We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond La Residence d'Angkor to your Saves list
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   River Road, Siem Reap | Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was a very nice experience. Every person is nice, kind, helpful. The food is excellent, the room and all areas in the hotel are very beautiful, including decoration, furniture. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose the river side rooms, because it is close from the street, and a little more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    133
    34
    11
    1
See reviews for
187
577
54
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Veal Sbov
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My room was on the ground floor, poolside - it's great that the lush vegetation prevents people from looking in.The bathroom has a huge tub, which is not exactly practical. but worked as a shower too. Wifi in the room is complimentary and worked very well. I loved everything, from the wooden architecture, the spaciousness of the room, the beautiful garden setting and the very attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of a 3 week trip through SE Asia where we stayed at some amazing properties, including the Park Hyatt in Saigon, the Nam Hai in Hoi An, and the Hotel de la Paix in Luang Prabang. So we came with high expectations and they were all met!

We were a large group including 4 children and the hotel worked for all of us. The property is beautifully built with teak wood and has lovely gardens, water features and a wonderful center pool which we really enjoyed in hot Siem Reap. The regular rooms are spacious with huge bathrooms. The ones over looking the pool are lovely and centrally located. We also had a junior suite with a fabulous deck and a gigantic bathroom and dressing room/closet space, which served us well as we shared it with some of the kids.

Breakfast was great with a hot and cold buffet, made to order omelets and an a la carte menu. We had lunch in the restaurant too and ordered room service dinner which was also fantastic. Service was great with a kind, efficient and helpful staff. Lastly, it is centrally located and very close to Pub Street. We can't wait to stay again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I don't know what the other high end properties are like here in Siem Reap but everything about this wonderful property Is magnificent. Took great cooking class with the chef and loved every minute of it. The only problem was we were not able to stay long enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Fantasic location for visiting the temples - the hotel-organised daytrip was perfectly timed and done at the right speed for the temperature! Make sure you take an extra trip back to see sunrise (USD15 return for a tuktuk, arranged through hotel reception).
The service from reception to the restaurants to the pool area to the room cleaning was all top-notch.
A beautful area; i wish i'd stayed longer than 4 days, so i could explore more.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a pool-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A perfect location to explore siem reap. Food is awesome, staff are super helpful, facilities are just what you want to match the surroundings. Rooms are nice and modern with plasma tvs, high end finishes, good a/c, solid modern asian decor. Massive bathroom. Balcony overlooking the pool. Swin in the pool at night when the fires are going, magic. Team this up with tour by ABOUT Asia and you will not regret any of it.

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for six nights in May 2013 and found the whole experience to be fabulous from the moment we stepped in and were greeted with a cold, fragrant hand towel and a welcome drink to the time we sadly had to leave. This hotel has a beautiful ambience day and night. The gardens are lush and the rooms feel so private. We were upgraded to a pool view room and it was lovely. Each night we would return to find our bed turned down with an orchid placed on each side, a fragrant oil burner lit and two sweet treats to eat each night. The pool was a wonderful relief after touring each day and we took advantage of the great pool side service enjoying a few drinks. We also had relaxing massages in the spa which is gorgeous and very professionally run. All of the staff at La Residence are superb and extremely helpful. We tried all three restaurants in the hotel and were never disappointed. Breakfast was great catering for everyone. It was my birthday while we were there and the staff surprised us with a birthday cake, candles and they sang Happy Birthday, a very nice, personal touch. The hotel is wonderfully located being nice and close to the city centre, just a US$2 tuk tuk ride to pub street. All in all we had a great time in Siem Reap and surrounds. Lots of nice extra touches at this hotel made our stay very comfortable. Thank you La Residence for making our holiday such a wonderful experience.,

Room Tip: I think the pool view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Address: River Road, Siem Reap | Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#15 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate luxury hotel near Angkor Wat, set within a leafy walled garden. From here you are ideally placed to explore Siem Reap and to visit the temples of Angkor Wat, one of the man-made wonders of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Belmond, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.