We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A moment of peace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Upstairs Cafe

Upstairs Cafe
543 Wat Bo Road | Next to Reflection Hotel - Opposite Soria Moria Hotel, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
+855 97 304 3600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 540 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Upstairs Cafe, a French Salon de The opened in December 2011. The story behind this project is very simple, combine two of my favorite hobbies, decoration and baking for my friends, in one place. I would like to share with you my Mum and Grandma's recipes. These simple cakes lulled my childhood, they are all prepared with lots of love (and the best ingredients !) In addition to serving homemade cakes, delicious TWG teas and Illy coffees and refreshments, Upstairs Cafe also offers a few options for breakfast and specials for a light lunch .
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A moment of peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a wonderful little cafe. It's beautifully decorated, the staff are incredibly friendly and the food is well thought out.

I had the carrot soup which was very well flavoured, along with the sinful chocolate cake - I liked the small glass of fruit on the side, a nice touch.

I would highly recommend this place if you would like a little time out from the heat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    33
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must in Siem Reap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic decorated, good atmosphere, friendly staffs and high class upstair coffee to have a try in Siem Reap.
I had a cup of coffee, homemade cake and chilled out there that' totally stress off.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Marvellous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Cycle around the city and we found this piece of gem in town.
Beautifully decorated. Reminds me a lot back in childhood grandma's favourite!
Friendly staff and owner. A good spot to chill out for a good cuppa tea with in house dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A very pleasant spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Beautifully decorated, comfortable and with very friendly staff, The Upstairs Café is a must in Siem Reap. The homemade cakes and quiches are delicious (the best in Siem Reap, I believe). They do not serve full meals there, but you don't want to miss their breakfast, brunch, light lunch or afternoon meal. The fruit shakes are very good and free wi-fi is available.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem reap cambodia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This cafe is a hidden gem! The decor and atmosphere are wonderful and the food is fresh and delicious. Service is great and the daily specials are a real treat.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upstairs Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Upstairs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Upstairs Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.