We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place In a Nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tranquillity Angkor Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tranquillity Angkor Villa to your Saves list
Tranquillity Angkor Villa
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Wat Bo Road, Wat Bo Area | Central Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 369 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Aigues-Mortes, France
1 review
“Nice place In a Nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We enjoy a lot our journey In this hostel,really pleasant with great people Nice swimming pool.Good location at the right price! A Nice place to hâve some days In Siem Reap !A spécial thanks to Kong , the manager who can speak french or english.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    26
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
30
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOVE U.K.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

A joke at $25 for a twin. The place is a shack with tin sheeting. The pool is across the road. Its more of a backpacker hostel. Many superior hotels in the surrounding streets do double ac rooms with pool and breakfast for $25 or less. You can do way better. I cancelled and walked out.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkkllooo, Manager at Tranquillity Angkor Villa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear tripadvisor team
thanks to keep best cooperate . please you kindly remove this clients review . he did not stay at our hotel. i don t know him . he is our competitor hotel review . many of our reviews is very good and they love our place
please you kindly remove as soon as possible

keep best cooperation and take care your clients

best care

sun koung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

After seeing the photos of the place and the good reviews I booked through Agoda and paid 20$ for a double room. When I arrived I couldn't really believe it was the place I had booked as it really looks very different from the photos. As people have mentioned the pool is over the road and they do not explicitly tell you you can use it unless you pay the 3$ per visit. The room didn't have an exterior window, only a window onto a corridor. They have tried really hard to make the room appear bigger by putting lots of mirrors in it- I had 3. The mattress was thin though fairly comfortable but the room was small and poky and the bathroom was tiny. Breakfast was nice though basic- fresh bread baguette and jam with some fruit.

The staff fell over themselves trying to be helpful and friendly but I knew I had been ripped off as a sign by their door said they were doing special deals so I think I could have got the same room for max. 10$. Along the road there are many nice looking places offering private rooms from 7$ upwards. In fact I left and went up the road to another hotel which had a huge very modern twin room with 2 double beds with real mattresses and a pool for 25$. I guess the moral of the story is- do not book through Agoda in a place as saturated with good value, budget accommodation as Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkkllooo, Manager at Tranquillity Angkor Villa, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear our Value custumers

thanks you very much for your kind email spend your time and stay with us . i would like to reply this review as high responsible his reservation. and his benifit . we try the best to improve and offer best soft and friendly service and cambodian hospitallity many tourist in house they like and happy but i am upset that he look down our team hospitality . for swimming pool is free of charge as for our inhouse clients. he saw this sign rate is for not inhouse clients only


. His benefit are free swimming pool . room clean by professional linen expensive. free breakfast . free pick up. house keeping clean room every day. tv 88 chanells. private bathroom with hot and cold shower. free wifi high speed internet. aiconditioning room comfortable with expensive electricity.nice decoration in room. breakfast two people. bred jam butter tea coffee .orage juice . fresh fruits .omelete. hair dryer. rececptionist 24hours and security . i can not sell 10us for him as he saw . it is dormatory room 10us per person (4beds in room) . sorry Sir we can not built room stay for free here

Best care our clients

koung manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My sister and I spent three nights here prior to a volunteer homestay and we enjoyed it so much that we decided to return after our volunteering was finished. At $6 each for a double room with tv, private bathroom, a bottle of water per day, and instant coffee all included in the room's price this place is an excellent value. The staff are incredibly friendly and actually make up your room every day, this is probably the best place I've stayed in this price range in my three months of traveling in the region. The food is quite good also. The staff let you know about the tours and such that they offer but they don't pressure you the way that other hotels do. Good location too, about a 10-15 minute walk from Pub st, so you can sleep peacefully.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

In the middle of a stay here now, extended because the room was so great for the price they ask. The room is clean, the bed is big enough, and I haven't seen any unpleasant pests. They arranged a short tour for me to Angkor Wat, and they've been helpful when I needed to change money, get a visa back to Vietnam or translate to a tuk tuk driver. All in all, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here 4 nights. Our bus from Laos was supposed to arrive at 2am but we didn't get to Siem Reap until 4am. We arranged for the free pick up, but didn't think it would work out since we were so late and had no phone to advise the hotel. When we got off the bus we had a tuk tuk there for us as the driver had waited the 2 hours! We were greeted every day with cool towels and refreshing orange juice which was appreciated after walking around Angkor all day.

We paid $10 a night for a spacious, clean room that included: ensuite bathroom w/ hot water,TV, fan, window, towels, tea/coffee, fast wifi, mosquito net, plus breakfast (bread, eggs, fruit, coffee/tea). The staff was very friendly and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Located 15 min walk from Pub St.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground level, they have tiled floors while the rooms upstairs have wood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Tranquility Angkor Villa and it was nice. The owners are really friendly and helpful. The house is a typical Khmer house with all the walls in wood, it's nice but sometimes you can hear easily what's happen outside. Anyway it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tranquillity Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquillity Angkor Villa

Address: Wat Bo Road, Wat Bo Area | Central Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquillity Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in the best location close to Old Market. These little rooms designed with a very unique Khmer traditional and culture style. We welcome all kinds of traveler . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tranquillity Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tranquillity Angkor Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.