We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Navatu Rd, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Weprov were lucky to find this newly opened hotel in Siem Reap for our 4D3N trip. The resort is way out of the ordinary. Communication with the resort manager, Pon is an ease. From the room type, tuk tuk arrangement, tour guide booking etc, the experience was great. We were initially offered the opening special rate when we chanced upon the Group on deal which Navutu kindly match the price for us. During check in, we were also told that we were the first couple of guest to check in with the Groupon deal.

Our 3 nights stay in the explorer room was great. We had our own personal space and our room was directly in front of the salt water pool. Yes, there's a salt water pool and a fresh water pool. Both pools are great and a must to enjoy. There's also a gym at the end of the resort explorer rooms. The equipments are new and great for a workout. Except for the missing aircon remote.

We had their cocktail and recommended white wine every night. The drinks were great and that we were enjoying it right inside our room. The breakfast was excellent but lack of changes. The menu and basket of bread was the same everyday. It will be great if there's alternate menu as I believed most guest stay more than 1 day. They could also consider providing different types of bread or even small cakes or muffin.

The resort even went all out in providing tuk tuk for its guests throughout their stay. This is great as we would not need to have headache of finding transport to and back the resort.

We enjoyed the food ESP the recommending fish amok with rice.

We would definely stay at Navutu Dreams again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    78
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
103
260
27
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Two friends and I were amongst the first few guests at this marvellous resort. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to ensure that we received all facilities and amenities as required. We stayed in a Grand Tour Room, utilising the King Bed, the built in daybed and a roll-away bed. Breakfasts were fantastic; lunch and dinner menus were filling and tasty, with a wide variety of tastes. Sitting by (or in!) the pool, cocktail in hand, staring at the tropical surrounds made us feel as though we were a million miles away from the dust and bustle of Siem Reap.

The additional options of laundry service, tuktuk and spa made for an easy and relaxed stay.

Room Tip: Whether you have the Explorer room or Grand Tour room, there is sufficient space to spread out, even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I had the wonderful experience of spending 4 glorious nights at this fantastic resort. I would recommend it without any hesitation to anyone. I looked at a few places before, and booked Navutu Dreams after being introduced to it by a friend. I believe I now owe that friend a beer =)

From the moment we were picked up at the airport till the moment they waved us goodbye, the service was first class. You might think I'm getting carried away with my praises, but having stayed in excess of 30 resorts ard the world, this is the first review I've ever written!!. I sincerely hope this resort continues to be cozy, personal and romantic. Consider this my contribution to you, book navutu dreams when you go to siem reap....and buy me a beer later =)

For those intending to do some exploring of the Angkor ruins, the resort will sort you out perfectly. Very helpful staff and tuk tuk driver and they don't make anything from it. They can help you plan your itinerary and being locals their knowledge is incomparable. The staff in Navutu Dreams are simply the best I've come across! I hope they will still be there when I visit again.

And when you do go there, give the resident dogs Mia and Sat a big hug from me!

