We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Just Like Home A Cooked Meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABABA Curry House

ABABA Curry House
Angkor Night Market road, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia (Formerly Curry Walla 2 Indian Restaurant)
855 012630402
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 508 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: ABABA Curry House opened on the 21st of January 2012. The owner is Malaysian and a long time resident of Siem Reap. The owner is also part owner of Curry Walla Indian Restaurant( an award winning restaurant ).The chef is Indian and kitchen staff are Khmer Muslim. ABABA serves vegetarian & non vegetarian dishes and is a HALAL restaurant.ABABA is noted for its delicious food, excellent service and cleanliness.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels Just Like Home A Cooked Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Walked in and greeted by lovely Thom. She is an absolutely great host. We had the best dinner for 6 people and left very full, and satisfied. She was even nice enough to prepare and extra curry for us, because on of the dishes that we ordered had no gravy on it,
We asked for food for extra spicy...and trust me it was well cooked. Generally you dont get the taste and flavour of the food if there are spices..but these just dishes just kept saying eat me..eat me...
The restaurant was busy that night and it was just Thom, and another gentleman there, but Thom would always come around with a smile on her face. There was an issue with one of the dishes that we had ordered and she kindly took it off the bill, and gave us a replacement one. I wish we could get that same service here in Melbourne.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    100
    34
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delicious, well priced, lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The food here was so good and was well priced. Good sized portions and very tasty. We had a variety of vegeterians and meat eaters and we all found plenty on the menu to choose from. Even went back one evening just to buy one of the breads as a snack. Service was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. I would eat here again :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels Like I'm At Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The 1st day we went there to have our dinner, we had Chicken Briyani. The taste & price was awesome. Really worth the money we paid for. The boss (Uncle Ranjit) & the staffs (Thom) were so friendly. Guess what? We decided to have our dinner for the rest of the 5days at ABABA Curry House. We only made it for dinner because the shop was far from the temples we visited in the morning till evening. If not ABABA will be our choice for all 3 meals. It's HALAL by the way. If u love Indian Cuisines, U'll love ABABA Curry House...!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worth the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

For those who love Indian Cuisine this is the Restaurant You MUST go. Awesome dishes with excellent customer service. There are too many dishes but My favourite item was Chicken Briyani and Lamb Thali. Ranjit (Owner) was very friendly and his staff Ms. Thom is too caring for customer's needs. Furthermore the shops is very near to Night Market. No regrets at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Staff were the highlight.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Sorry nothing special for us here. onion bahjis (?) OK for entree - a bit flat and dense for our liking but the sauces were very tasty. Dhaal, peas and potato dish a bit mushy and my chicken vindaloo was the best of them all. Staff very pleasant and helpful and service very attentive. Wine and beer reasonably priced and served cold. just not up to what we had expected based on reviews and I guess our type of Indian food. $25 all up a fair spend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABABA Curry House also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to ABABA Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABABA Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.