We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An haven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Navatu Rd, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Sanremo, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An haven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Everythink is excellent in this hotel!
The staff, the room, the 3 swimming pool, the bath with 2 showers, the breakfast and the free
daily tuk-tuk to the city ( it is a bit far from the pub sreet ) and timples of Angor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    78
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
103
263
27
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A beautiful resort just the right distance from noisy, but very lively Siem Reap. The staff are just amazing, the facilities gorgeous, and excellent value, particularly if you compare it to some of the International hotels in the area. A lovely touch is to give you a Tuk Tuk driver for your stay which meant we could easily navigate the area painlessly. We loved it so much the wife and I stayed on long after our teenage daughters left for Hong Kong. Brilliant place

Room Tip: There are 3 types of room. All are good quality. there are only 24 so it has a nice feel. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have to say a big thank you to the staff of Navutu. The evening after leaving Navutu after a perfectly lovely 3-day stay, I realized that I forgot my camera's memory card in the room safe. I called Navutu in a panic, which immediately dispatched someone to look in the safe, and they found it! I was already in another country by then so they offered to ship it to me in the states via secure courier. It arrived a few days later and I have them to thank for salvaging my precious photographic memories from Cambodia.

Besides the warm, thoughtful staff at Navutu, the property itself is perfect for people like us who were looking for something other than the typical hotel in town. Navutu is five or so minutes by car or tuk tuk from the hustle of the busy town, which makes for a quiet and peaceful environment that is worth having to drive. Cars and tuk tuks are available 24/7 on no or short notice so it's not inconvenient.

We used the pools, which were a delightful way to spend the afternoons after touring in the hot climate. The temperature was perfect and everything was very clean. We ate at the restaurant one night for dinner right when we arrived, and found the Cambodian food to be as good as anything we found in town. Bar drinks were excellent, strong, and very reasonably priced for a hotel.

Our Grand Tour room was huge, comfortable, and everything worked well. Air conditioning was plentiful. Hot water never ran out, unlike the expensive resort we were in previously!

Overall, I think Navutu is a very good value for the money paid, especially by Western price standards. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The best hotel I have ever stayed at. Wonderful staff, delicious food, beautiful landscaping, freshwater and saltwater pools, lovely views from rooftop terraces, solar water heaters. It´s a world apart from busy downtown Siem Reap and the very poor countryside outside of town. We were greeted by the GM who gave us the best of advice what to do and what to avoid while traveling around Siem Reap in order to have an authentic experience and avoid any disappointments. I got the feeling that the hotel really cares about the environment and the people around it who need help. The hotel supports the "Green Gecko Project" (http://www.greengeckoproject.org ) which is not far from the hotel and can be visited by foot. We visited with our two little boys who loved to play in the lush gardens and pools. Had a very sweet taxi/tuk tuk driver (Mr. Ly) through the hotel who was with us through our entire stay (6 days).

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious and wonderfully designed. We had one of the Grand Tour Rooms for a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Everything was perfect . 5 nights, great room, GT room . Very good restaurant . Devoted and friendly staff . Very nice resort quiet and peaceful, great pools. It was nice to have a good rest after visiting the temples .

Room Tip: Grand tour rooms nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a great time there. Wonderful management and staff. Excellent services for local tourism with transport and local guides provided by hotel. Relaxing atmosphere and great breakfast.

Highly recommended for couples and families.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the farm side. Roosters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you want rest and relaxation in Siem Reap, this is the best place to stay. The resort is gorgeous, with 3 huge swimming pools, you'll feel like you're just by the beach. The family suite is big and beautiful, just like the photos.. and even better in person. It is a bit far from the pub street area so prepare for a few mins of bumpy ride via Tuktuk. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Navutu Dreams.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Address: Navatu Rd, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navutu Dreams Hotel Resort & Spa Siem Reap is a luxury boutique resort , minutes away from the beautiful Angkor Wat Archeological Park and the lively center of town. Navutu Dreams offers 28 spacious and beautifully decorated rooms and suites allocated in 8 separate pavilions within 1 hectare of tropical gardens in private, cool and natural surroundings. Navutu Dreams Siem Reap features an open plan restaurant, a cocktail bar,a Wellness center with a fully serviced tropical spa, a small Gym and a modern Yoga Studio, 3 swimming pools, a children's pool, a boutique, 2 panoramic terraces. At Navutu , your wellbeing is our priority , for this reason we are offering an amazing Wellness program run by our Wellness expert Mr Francois Chaillou . Daily Yoga classes are held in our new Yoga space and run by our expert and enthusiastic teachers. Acupunture , healings and chinese herbal remedies are all part of the Navutu Dreams Spa treat. Our young team will make sure that you will be pampered throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.