We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

One of the best Hotels in Cambodia. Very good service and charming atmosphere. Very nice Chritsmas eve. Breakfast ist great too and also the massage. Very good trained and polite staff.The rooms are spacious and tasteful decorated. Wonderful pool and garden.The best choice in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Marius B,

Thank you very much for your review; I am pleased to read that you obviously had a great stay.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again should your travels take you to Siem Reap in the future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    284
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
277
679
75
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Our 2nd floor suite had a sun room, decorations were tasteful and seemed appropriate to the 1920's that the hotel originated in. Beautiful wood and old cage style elevators. Service was impeccable. We enjoyed 2 lunches as well as the buffet breakfast and found the food to be excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear SandyHarris,

Thanks a lot for having taken the time to write a review; I appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Initially I had wanted to stay at the Raffles but a friend recommended the Victoria. No regrets with the choice! Victoria exceeded my expectations with its well restored facilities and decor. The french restaurant in situ served very good quality authentic french cuisine. Breakfast is great too, with the croissants buttery and flaky. Its just a short walk to the town center and tuktuks are always available outside. 5minutes tuktuk to Food street. Good value for price. Deluxe room well appointed and suites make you feel like a king!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear BILLYAzid.

I would like to thank you for your review.

I shall certainly share your kind words with the team of our "Le Bistrot" restaurant.

Do drop in should your travels take you to Siem Reap again.

Until then, save travels and best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Angkor on the last lap of a hectic two week trip of Vietnam and Cambodia. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in during the trip. The setting is low rise colonial with a lot of woodwork and lush greenery. The rooms are spacious and tastefully done up. We spent the evenings at the saltwater pool which is large and clean. The breakfast spread was substantial and scrumptious. The level of service was very high right from the welcome drink and the staff was extremely warm and courteous. The location could not have been better - away from the noise and crowds but still walkable distance from Pub Street/Night Market and en route to Angkor Wat.
There were some minor negatives. The television in the room was pre-historic (who wants to watch TV in Siem Reap anyway!). We noticed that sound carried from the next room via the airconditioning duct. Also, there was a black cat sauntering around the external breakfast area on both days (but we love cats!). But all this certainly does not change my opinion about the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Kollaparambil,

Thank you very much for your detailed review; I always appreciate any feedback from our guests as it enables us to work on our shortcomings and continue with services that are well received.

I do agree that it is time to change TV's and we are working on it (as we will also have to change the TV cabinets). Whilst watching TV is probably not a priority when coming to Angkor Wat, I do realize that many of our guests, like me, want to catch up with news or enjoy some downtime.

A word on the cats: personally, I do like cats but I do understand that not all people do. Ideally, the cats would be neutered, but there is no Vet in Siem Reap can do that. Giving them to a monastery, as Cambodians do with unwanted cats, is not a solution either. The monasteries are overrun with cats and some other stray cat would quickly take up the territory. To be honest, I am not sure what to do. I am looking for a vet that would be willing to operate the cats in return for a free stay.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this lovely resort over New Year and wished we could of spent more. This is a beautiful hotel with a lovely pool area and the staff could not do enough for you. When we booked we were a little nervous about the compulsory NYE dinner, but it was really good and the resort went to a lot of trouble with the dinner (which was amazing) and the show (which featured local modern artists). In speaking with other guests we noticed that there were a lot who had return for their 3rd and 4th time, you can't get better advertising than that.
Beautiful rooms with a balcony, room service an breakfast were all really good. The only thing I would say is that their website doesn't do it justice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Fletchtay,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I am sorry if you were apprehensive about the compulsory New Year's Eve dinner but after having participated, I am sure you can appreciate that we need to make certain that we have a good crowd for the night. Some of the items are ordered months in advance and the great show does not exactly come cheap either. Personally, this is the fourth time I have seen the Battambang circus at the Victoria Angkor Resort and it is still one of the year's highlights for me.

I do agree that our web site has room for improvement and it is very much a "work in progress" affair; we do hope to have everything up and running shortly.

Save travel, and best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the end of our trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. This was the perfect end to what had been a superb holiday. The hotel is beautiful with very friendly staff. The pool area was lovely and we wished we could have spent more time there but the odd hour or two was great. Breakfasts were great with both good quality and lots of choices. We only ate at the hotel one evening and that was fine. The staff recommended several restaurants outside which we visited and were delighted to have gone. We would love to return to Siem Reap and the Victoria Angkor and spend more time in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear gomastro,

Thank you very much for your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the final part of your holiday.

By all means do come back; it would be a real pleasure to welcome you to the Victoria Angkor again.

Best regards,


Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed 3 days on a 3 week trip of SE Asia.
Relaxing colonial hotel with great breakfasts. We didn't a sample the dinner as we wanted to maximise our Cambodian experience. Staff were very good at recommending restaurants in Siem Reap especially the Khmer Kitchen (see other review).
Great happy hour every evening with reasonable prices.
Would recommend and return, but there are so many places in the world why would we?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear travellerAberdeen,

Thank you very much for your review, you obviously enjoyed your stay.

It would be nice to welcome you again but I reluctantly have to agree: so may places to see and so little time.

Save travels,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the World Heritage Angkor Temples and immerse yourself in the Khmer Empire. Located next to the King's Residence, overlooking the Royal Gardens, discover the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, inspired by 20th century colonial architecture and design. Situated ten minutes from the Angkor Vat, the hotel provides a sense of serenity with the nostalgic comfort and elegant refinement of the French Art de Vivre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.