We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Paradise in Siem Reap. A+++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   0126, Wat Bo Rd., Slorkrame Village | Siem Reap, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 163 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Hidden Paradise in Siem Reap. A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Warm and welcoming hospitality, this place was an absolutely wonderful stay. Our room (207) was clean and tidy, we were even greeted with refreshing smoothies and flowers on the bedding upon our arrival. Sovan at the front desk could not have been more helpful with absolutely any inquires we had, this guy has a permanent smile on his face. He always checked in with us, making sure we were taken care of, along with the rest of the staff, Chivit, Jen, Rom and Tek. These guys were extremely pleasant, we have not encountered such kind hospitality in our travels.

The whole boutique has a unique feel to it, its charismatic with beautiful traditional calmer accents, and the pool is an absolute delight, especially after a hot day exploring the ancient ruins of Ankor Wat. We highly recommend this place, and we look forward to coming back to stay here in the future.

The location is a 10/15 minute walk to pub street, or a 1 US $ tuk tuk ride, we highly suggest walking there and getting to know the neighborhood. It's away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to everything.

The breakfast was delicious, especially the croissants :), and were served with smiles.

Thank you so much for such fond memories we have made in Cambodia. :)

V + L

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
34
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Staff was absolutely amazing! Soeung the manager and staff served with genuine heart. If your looking for a five star perfect room this is not it, but the character of the place is rich and comfortable! Clean, great location, value, and an fabulous pool! If we come back to Cambodia we are definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked and paid online for 4 nights after reading the great reviews. Was very disappointed with my stay here and had i not already booked and paid, i would have left after the first night. The hotel itself looks fairly decent however my room (room 201) leaked from the ceiling when it rained, taps in the bathroom constantly dripped, the kettle was a european plug, i was able to get an adaptor from the reception however it took a while for them to understand. The remote control for the tv had flat batteries which took a whole day to replace (it wouldnt have been that much of an issue however the tvs are fixed so high on the wall i couldnt reach the tv itself to manually change the channels). My husband and i both got fairly painful electric shocks from attempting to recharge our iphone and ipad! The in room safe is a takeaway safe, not fixed to the wall at all, fairly pointless really. On departure the hotel manager tried to charge us for breakfast even though my reservation clearly said breakfast was included, which i had proof of. There is a hotel/guesthouse being built beside which is also noisey. The pool area is nice but overgrown with tropical plants. Also there is a pond with fish alongside the entire hotel which stinks especially when it rains and is also a feeding ground for mosquitos and bugs. Overall not a pleasant stay. We relocated to Apsara Centrepole Hotel as soon as our 4 nights were up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The best hotel we stayed in so far and we have been in a lot of countries already. The price and quality balance is just amazing. Nice staff, good food, very good rooms and an really relaxed area with swimming pool. Just love it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat Villa B, Owner at Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Marcverh,

A warmest greetings from Siem Reap!

Thank you so much for taking your value time of sharing the experience after the stayed at Retreat Villa. It is our privilege upon learning from your line of how pleased you enjoyed and relaxed at our place. The pool at Retreat design in quiet place surrounded by tropical garden and hideaway from bustle street, noise that accommodate the need of relaxation for our guest. Thank you for pointed that out I am sure it will benefit the future traveler to choose the right place to stay in Siem Reap.

I, on behalf of the team wish to extend our profound appreciation to you for staying with us and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back home soon.

With my best regards,

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor – Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

To be honest, I didn't expect this level of hospitality from great hotel's staff. Due to this is my first time visiting Cambodia, I expected some underdeveloped tourist service, but I did mist. Hotel is pretty good in 360 degrees. Place, room, pool and food. Guys create for me also small event in the morning of my birthday with cake and lighter. Thank you so much. I will recommend this hotel for everybody who will travel to SR.
P.S. Special thank for Khun, our tuk-tuk driver

Room Tip: Book special package with daily tuk-tuk, lunch and massage. Nothing to add. Very good to spend 2-3 d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat Villa B, Owner at Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Igor,

What's a word!

I thank you so much for taking your value time of sharing your thought and experiences you have had at Retreat Villa during the recent trip of exploring Temple of Angkor.

Thank you for pointed out our service and facilities that met your expectation, we cannot express appreciation enough of pleased we were to hear such an invaluable comment toward our people and our place. It touch our heart , and it is very beneficial to our future guest whom wish to get the real touch of Khmer hospitality and the quiet place to relax in siem reap. It is our privilege to receive the comment made especially from well experience travelers such as yours.

thank you again for staying with us and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back home.

With my best regards,

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor – Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just spent a wonderful 4 days in this gem of a hotel. It is like a little haven away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are very comfortable in a traditional way and the pool is just divine.
Sovan took great care to sort out all our trips and he along with his team could not do enough to make sure we had a wonderful time in Siem Reap. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat Villa B, Owner at Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear John,

What's a comment !

i am honored once seeing our resident left with fond memory after the stayed at Retreat Villa, and i cannot express thank you enough for such a lovely note, for which i have just shared to the Retreat Villa's team of your kind words. Sovan in particular so delighted to received such invalue words you described .

Thank you for pointed out of how pleased you enjoy our pool and facility plus the eagerness assistance provided by our team. It set at beautiful tip for future traveler to choose the right accommodation while visiting Angkor Wat.

I hope not in far distance we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back home. Thank you for staying with us.

With my best regards,

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor – Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A nice small boutique hotel which makes you feel at home. A team of staff who always smile and greet you whenever. Nice swimming pool and the breakfast is good. Suitable for relaxing without the usual hustle and bustle of a big hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat Villa B, Owner at Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Zuhri,

What's a word!

I cannot express enough my appreciation toward your value comment have just made on this well-known forum. For which it makes us more delighted once learning of how pleased you enjoyed the stays with us. My team and myself wish you a wonderful journey back home and we learnt from what not correctly done and committed to do within our power of ensure resident will get alway greater experience when staying with us.

Again thank you so mcuh for staying with us and hope to welcoming you home soon

Sokthy SOEUNG
Managing Director
Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa
Siem Reap - Angkor – Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa

Address: 0126, Wat Bo Rd., Slorkrame Village | Siem Reap, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 163 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa offer free pick up, late breakfast It is architecturally constructed from the fine teak wood and all rooms with its spaciously private balcony are carefully designed for the residential retreat atmosphere. With the limited number of rooms, this Boutique hotel will surely cater to the privacy of our guests. In addition, we provide the Remork, Tuk Tuk, service as a private transportation to and from the airport for the convenience of our customers while visiting Siem Reap and Angkor Wat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.