We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holidays will never be the same from now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Angkor High Schoold Road, Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“my holidays will never be the same from now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I read good things about this resort, and even thought I dont always believe what i read , this time i was proven WRONG.
You do not have to be dead to experience paradise, you just have to book for a week stay at Navutu Dreams. This hidden jem in the outskirts of Siem Reap is truly superb. The service is spot on for anything, still very discreet and not annoying. The food is a mix of italian delicacy mixed with khmer recipes. The room are huge, peaceful and really sexy! lets talk about roof dining! when have you had one last???? truly unbeatable! book it with your eyes closed, satisfaction guaranteed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    89
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
120
309
32
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent a fantastic week in heaven at Navutu Dreams! The staff were kind, friendly, helpful and immensely professional. The resort was beautiful, the rooms immaculate, the food delicious and the spa treatments were heaven! Do yourself a favour and splash out on a stay at Navutu Dreams!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly and welcoming staff and were introduced to the resort amenities by the manager which was helpful and very knowledgeable about her home town.

You leave the well appointed lobby and you entered the garden of eden where 2 pools, a tropical restaurant and the pavilions are all perfectly looked after.

We requested the explorer room facing the pool and were really happy with the setting of our room , our stone bathroom and his and her showers , our terrace and the water view.

The resort is set in the nearby countryside and its peaceful and tranquil , ideal to spend some lazy and relaxing time by the pools , yes there are 2 swimming pools for just 18 rooms.

As part of the room rate you get your own private tuk tuk driver, a delicious and huge breakfast ( choose between asian or western ) , a 20 minutes foot massage that for a small extra fee can become an 1 hour relaxation massage.

The spa is well appointed and the therapists do not speak English , but they have amazing skills ; the receptionist translate your wishes for you to the therapist and you can choose the room temperature, the level of pressure and the type of oil, really a nice touch.

Food: simply delicious , we had dinner and lunch by the pool several times and always had great and tasty dishes . they have a western , an Asian and a pool menu so you got plenty to choose from . If you want to experience great Khmer food stick to the hotel restaurant as the food was much better than any places we tried in town.

We also tried their Italian restaurant in town Il Forno and the food was to die for.

Service: top notch , welcoming , smiling and attentive. We had an electrical issue in our room and 1 hour later we had an electrician fixing it .

Our Tuk Tuk driver was a star ( mr Buntoeun ) , always greeting us with a smile . the hotel organizes tours and excursions at very reasonable prices , so I would advise you boo through them and not with very touristic and expensive agents in town.

This was our first trip to Siem Reap and hopefully not the last , thank you to all the fantastic team at Navutu Dream to have a made our stay a remarkable one.

Room Tip: Pool room is less private as you are in front of the swimming pool , but we loved it as we were so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The arrangement is beautiful as well as the rooms are. The pool area is very nice and tasteful. But considering that the hotel is only some month old, the cushions look already very used. Navutu is a very nice, small hotel with some disadvantages.First at all, there is no privacy. All rooms open into the direction of the pool and the paths through the hotel area. I had a room at the swimming pool. Everybody could look into the room except I closed the curtains. But than it´s dark and one has to switch on the light. I prefer more privacy, especially after taking a shower or in the evening. But it´s up to somebody´s own gusto.
Unfortunately the canalization did not work propperly. The water was not drained well from the shower and the sink; but most at all, the bad smell was very disgusting. After asking for corrective actions the housekeeping opened the door to the room to release the smell into the room. That was the only option to aerate the bathrom propperly.......
As it was mentioned in other comments, the hotel is outside the city of Siam Reap. But contrary to other comments there was no shuttle service provided by the hotel when I was there. This is unusual. I stood in many other remote hotels and they all offered a service. To go to town one has to hire a Tuk-Tuk for 10 Dollars (both ways). I stood for 7 nights. Now, it´s easy to calculate the additional spending, to go downtown. And to stay in the hotel is also no alternative. It´s too boring.
The hotel has a beautiful small yoga room, but no teacher. That´s a pity.
Overall, the service was ok. In the pool area, there was definitively no service at all. If one wanted to order one had to go to the bar himself. To clean up after eating/finishing one´s drink too sometimes hours, so that flies were attracted. During the meals, service was ok. At the reseption desk, in my opinion, the staff was exaggerated friendly. I prefer a more reluctant friendliness and don´t want to be asked permanently for my activities of the day and if I have enjoyed them and about my plans for tomorrow and and and.
The Spa is comparatively modest, but the treatment was ok. I had a very bad back and the treatment was very helpful to release the pain. Thanks to the nice lady in the Spa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately only stayed here for three nights wish we could have stayed longer.from the moment you arrive you are greeted by the friendly staff and you know you are in for a great stay.we luckerly got upgraded to the grand tour room which was amazing so much room quality bathroom and shower with your own porch and seats to chill out and relax if you didn't want to walk the 10 steps to pool or 50 steps to the other pool.everything is great about this hotel and topping it off you get your own Tuk Tuk driver everyday for 12 hours free of charge to take you anywhere.if you had any doubts about staying here don't its the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were initially reluctant to book an hotel that opened it's doors only 3 months before our stay , but the website was so inviting and the prices soo cheap for what was on offer that we booked for a 3 days stay with an open mind about our remaining time in Siem Reap.
We checked in and after seeing the resort with our eyes , we immediately prolonged our stay without even eat , try the spa or any of the activities on offer ; this tells you a lot about the quality of this hotel .
The service, the food ( the restaurant serves amazing food) , the spa , the staff and the professionality of the manager were all above expectation.
What we liked the most about the hotel was the design, the landscaped gardens , the 2 pools ,
the space and the location, you will surely find this place soon in all sorts of design hotel
magazines as they really designed something unique.
Your personal tuk tuk included in the room rate enures you have an hassles free holiday
without having to negotiate each time you leave the hotel and that meant a lot to us.
We cannot wait to be back in Navutu , maybe in Fiji next time?
fares each time you leave the hotel etc etc etc .

Room Tip: TheGrand Tour rooms are huge and have a lot of privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Navutu Dreams for 5 nights and we had a wonderful experience. The rooms are of good size and bathed in natural light. Location is slightly out of town (10min via tuk tuk from Pub Street) but the area is very peaceful and quiet. Complimentary 12-hr tuk tuk service mitigates the location issue (pay USD2 directly to driver for each additional hr). Service is good - cold scented towels when back from Temple tours (much needed), greetings with a smile, rooms nicely made up etc. The restaurant serves good food and I enjoyed the Khmer massage at the spa.
This hotel is rather new and we booked under a special promotion fare - so it worked out to be good value for us.

Room Tip: We booked Grand Tour Room which is bigger in size, has a soaking tub and walk in wardrobe as compare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Address: Angkor High Schoold Road, Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort- Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.