We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great looking place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond La Residence d'Angkor to your Saves list
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   River Road, Siem Reap | Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #20 of 239 Hotels in Siem Reap
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great looking place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, excellent service, amazing pool area! The staff is so attentive, we even got a complimentary massage by the pool.
Jacques the general manager as well as his staff, committed to excellence.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    125
    31
    11
    1
See reviews for
177
544
52
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

An all round nice hotel,as one would expect from Orient Express. A well maintained hotel with nice staff. Rooms are spacious though the river view rooms have a main road running in front of the rooms between the hotel and the river. This makes for limited privacy. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. What stopped me from giving top marks was the food which I found unacceptable for a hotel of this repute. Breakfast never changed and the restaurant food was well below par in a city that offers quite a few nice restaurants with local food. Other than that,definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Be mindful of road running in front of river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited Siem Reap in February. Unfortunately our trip was somewhat rushed. We were driven from Bangkok to Poipet and than to Siem Reap. On the good side - we viewed plenty of county side. On the bad one - it is a long trip. La Residence was the reward for our patience. Very polished service (up to Oriental Express standard!). Our room had pool view. Modern decor with khmer elements. We would be glad to spend more time there, but had to see those temples... My wife managed to visit spa and had very pleasant experience (including meditation with monk). Our stay included excellent breakfast. Western food elements were better than local thou...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taiwan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel as its other sister hotels , with nice setting that welcome at the entrance. The rooms are also nice, comfortable and relaxing, excellent for a perfect vacation, breakfast at the lobby is nice too with beautiful 2 shops for clothing, bags, or accessories, and a nice lounge BUT do not call room service, the food and service is terrible. For lunch or dinner, take reservation at any place outside of the hotel with staff like Miss Saori that was very kind withperfect reservation for whole stay in AHA, FCC and Viroth's. For a drink, foot massage or souvenir shopping , head to the old market after dinner where it will be a perfect after dinner walk till 11pm. Bargain but fairly at the market and the USD is widely used, no need to exchange local currency.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

After a very horrible experience at the Raffles d'Angkor hotel close by I checked out and checked into La Residence. I was so happy when I entered, the setting of this hotel is beautiful. The staff are very very friendly and welcoming, I took a look around the spa when I arrived and was shown around, it was incredibly relaxing and well kept. The food here was also great, breakfast is delicious and their lunch menu is perfect.

My room was equipped with a very large bathtub, DVD player and iPod speakers. The swimming pool was really nice and the weather is great for night time swimming, they light fireplaces around the pool going it a really relaxing ambient feel.

All in all, I couldn't have asked for a better stay, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

It was my second stay at this property and everything was just as perfect as last time. The room we booked was a riverside deluxe king room and got upgraded to a poolside room.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were always there to greet us with a smile every time we returned from our temple journey. They even gave me a birthday cake when they noticed from my passport that it was birthday. It was sooooo nice of them. What more can you ask for??!!!

Many thanks to the GM and the staff here. I really appreciated the personal touches from the top all the way to the staff. I would stay here again any time I am in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Thank you to the staff and the managing, they really take care so well everything !! This place is really gorgeous, I really had a wonderful time, I promise, I will come back in February 2013, but this time I will stay longer -)))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Address: River Road, Siem Reap | Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate luxury hotel near Angkor Wat, set within a leafy walled garden. From here you are ideally placed to explore Siem Reap and to visit the temples of Angkor Wat, one of the man-made wonders of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.