We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The advantage of this hotel is that it's within walking distance to the markets. The staff are very helpful and attentive and will happily arrange tours and excursions with reputable companies. The rooms are spacious, light and airy. There are wonderful little extras provided such as tiny gifts from the gift shop left on the pillows when the beds are turned down. When dining by the pool bowls of spiced nuts are also provided as a snack. The food in the restaurant was lovely. The service and relaxing atmosphere cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    266
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
251
605
68
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

One of my favourite hotels from all my travels, and good value for the price. I also stayed at the Victoria Hotel in Sapa Vietnam years ago and had an equally enjoyable stay. The interior courtyard is a calm retreat, and perfect place to enjoy a lazy day next to the pool after an early morning visit to Ankor Wat. The food was very good, the rooms nicely decorated and in good repair, and the staff very friendly. Good location and walking distance to the main shopping and restaurant district in town. I can easily recommend a stay here. I just wish I could be there now...

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in, in this part of the world. We were there on a tour, and were totally pleased by this place.
Our room was large and very comfortable, overlooking the pool, and the facilities were great. After a long day by bus and a visit to one of the temples, a dip in the pool was just what we needed to recover.
We stayed 2 nights, but didn't eat in apart from breakfast, which was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delahey, vic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

this hotel was absolutely stunning. we loved the staff and the pool. Loved the room and the seafood buffet was to die for!!!! The food was amazing and reasonable. would definately go back to this hotel if we travel back to Cambodia!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel morethan met our expectations in every area. Our room was lovely with wonderful views of the pool and the whole hotel had a great welcoming feel. Staff could not have been more helpful and the food was great in every restuarant that we tried. All in all we just couldn't fault it and would thoroughly recommend it. The pool and outside area were oustanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - the balcony is a wonderful place to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wow...this hotel has it all! We loved our stay here and found it to be a great homebase to explore Siem Reap. The service was impeccable, the food and drinks were superb and the staff was the friendliest. Directly across from a nice park. Short walk or ride into town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Victoria Angkor. The hotel decor harkens back to the 1920s, including an antique elevator and lots of dark wood paneling. The service is attentive, the free morning breakfast is a veritable banquet complete with champagne, if you want it. There are free canapés at happy hour in the bar, which also has a selection of guidebooks and reference texts on the temples of the area for on site loan. The spa was terrific, and the gift shop had a nice selection of local artisan work for sale at exactly the same price as you would find at the downtown area. We actually found our best souvenirs here and put them on room charge! The room was nice, clean, and had inventive turndown service. No towel sculptures and chocolate on the pillow, but tea and a tiny gift each night. One night it was pepper corns in a silk baggie, one night it was a wrapped square of monkey balm, etc. The concierge was very helpful, the pool was great (salt water!), and the location was quiet yet close enough to things. Across the street was a large park with hundreds of bats in the trees. In the lobby, the hotel has fish pools with a crocodile pool, complete with 2 crocs of moderate size. Don't hesitate to book this hotel!! We would stay there again if (when?) we return to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the World Heritage Angkor Temples and immerse yourself in the Khmer Empire. Located next to the King's Residence, overlooking the Royal Gardens, discover the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, inspired by 20th century colonial architecture and design. Situated ten minutes from the Angkor Vat, the hotel provides a sense of serenity with the nostalgic comfort and elegant refinement of the French Art de Vivre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.