nothing but praise for the hotel and its facilties but felt that it was being let down by many of the staff members. A beautiful breakfast outside near the pool was spoilt by the young waitress who dragged the coffe pot along beside her and then slopped it into my cup -no pride in her work or the coffee! The concierge who disappeared whenever guests arrived or were looking for taxis.
Would I stay here again - yes, at least once more, just to see if my comments about the staff had any effect as the hotel itself is great.

Room Tip: Suites are well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the World Heritage Angkor Temples and immerse yourself in the Khmer Empire. Located next to the King's Residence, overlooking the Royal Gardens, discover the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, inspired by 20th century colonial architecture and design. Situated ten minutes from the Angkor Vat, the hotel provides a sense of serenity with the nostalgic comfort and elegant refinement of the French Art de Vivre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.