We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, great location, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Moon Villa & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Moon Villa & Spa to your Saves list
The Moon Villa & Spa
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Sivatha Road, Phum Steung Thmei | Svay Dangkhum, Siem Reap 93226, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, great location, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay here. No issues with booking through Agoda. Rooms are charming and clean. AC is cold. Location is perfect. Walking distance to food, pubs, and transportation (travel office across the street). Laundry service just 100m down the street. Staff are always smiling and willing to help and provide a wealth of knowledge. We felt secure the whole time. We highly recommend. There's also a nice patio / terrace area on the top floor to chill on.

Room Tip: We took a van from the border which promised delivery to our hotel. They will drive you to a drop o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
29
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Moon Villa. The rooms were spacious and clean, very comfortable beds. The terrace where they serve breakfast is really nice as well. Its very close to all the markets and the staff are very helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The moon villa is my right choice. Spend only a couple of minutes to walk to pub street, old market ... This help to save my transportation fee.

Very helpful and friendly staffs. I will stay here again and recommend it to other I know

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Location: city centre close to the small river and green riversides occupied by handicraft market on one bank and food market (Old Market) on another, 5min to PubStreet by walk and Night market. Excellent helpful staff. Modest but convinient rooms. Interesting Hotel design. Cool welcome drink. Good although standart breakfast on the roof. Pleasant and helpful hotel tuk-tuker - Tee. The best way to explore Angkor and surroundings - cooperate with Tee. The same price as in town. Hotel SPA and massage, but not sure of high quality. For me, the best national cousine after travelling some neighboring countries is in Siem Riep. Highly reccommended.

Some rooms looking to the street can be noisy especially in the early morning from outside because of ordinary non-airtight sliding window frames made from thin steel. If it bothers you, chose yard looking rooms, but picture from the window can be wally.

Room Tip: May be upper floor because of morning street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is located near to pub street. It took around 5-10 mins walking. The room is ok for the price that we are paying for. The stuff of the hotel is very friendly and very helpful. They will be more than willing to help you up if you need any help from them. They also could introduce you with a good tuk tuk driver.

the tuk tuk driver could speak a little bit of english. I personally would introduce this tuk tuk driver for all of you.

Mr.Savet
email: saveth_luos@yahoo.com
contact: (855)17550277
(855) 67555659

he's charging at reasonable rate and is sincere unlike some of the tuk tuk driver that will overcharge the rate,

Room Tip: Do not take the ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is located near pub street. Staff was extremely friendly and knew what we wanted. There was also a massage parlour attached to it. Although it was a little expensive than the rest, it was very quiet and you get 50% off the price for being the hotel's guest.

Breakfast served every morning was the same but it was ok as the pub street is just down the road. Good wifi coverage throughout the entire hotel as well.

The hotel also provide complimentary hotel transfer (one way) from the airport which made it really easy for first timers to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: P.S. the restaurant for breakfast is on the top floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poipet, Cambodia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had the standard double bed room. The room was super small - barely room for our two small backpack-size bags. There was only room for one person to walk between the end of the bed and the table against the wall. No storage for clothes or anything. Bathroom was ok - large but a bit worn, but hot water with great pressure. The air-con worked ok but was quite noisy. The location was really good - within walking distance to Pub Street and the Old Market (this also made it pretty noisy at night, too). The staff were helpful, and the breakfast on their rooftop garden was nice - bread basket with croissants, scrambled eggs, bacon/ham, and juice and coffee/tea. We only stayed one night; I don't think we would have stayed any longer in a room that size! $30/night seemed a bit pricey for the size of our room, comparing it with other hotels we've stayed at in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Moon Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Villa & Spa

Address: Sivatha Road, Phum Steung Thmei | Svay Dangkhum, Siem Reap 93226, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Moon Villa & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending time in Siem Reap, Angkor Cambodia is part and parcel of a pleasantly holiday. Angkor Temples known as Angkor City has its histories so extensive and rich, and it is really worth discovering. The trip to Siem Reap and other places within Cambodia would not be complete without learning about the past of Cambodia.As The Moon Villa & Spa located is not only in the heritage land of Angkor but also in the right city center of Siem Reap. The Moon Villa & Spa is easy accessible from airport, bus station, tourist attractions and major shopping center. The Moon Villa & Spa offers great choices of accommodations and wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The friendly team of The Moon Villa & Spa offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary airport pick-up, free use of laptop with WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Moon Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moon Villa & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.