Room Tip: There are not many rooms in this cozy resort, and trust me, they are all just as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We are part of a small group friends that had the luck to stay in this amazing place in July for 3 days during the opening . The resort is located few minutes away from the centre of town by tuk tuk in a place surrounded by rice fields, when you enter the gates of the resort you are blown away by the resort architecture and landscape.
It is amazing how they managed to integrate elements of the local architecture with modern minimalist Mediterranean ones and create a place with such a charme.
We were picked up by our complimentary tuk tuk ( yes they include you in the room rate your personal tuk tuk for the length of your stay!) at the airport and taken straight to the resort by crossing the lovely and lively town centre. At the hotel where we were greeted by a very friendly staff member that checked us in.
After check in one of the resident managers took us to our amazing grand tour room and we were briefed on resort facilities and available activities.
Our room was spectacular , huge , wooden floor in the main bedroom area, sand stones floors in the very spacious bathroom area and a bath tub that could fit four of us.
Small details like complimentary local scarfs on our confortable bed and a colorful fruit platter on our writing desk are all part of the treat at Navutu.
The gardens are to die for , the feeling is very tropical with bougainvilleas , frangipani, pink bananas trees well placed in every corner of the place.
There are 2 huge pools , one salty and one fresh water , so you are really spoilt for choice and lots of sun loungers if you want to laze around the resort .
We initially planned to do lots of temple tours , but then felt so at home and looked after at navutu that we cancel our last day of tours and just spent the day sipping monitors , reading and sunbathing.
Now on the food ; breakfast was perfect , they serve you a tray with fruits , home made croissant , pancakes, home made piñaepple jam, toast bread and then you have a choice between Asian dish or eggs and bacon cooked any style and it was delicious. Yogurt, muesli , cereals were also on offer but we did not take it, we had a dinner and while the service was a bit slow , the food was excellent and very well presented , very worth the wait.
All the staff makes a real effort to make your stay as confortable as possible, they have to improve but this is normal as the place just opened its doors so you forgive their mistakes and who could complaint when you pay so little money to stay in such a beautiful place?
This is the sort of place where we could spend easily a week or 2 without any hesitation, you have the privacy, the beauty of the rooms, the service, great food,huge outside space, 2 pools , a spa and even a yoga room.
Thank you very much Navutu for making our short holiday , a memorable one. We ll be back as we are only a short flight away for longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Navutu Dreams is definitely the place to stay in Siem Reap.
Just few minutes away from the town center, Navutu Dreams as all your can desire at very reasonable prices. We've been in the Grand Tour Room: amazing. Spacious, comfortable with all you may need and even more. You have the the feeling at the end of the vacation that you haven't had enough time to enjoy it all.
Service and food are excellent. You must have dinner at least once at the resort. The best food in Siem Reap.
We haven't had Yoga lessons, but tried the Spa treatments. Great.
What else to say? Complimentary wifi works perfectly like everything else in Navutu.
As I said at the beginning, Navutu Dreams is the best starting point to plan your visit to Angkor!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I recently was very lucky to find myself having a night here. The service was excellent and always making sure I was happy. The layout of the resort is open yet you feel like you have your own private space. You have 2 pools to choose from - both beautiful especially at night time. The explorer room is just gorgeous and you feel like you are in a myriad of places from Morocco to Greece to Cambodia. Special mention for the bed and shower - WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!! Great food too. I look forward to my next stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I really like to discover new places but I couldn't imagine what was waiting for me when I first arrived to Navutu Dreams. The staff is really professional, the instalations very clean and arranged and the place is simply amazing. The rooms are very comfy and beautiful. A big garden full of palms surrounding two huge pools (salty and sweet water, you can choose) with a pool bar with tasty cocktails and meals, you just can't miss the opportunity to visit this mix between Mediterranean, Asian and Heaven. Don't forget to visit the Spa and try their relaxing massages!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa

Address: Navatu Rd, Siem Reap 0082, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navutu Dreams Hotel Resort & Spa Siem Reap is a luxury boutique resort , minutes away from the beautiful Angkor Wat Archeological Park and the lively center of town. Navutu Dreams offers 28 spacious and beautifully decorated rooms and suites allocated in 8 separate pavilions within 1 hectare of tropical gardens in private, cool and natural surroundings. Navutu Dreams Siem Reap features an open plan restaurant, a cocktail bar,a Wellness center with a fully serviced tropical spa, a small Gym and a modern Yoga Studio, 3 swimming pools, a children's pool, a boutique, 2 panoramic terraces. At Navutu , your wellbeing is our priority , for this reason we are offering an amazing Wellness program run by our Wellness expert Mr Francois Chaillou . Daily Yoga classes are held in our new Yoga space and run by our expert and enthusiastic teachers. Acupunture , healings and chinese herbal remedies are all part of the Navutu Dreams Spa treat. Our young team will make sure that you will be pampered throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.