We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Angkor Hotel to your Saves list
Gloria Angkor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road No 6, Choung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 243 Hotels in Siem Reap
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for money!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Overall, do not expect to be 5 stars but the services provided is much better than 5 star. Staff were very friendly. My tuk-tuk guy, Mr. Po is very nice guy. Brought me from airport on 1st day arrival up to departure including my 4 days tour.
In fact they can let u check up much earlier if your flight is early in morning. Best is that Tuk Tuk to airport is free.
One suggestion to make it additional star for service, is to have a safety box in the room.
It is a 3 stars hotel with 5 stars service.

....CS Teoh

Room Tip: Choose the 1st floor room as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    129
    24
    3
    7
See reviews for
63
181
50
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed in a few hotels based on Trip Advisor's recommendation but, I have never written any reviews for any hotels I stayed as they are just average till I stayed in Gloria Angkor Hotel. Besides the usual room service that they provided in the morning, they actually tidied up our room when they left us "little surprise" every evening. The staff are very friendly and patiently listen to your enquiries and tried their best to meet your needs. What impressed us the most was the last night when we planned to check out early as we would leave early in the morning next day to Phnom Penh; so, we approached the staff on duty at the reception after our last tour to the old market (using their free tuk tuk service). Before we requested anything, he actually asked us if we wanted to check out that night as he knew that our early departure next day!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who as Gloria Angkor Hotel provides more than just a comfort bed and clean toilet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Read the reviews and decided to give it a try, was a little apprehensive seeing how cheap the rooms were. We only booked the same day of arrival (through booking.com) and was irritated to be told they had no rooms when we got there despite having a confirmed booking. Managed to get this sorted out with some discussions and to be fair it seemed to be a management issue regarding how they manage the bookings.

Rooms are very clean and tidy, value for money is excellent, bit out of town but as others say its not an issue with the resident tuk tuks outside. Only downside is we were on 3rd floor with no lift in the hotel, not a major issue for us but maybe for some less able folk so I thought worth mentioning.

Would definitely recommend staying here for people on a budget. Ignore my ratings on swimming pool and fitness centre as it was done in error and using an iPad I cannot see how to remove it as I did not wish to post a review on them items as I did not see or use them

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms to save your legs on the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed two nights here recently and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and really spacious. There was a stocked minibar (didn't use it) but convenient. They also provided complimentary in-room tea/coffee and fruit. I believe there is a large locker but we didn't use it and can't be sure (can probably just ask though). Breakfat was a buffet of eggs, noodles, sausage, fried rice +veggies, fruit and tea/coffee... it was awesome!

The staff arranged our tour of Angkor for a really good price with extremely nice tour guides and tuktuk drivers. Our guide Samnang was super friendly and knowledgeable. We had a very nice day with him, he had jokes and tried hard to make sure we were happy. But we are fairly laid back people so just enjoyed asking him heaps of questions about history and Khmer culture.They also offer a complimentary tuk tuk service to the town centre as they are a little bit out of town (but not by much... maybe 5 minutes out by tuk tuk). The staff also organised our bus trip onwards and tried hard to provide good service. We would have liked to stay longer but they were booked out so we decided to move on. We would definitely recommend them if you are a family, couple, not looking for a party but want helpful service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent!
We had booked a double room but found two singles. The hotel was booked out so no other choice than to stay in that room. however this did not cause any issue as the single beds are close to a small double and we pulled them together to have a massive king bed super comfortable. On top of this the management offered us a bottle of wine to apologize for the inconvenience.
The check in was easy as. They offer a free transfer in/out to the airport or bus station.
The laundry service is a bit expensive but it is same day service and very convenient as it is in house.
The restaurant is good enough and very fairly priced, otherwise for dinner you can benefit from the FREE tuktuk service to the city to enjoy some nice restaurants.
The breakfast is correct and is of standard quality for Cambodia.
The staff is excellent, very amicable, extremely helpful. We booked our guide and used their tuktuk drivers to visit Angkor.
A very nice touch is the bed time stories delivered to your room every evening in addition to the movie programme for the night.
The location is a bit far from the city or the temples (maybe an additional 5-10 minutes tuktuk drive)
Absolutely recommended.

Room Tip: Maybe one at the back to avoid the ones facing the road?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We booked here for 3 nights but stayed an extra night as there is a lot to see and do in Siem Reap and Gloria Angkor was probably the best value hotel we've ever stayed in. We were greeted warmly on arrival, our room was immaculate, modern and perfect for our stay. All of the staff (including tuktuk drivers) were so friendly and helpful at all times. I even left my wallet in the hotel room after checking out and only realised after I was on the bus out of town. The reception kindly sped my wallet across to the bus company to get it on the next bus for me. They were absolute life savers!! I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone visiting the area. The hotel is a 10 min tuktuk out of the centre but its not a big deal and they provide tuktuk a for free at night anyway. Such great value. I only wish all hotels were as good as this!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Immaculate room, friendly staff with good English, efficient and very reasonably priced. Couldn't ask for more. Wonderful tuk tuk driver named Mr Mom, among others, associated with the hotel. Highly recommended for couples. Staff made up our room twice a day. Wifi excellent too. The coconut shake at the bar is a must! The hotel is located about 2 kilometres from the centre of Siem Reap, but free transport to and from town can be arranged. The ONLY downside I could think of that there is not much in the way of scenery visible from our room- but a minor quibble only.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Address: National Road No 6, Choung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 243 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Accommodation for tourists who are looking for a home away from home and it is located near the wonderful Angkor Wat Temple. GLORIA ANGKOR HOTEL is built in natural surroundings and combines traditional Khmer hospitality with modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Angkor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.