We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 pay 3 Deluxe Room
Ranked #55 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when it had just opened so got a fantastic rate. The hotel itself is lovely with a plentiful breakfast. Massages were reasonably priced and blissful. Service was excellent. I was very ill from pineapple I bought from the street before we arrived at the hotel. The hotel manager went out of his way to ensure I was ok, even sending up some free food as I hadn't eaten, and offering to call the doctor. All in all a great stay. I recommend seeing the amazing Angkor Wat by push bike, we even cycled there from the hotel which was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    85
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
74
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very pleasant stay here. The rooms are clean and tasteful, some with balconies overlooking the river -- though to be honest you'll mostly be looking at traffic driving along the river road. Good breakfast, and the spa looked well-equipped, though I didn't try it.

It's about a 5-minute walk from Pub Street, the main tourist drag in Siem Reap, with dozens of restaurants (some of them good!) and bars.

The hotel staff will help arrange transport to Angkor Wat, or you can easily find a tuk-tuk outside on the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was more expensive than most, but very modern and very nice. The restaraunt had great food, but was also expensive. Breakfast came free with the room, and was the best hotel buffet breakfast I have ever had. The pool is decent for a cool-off dip. The staff was fantastic, and the service excellent. It is also located in a decent area, central, so it is a good starting off point for your adventures. There are plenty of places to walk or take a short tuk-tuk ride to in the area. My advice: Don't let the hotel desk schedule any excursions or transportation for you, just walk out the front door and befriend a good tuk-tuk driver and you are set for a reasonable price. If you want, get a quote from the desk for excursion and transportation services, then compare with what you can get outside for cheaper. Tuk-tuk drivers always have a friend with a car too. Last thing, if you want to pay through the nose to have your laundry done by the hotel then go for it. Otherwise, walk your bag around the corner and have it done for a dollar a kilo.

Room Tip: Make sure you request to see your room first, and try to get one with a view you appreciate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Angkor Sayana for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet was by far the best of our whole 4 week trip in Siem Reap and Vietnam. The manager of this hotel has two criteria that he chooses his staff by (friendliness and English) and he is certainly doing a great job of that. All the staff without exception were the friendliest people we met during our whole 4 week trip and this includes the restaurant staff, reception staff and massage staff. The hotel is located near the old town and some excellent restaurants (eg. Viroth) and has a great outlook of the river and chaotic streets, although we had no problems sleeping at night. The rooms are large, new and spotless. Our only recommendation is that there should be more towel art as we loved the elephants waiting for us on the first day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean, i liked the breakfast buffet and the location was very good. They have a small pool and that was also kept nice and clean. Would recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a pretty good little hotel. The service is good, the staff are courteous and the location is excellent. A quick 5 min walk to centre of old Siem reap. $2 tuk tuk ride if you feel the need.
Rooms are clean, functional albeit the bed was a little hard for my liking. The air con is excellent as is the free WiFi....the hotel arranged complimentary pick up from the airport which was nice.
The restaurant breakfast is ok but the brewed coffee is terrible... Not sure if it's the milk or the coffee. do yourself a favor and go for coffee elsewhere eg Cafe de la Paix or Common Grounds or Bon Cafe all within close walk.
Excellent restaurants nearby, recommend ParisSaigon, Viroths, La Residence d'Angkor .... FCC and Victoria both do excellent happy hours nearby -
Overall very satisfied. Can't complain for this price it is very good value!!

Room Tip: River view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at the newly-built Angkor Sayana. Wonderful location near the river and close to restaurants and shops. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean, and the service was excellent. We also loved the creative use of wood throughout the lobby and the rooms - it seems cool underfoot yet warm and glowing throughout. We really liked the breakfast buffet - lots of selection and fantastic bread. I would stay at the Sayana again, definitely!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.