We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Angkor High Schoold Road, Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wellness Package Discount
Ranked #36 of 276 Hotels in Siem Reap
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the hotel. With our rate we had breakfast and a tuk-tuk at our convenience. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. The pool was lovely, as was the grounds and the restaurant. We made use of the spa and they were excellent. This hotel has my strongest recommendation!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent two nights at the Navutu Dream Resort and we loved it! Our expectations were high because we previously stayed at the Navutu Stars Resort and we had an amazing time! The new sister hotel is as good as expected!! The design is excellent, the swimming pools are beautiful, the rooms big with attention to the details. The food is amazing as well as the presentation. Included in the rate we a had a Tuk Tuk and the driver was really nice and knowledgeable! He took us to the remote temples and we had an amazing time. The resort is 5/10 min from the center of SR but we didn't miss the busy city center! We wish all the best to Navutu Dreams!

Room Tip: Don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smgc264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

It was a risk booking a hotel before it had even opened its doors. But any fears we had were quickly forgotten from the pick up by tuk tuk at the airport driven by a charming man who was to be our driver and guide for the next 4 days. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted with fresh towels and a delicious passion fruit juice. Our room was amazing, spacious and very comfortable. We had one of the larger rooms and would recommend you go for these. When we entered our room we were met with a wonderful display on our bed and a bath filled with fresh petals. They had noted we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. The next evening they put on a private romantic dinner for us on the roof top, with a delicious dinner. We shall never forget that night. Our tuk tuk driver was so polite and helpful and he acted as our tour guide taking us to all the best temples and suggesting great lunch spots. Having this service is imperative to enjoying the temples, there is no need to find a guide and you can enjoy the temples at your leisure. Please eat there, the chef is amazing, the food delicious, actually we voted our meals there the best we had in cambodia. The pool area is lovely, great having 2 pools. The spa was excellent, great value and very relaxing massage, just what you need after a busy day walking through the temples. Hotel is a little out of town, but we really liked this and could still use our tuk tuk driver to take us into Siem reap in the evening. We wish Navutu dreams all the best for the future, don't stay anywhere else.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tamsweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Navutu Dreams was truly one of the loveliest places to have arrived at! after a very long journey to Cambodia it was our first stop and we were not disappointed. The welcome was so nice from the staff and it was no fuss to check in and get sorted. The resort itself was so impressive .. the decor of the rooms was really lovely and the pool areas and restaurant were stunning. The attention to detail was notable and it every part of the resort was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious and included in the room rate and we were given a tuk tuk driver to take us where we wanted to go! We could have stayed much longer but sadly had to leave for our next destination but would highly recommend this resort to anybody wanting fantastic value for money, it was like a five star boutique run with real care and pride in itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saramc_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just came back from 4 days at Navutu Dreams- what a great boutique hotel! I would recommend them without reservations! Their food was great and reasonably priced. The breakfast was included with the room and was a quite substantial and delicious! The hotel has a great tranquil feel and it was so nice to come back after a day of hiking around Angkor to the beautiful pools to swim, cool off, and relax! The rooms are great, we stayed in a Grand Tour room and it was very spacious and nice. Towels and sheets were great, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was full but never felt crowded or busy.
I think the standout was that we had the same tuktuk driver, through the hotel, with us for the whole trip. He was a great driver, very safe, and the tuktuk was clean, reliable and always stocked with cold water. He made great recommendations on where to go and when, making sure we did hit peak crowds and got to some places we otherwise wouldn't have gone.
The staff was all wonderful too- really stellar! Everyone, from the bar and restaurant to the front desk to management did a great job and was very helpful. One thing to note is that it is down a dusty and bumpy dirt road- since this is Cambodia I think that some dirt-road travel can be expected, and I do not think it detracts from the hotel at all. However, I do think its good to let other travelers know- the tuktuk driver did a great job of navigating around the bumps but definitely bring something to keep the dust off.
I can't say enough good things about Navutu Dreams- they do a wonderful job with the hotel and the staff is delightful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,England
Level Contributor
343 reviews
252 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My first encounter was against the back drop of a birthday party going on nearby with boom boom music and building work next door but the party was over that evening and the Italian owner explained that the building was a community project for new drainage much needed. Open plan and not that large the room surround the pools and restaurant areas and you will always be a bit on top of things but there are usually few if any guests around in the day as they are out doing the temples of Angkor Wat. The staff were charming and very helpful, it's not the easiest place but few in Asia are for those with mobility problems, why when constructed in 2012 are hand rails are not provided like they should be in Italy or UK, that aside the room was comfortable in a modern way, the bathroom superb, best shower on trip. The pools were warm, the restaurant great food and service, we happily mixed Asian and Italian dishes. Breakfasts limited by menu but it is only a small hotel complex. After a couple of days I warmed to the place, but with tiles already coming off pool edges and sweeping and polishing in public area sometimes lacking deligent management is required to ensure standards are kept up.

Room Tip: You need to e aware of the rooms and their situation regarding the pools, restaurant etc and ensure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family of 6 spent five nights here recently and we loved it here. The property is new and everything looks great. there was a complimentary hotel pick up. Upon arrival we were given a fresh drink and offered each a 20 min complimentary foot massage which we enjoyed later. We walked by the pools surrounding the open air restaurant on the way to the 3 explorer rooms we had booked. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning and often ate a lunch or happy hour snack and drink at the restaurant. presentation was as wonderful as the taste. I loved the two fish dishes on the menu the best and my kids loved the fresh pasta. We all loved the fresh pineapple shakes and the fresh lemon juice. My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing Khmer massage one afternoon which was lovely as well. Our tuk tuk drivers were amazing! they were so kind, thoughtful and knowledgeable about the area and seemed happy to be serving us. the hotel provides a tuk tuk for 12 hours a day and you can pay a very small amount if you need them longer or if you want them to start early or stay out beyond 10 pm. The beds were comfortable which isn't a given in Asia and the rooms are nicely sized. the pools are lovely and I especially loved the candles around them at night. This property works well for families or couples. The chaise loungers were padded too. Beautiful sunrise if you are up to see it from the property as well. I liked being away from pub street too. the only drawback is that you will get dusty, which is hard to avoid in Cambodia, but the roads up to the hotel are unpaved so you will wear some dust. I would definitely recommend this place. it has everything you will want or need. it was tough to leave this beautiful oasis! the Cambodian people are lovely. Tourism is what supports their economy here and they are truly grateful that we come. English is spoken everywhere and you can use US dollars in Siem Reap too--even the ATMs dispense USD which is handy for those of us who are American. I am missing this place as I am freezing at home in Beijing.

Room Tip: Explorer rooms 8 and 9 are the furthest from everything except the workout room, so probably the ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#29 of 276 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 3,189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#1 of 276 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 2,378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#5 of 276 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 276 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#13 of 276 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Address: Angkor High Schoold Road, Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 276 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort- Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing