We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel, cambodia is too good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond La Residence d'Angkor to your Saves list
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   River Road, Siem Reap | Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 245 Hotels in Siem Reap
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel, cambodia is too good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A perfect location to explore siem reap. Food is awesome, staff are super helpful, facilities are just what you want to match the surroundings. Rooms are nice and modern with plasma tvs, high end finishes, good a/c, solid modern asian decor. Massive bathroom. Balcony overlooking the pool. Swin in the pool at night when the fires are going, magic. Team this up with tour by ABOUT Asia and you will not regret any of it.

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    132
    31
    11
    1
See reviews for
180
561
52
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for six nights in May 2013 and found the whole experience to be fabulous from the moment we stepped in and were greeted with a cold, fragrant hand towel and a welcome drink to the time we sadly had to leave. This hotel has a beautiful ambience day and night. The gardens are lush and the rooms feel so private. We were upgraded to a pool view room and it was lovely. Each night we would return to find our bed turned down with an orchid placed on each side, a fragrant oil burner lit and two sweet treats to eat each night. The pool was a wonderful relief after touring each day and we took advantage of the great pool side service enjoying a few drinks. We also had relaxing massages in the spa which is gorgeous and very professionally run. All of the staff at La Residence are superb and extremely helpful. We tried all three restaurants in the hotel and were never disappointed. Breakfast was great catering for everyone. It was my birthday while we were there and the staff surprised us with a birthday cake, candles and they sang Happy Birthday, a very nice, personal touch. The hotel is wonderfully located being nice and close to the city centre, just a US$2 tuk tuk ride to pub street. All in all we had a great time in Siem Reap and surrounds. Lots of nice extra touches at this hotel made our stay very comfortable. Thank you La Residence for making our holiday such a wonderful experience.,

Room Tip: I think the pool view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Asian-Stylish hotel with great atmosphere from Khmer art and decorations. Spacious room, bamboo wall to large bathroom with shower in tub. Very good service from friendly staff. Good location for both city and Angkor Wat

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent and the place to stay in Siem Reap if its luxury you want. The staff are amazing and management make you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.
Location is perfect in between all the temples and the downtown area. Rooms are great and we highly recommend opting for the suites. Such a wonderful sense of space and an amazing outside living area.
Food was excellent and especially the Fish Amok made with coconut milk.
Spent our mornings at the Temples, afternoons around the wonderful hotel pool and our evenings in town or relaxing at the hotel cocktail bar.
Carla, the hotel GM was always around making us feel like it was our home and that the entire staff was there to make us feel pampered and special. Look no further.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights and found this hotel absolutely ideal. Far enough out to be quiet, close enough to town to walk. But most of all the staff were just wonderful, cheerful, helpful and efficient. The hotel was pretty empty when we stayed, but the bar was atmospheric, the breakfasts offered a great variety, and the pool very welcoming after a long day out. The rooms were comfortable (though I found the beds a bit hard), the bath in our room looked a bit tired, but we only stood in it, so it didnt matter. All in all an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Location: Easy access to Angkor Wat and the temples - 10 min drive. A 10 minute walk to Pub Street and night markets.

Service: Staff are friendly and knowledgable. A variety of tours of the temples available. Just speak to their ever-helpful concierge.

Room: the pool room is nice and big.

The hotel, as a whole, is nicely appointed and everything works as they should. The location is perfect if you want to walk around at night. Otherwise, nothing really to shout about.

Siem Reap is not a "sleepy" town. It's really quite buzzy and vibrant which was a nice surprise to me. Pub Street and the night markets are a must-see. Plenty to see and do and eat! Everything is in US$ but they are very cheap. For $10, you can certainly have a nice supper with drinks. Foot massages in abundance - $1 for 30 mins.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this wonderful hotel which is deceiving from the outside. It is beautiful, warm and friendly and run with precision and professionalism by Jaques and Team. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and add a traditional flavour to reflect the Cambodian culture. The bathroom was a dream with a huge bath. Bedrooms overlook the pool but are private due to the lush gardens. The pool is beautiful and the quality of the bar menu food is excellent and good VFM. 10 minute stroll to the shops and night market. 10 minute Tuk-Tuk ride to Angkor Wat temples. Did not try the spa but plenty of excellent reviews from folks around the pool who we spoke to. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Pool view is perfect, very quiet and shaded from the hot sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Address: River Road, Siem Reap | Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate luxury hotel near Angkor Wat, set within a leafy walled garden. From here you are ideally placed to explore Siem Reap and to visit the temples of Angkor Wat, one of the man-made wonders of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Belmond, Hotels.com, Splendia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.