We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Pros than Cons @ Navutu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Navatu Rd, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“More Pros than Cons @ Navutu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Getting to the Navutu was interesting. Our tuk tuk driver had difficulty finding the hotel even after 4 inquiries from locals and me providing the address (might just be the competence of the tuk tuck driver). It's located in the outskirts of town. You will get get there after a bumpy albeit fun tuk tuk ride on the red unpaved country road. The hotel does not even have a sign to tell you that you have arrived. However, when you do get there, you will be pleasantly surprised w/ the grounds and welcome. The staff is very pleasant and professional. I do want to advise the front desk to check the cooling towels that they provide the guests upon arrival. I'm not sure what they infuse the small towels with but on 1 occassion, something made my face and neck swell up and induce irritation. Gladly, the sensation diminished after washing it off my face. Room accommodations (Explorer) were adequate with comfortable bed and furnishings. AC needs to be improved. Perhaps they can install another AC unit in the bathroom which was a virtual sauna. Breakfast was good as well as the drinks from the restaurant. One may also avail on the 20 minute free foot massage (excellent). Overall, we had a nice stay at Navutu!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    78
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
103
263
27
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a wonderful surprise to discover this lovely oasis a few minutes away from Siem Reap!
The resort was recently opened just a year ago. We really enjoyed spending time as the hotel offers a relax and peaceful atmosphere.
The charm starts from the airport where you are pick up by your Tuk Tuk driver! Here we go Cambodia!
The lobby and facilities are simple but very nice decorated. Our room was also very comfortable offering all you need for your comfort. Every thing is brand new and works well. The hotel and the room are super clean.
A daily breakfast was included and it was delicious, well presented and generous. At the resort you will also find spa, and 2 beautiful pools (salty and regular water). As a negative comment, I will say that the water at the pools was not very refreshing ...
I will recommend this hotel for adults as it is really quiet and the atmosphere is more appropriate for couple than young families. Durant your stay, the hotel will also allocate you a free 12 hours Tuk Tuk service for you to go in town (about 10 mins by Tuk Tuk on a bumpy road) - but its fun! or to visit the wonderful temples.
Finally, the staff was amazing - all of them were kind and ready to do as much as they can to allow us to spend a wonderful time. I recommend this resort, if you like beauty, quietness and don't mind to be away from the busy town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just focusing on the hotel itself, the service, cleanliness and other amenities of a boutique hotel are very good. Really like the generous breakfast and generous space of the rooms. Certainly comfortable.
Two oddities I found - the location is not great. It is located just slightly outside the city map, In a residential area. The 2 km stretch leading to the hotel is in terrible condition, even poorer than the countryside roads of Siem Reap. Be prepared for a bumpy ride and when it rains, flooding.
The hotel rooms are nicely decorated, but in my opinion poorly designed. When the doors are closed, the room traps heat like an oven, especially evident in the hot season. The aircon and fan helps mitigate the problem, but I rest the blame on the architect who did not have good knowledge of local conditions and designed structures unsuitable for Cambodian climate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

After a not so good experience in another hotel we switched to Navutu, WOW! We should have done it before!!! I booked through trip advisor and 1h later I was at the hotel, amazingly they already had the reservation and were waiting for us!
Very friendly staff and a real oasis. Hotel offers two swimming pools (one with salty water) beautiful, well decorated spacious rooms (even with a double shower!) and a very cosy athmosphere. As you will have tyring days walking around temples, nothing better than a great room with aircon and ventilator to chill and a large swimming pool with snacks and drinks!
Upon our arrival just good news: free airport transfer (arrival or departure), free 20min foot massage, breakfast included, free one day (12h) tuk tuk at your needs, free wi-fi, fruit basket, welcome drink...
Only negative, it's quite far away from pub street and night market, no big deal as you van get a tuk tuk to take you there. The hotel is pretty new and unknown by localsso be sure to get the directions on how to arrive!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Personalised service with rooms that are more like villas. It's a little sanctuary away from the noise of the city centre and yet close enough. You are provided with a tuk-tuk to take you into town at your convenience. Two very decent sized pools for a resort with 18 rooms!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First, don't be fooled by the tuk-tuk trip heading towards the hotel. It may seem like it is leading you to a remote village somewhere out in the middle of nowhere BUT you will be wrong! ;-)
As soon as you arrive at the resort, you are greeted by friendly faces and a warm welcome. The resort manager, Ms Reaksmey, was fantastic in helping us settle in and explaining the finer details (not only of the resort but also of touring around Siem Reap). A tuk-tuk driver is provided for your convenience 12 hours every day. Ours, Mr So, was a friendly and chatty fellow.
The resort may not have all the facilities of a 5-star but it sure felt like one. There isn't much complains you can have for this place even if you were to try hard. The pools (one of them is salt-watered) were clean and beautiful, the gardens well maintained, rooms clean and huge!, food great, staff friendly, etc.
If I were to search very hard to find a comment for improvement, it would be that the explorer rooms air-conditioning be upgraded to something larger (perhaps like the Grand Tourer rooms). Also, the area at the desk could do with electric sockets. But hey, these are very very small details in otherwise a complete, fantastic and unforgettable getaway to SR!

Thanks to Reaksmey, So, and the entire crew of Navutu for making this a "Dream" for us :-)

Room Tip: For a bit more, get the Grand Tour rooms if you'd like a bit more space. There are limited room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My partner and I just returned from a two week trip which included a three night stay in Siem Reap. From the moment we arrived until the time we left, this hotel was wonderful and the staff was very attentive. It was very hot while we were in Siem Reap so we opted for breakfast in the cool room each day. They brought a beautiful breakfast including eggs, fruit, pastries, coffee, fresh juice and even homemade jam. It was a beautiful way to start each day. The hotel grounds, including the freeform salt and freshwater pools, and outdoor restaurant, are immaculate and delightfully designed. The tuk tuk service was extemely reliable and Lon, a tuk tuk driver, was a good, safe driver who would drop us off and come back and pick us up at a designated time. We highly recommend asking for Lon. Overall, we can strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap!

Room Tip: The Grand Tour rooms are will worth the few extra dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Address: Navatu Rd, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navutu Dreams Hotel Resort & Spa Siem Reap is a luxury boutique resort , minutes away from the beautiful Angkor Wat Archeological Park and the lively center of town. Navutu Dreams offers 28 spacious and beautifully decorated rooms and suites allocated in 8 separate pavilions within 1 hectare of tropical gardens in private, cool and natural surroundings. Navutu Dreams Siem Reap features an open plan restaurant, a cocktail bar,a Wellness center with a fully serviced tropical spa, a small Gym and a modern Yoga Studio, 3 swimming pools, a children's pool, a boutique, 2 panoramic terraces. At Navutu , your wellbeing is our priority , for this reason we are offering an amazing Wellness program run by our Wellness expert Mr Francois Chaillou . Daily Yoga classes are held in our new Yoga space and run by our expert and enthusiastic teachers. Acupunture , healings and chinese herbal remedies are all part of the Navutu Dreams Spa treat. Our young team will make sure that you will be pampered throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.