We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Navatu Rd, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The journey at dusk from the airport to Navutu had me grinning from ear to ear, having arrived from a hectic couple of weeks in Vietnam it was a real treat to travel by Tuk Tuk, a long journey yes, but i can think of no better way to absorb the sounds smells and generally slower pace of life cambodia offers than taking the local transport.
I was a little apprehensive as it got darker and the road became bumpier and dustier but i was still grinning, we had been recommended the Navutu by friends, and upon arrival it didn't disappoint.
We were greeted by smiling faces and nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel really welcome by everyone.
The room was beautifully designed and the setting was perfect.
Breakfast was enough to keep us going till our evening meal.
Plus you get a free foot massage and a daily Tuk Tuk driver.
We originally planned on staying for two nights but ended up staying for four, i could have stayed for longer.
Thank you to Reaksmey and all the staff for making us feel so welcome and relaxed, and yes hopefully you will see us in Fiji one day!
Natasha and Bart.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    78
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
103
263
27
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
upstate ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful resort for two nights earlier this month. It is everything other reviewers have written...lovely rooms, serene setting, good food and excellent service. I have just two suggestions. The complimentary transportation from the airport was a tuk-tuk. This is really unacceptable given the long, dusty and bumpy road leading up to the hotel. Please know that we are veteran travellers in this part of the world and frequently use tuk-tuks, but we make that choice based on where we are headed and our plans for the day. Our flight arrived late at night and this was an unpleasant beginning to our stay at Navutu Dreams. The only other complaint is rather minor and can be easily resolved. As I said, we arrived very late at night after a long flight from the United States. Once settled, we thought we would relax for a bit and have a glass of wine. The bar, of course, was closed but there was a mini bar...except...no white wine. So perhaps consider adding some white wine to the mini bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Owner at Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive review .Our tuk tuk service is by no means compulsory , it is a free service that we offer to our guests to facilitate their stay with us but we do more than happily provide car pick service from the airport at a small fee. The majority of our clients enjoy taking a tuk tuk as it is a typical transportation, it is fun and people can enjoy the landscape even more than if they traveled by car.
We will provide bottles of chilled wines at reception for future guests desiring a chilled bottle of white wine upon their late arrival, thanks again for suggesting this to us.
Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was PERFECT for our romantic getaway. It is extremely lovely - the grounds are beautiful, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the food and drinks are delicious, the spa is casual but enjoyable. And best of all, everything is incredibly affordable! The location is out of town a bit, but having your own tuk tuk driver was fabulous. The two pools were over the top, the rooms are spacious and elegant. We loved having this as our home base while we were exploring the temples - afternoons ordering food and drinks at the pool followed by massages was perfect!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are worth the small upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Navutu Dreams was a very lovely hotel with perfect service. The room was beautiful and very large with excellent air conditioning. The pool areas were gorgeous and spotless. The hotel packed a breakfast for us on the first day since we left for sunrise at Angkor Wat. The next day, we had breakfast in the hotel and it was simply perfect! The hotel includes a private tuk-tuk to get around and it was a definitely luxury. Many thanks to the staff at Navutu Dreams for making our stay so fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this lovely Boutique hotel in Room GT1. The pools were immaculate if a touch chilly for me, the staff were delightful and the foot massage was bliss after tramping around the temples. The cheerful tuk-tuk drivers were necessary, due to the remoteness of the hotel. We had breakfast only and found it OK, certainly plenty of it, but I would have thought it wouldnt have been too hard to include fresh juice in the set menu? My only grip is the appalling state of the road and the awful dust because of it. Scarf needed if you didn't want to choke. If we go back to SR I would want to stay at Navutu again but only if the road has improved! By the way. Bricodust's comment has had a result - the breakfast box is greatly improved, but still no drink!

Room Tip: GT 1 room is on the end so no neighbours on one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Owner at Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest , thank you for posting this review and for your comments. Our Resort is certainly not in the town center but it is only 1.3 km from it , so not too remote. Roads conditions in Cambodia are an issue , the government has no money to fix or build them properly .This is an issue that our small hotel cannot possibly solve.Due to the poor state of the major paved Angkor High School Road leading to our hotel , we have advised our Tuk Tuk to take a different route to the hotel, we are sorry that you found this route unsuitable.
We would like to remind travelers on this forum that Cambodia is one of the poorest country in the world , we cannot expect to find things working like back home: roads, power , internet , medical facilities and so on do reflect the reality of a very poor country. Travelers should embrace these minor hick ups and live them as a fun adventure like we do in our daily life in this amazing country.
Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent 3nights at this hotel and everything about it was exceptional. From the staff who were so friendly despite our language barrier, the facilities and services, we really enjoyed our stay. Will recommend this to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool have a roof deck. The rest of the rooms have their own private garden. Basically a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have purposely registered to Tripadvisor so I can write a review for this amazing hotel. We stayed 6 nights at Navutu in one of the Grand Tour rooms. Everything about this place was great. All the staff at this hotel were professional and always brought a smile to our face - it really is impossible to fault this place. Whether it is chilling by the 2 pools (fresh and salt water), enjoying the beautifully prepared food or having the best massage we've ever had (everyday!)...Navutu more than catered for our needs and definitely exceeded our expectations. I must make a point about the roads to the hotel - it is a little dusty and can be a little bumpy - but it only adds to the experience! It made us laugh and smile everyday but it was also an opportunity to see some local families and shops around the area. As the hotel is a little further out, it means you are in your own little paradise - no one to disturb you, no loud noises or any parties - perfect after a long day at the temples or an evening around the Night Market. If you get a chance to stay here please do so! I'm already planning on visitng again!

Room Tip: Pay little extra and get a Grand Tour room!! The HUGE bath is worth it..as well as the rooftop terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Address: Navatu Rd, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navutu Dreams Hotel Resort & Spa Siem Reap is a luxury boutique resort , minutes away from the beautiful Angkor Wat Archeological Park and the lively center of town. Navutu Dreams offers 28 spacious and beautifully decorated rooms and suites allocated in 8 separate pavilions within 1 hectare of tropical gardens in private, cool and natural surroundings. Navutu Dreams Siem Reap features an open plan restaurant, a cocktail bar,a Wellness center with a fully serviced tropical spa, a small Gym and a modern Yoga Studio, 3 swimming pools, a children's pool, a boutique, 2 panoramic terraces. At Navutu , your wellbeing is our priority , for this reason we are offering an amazing Wellness program run by our Wellness expert Mr Francois Chaillou . Daily Yoga classes are held in our new Yoga space and run by our expert and enthusiastic teachers. Acupunture , healings and chinese herbal remedies are all part of the Navutu Dreams Spa treat. Our young team will make sure that you will be pampered throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.