We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's very good choice to stay in this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Im Malis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Im Malis Hotel to your Saves list
Im Malis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Taphul Street, Taphul Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 382 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Gunpo, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
2 reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“it's very good choice to stay in this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I Think it's very good choice to stay in this hotel. the staffs are really kind and very good price compared to its facilities.
the rooms are really quiet and cozy. breakfast that includes 2 Toast, Egg(scrambled, fried etc.....) Served free.
many travel options Booking are available in this hotel. such as Apsara dance with dinner buffet, Bus Ticket to bangkok, Phnom Penh.
hotel location is very good too. Old market and pub street take about 5 minutes by walk
maybe the person who consider this hotel must not be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savun C, General Manager at Im Malis Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Simon,

Warm Greeting from Im Malis Hotel, Siem Reap of Cambodia.

Thank you so much for taking your valued time to share your real experiences with our readers. I do appreciate your kind and constructive feedbacks on our services and facilities. I hope will see you next time at Im Malis Hotel, Angkor Wat of Cambodia.

The Management,
Im malis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
25
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is just a few steps from night market and it is a good place to explore Sieam Reap. Hotel is not the newest one but it looks nice and it is clean. The staff is very very nice (the best hotel staff I ever met)helpful, kind etc. The rooms are not the luxury one but they have everything you need. There is Wi-Fi in rooms. The breakfast is very good- you can choose meal from a menu. Warmly recomend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savun C, General Manager at Im Malis Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Wikor,

Greeting from Im Malis Hotel, Siem Reap, Angkor Wat of Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your kind write good review for Im Malis Hotel.we will try to change something that you comment to new one & serve the best services during stay with us.

I wish you have a nice day and good luck for you all time.

Best Regards,
Im Malis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It is really nice to stay in Im Malis in Siem Reap.

The rooms are all equipped with basic facilities, and are quiet and clean.

The complementary massage is also great.

Every night when we came back, ice water are prepared in advance. It is interesting talking to the staffs there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savun C, General Manager at Im Malis Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Anna,

Warm Greeting from Im Malis Hotel, Siem Reap of Cambodia.

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to share with us and our readers about your experiences. We do appreciate your constructive comments about our services, facilities, and staffs during stayed with us, Siem Reap Angkor Wat of Cambodia.

I wish you have a nice day and hope will see you again.

Best Regards,
Im Malis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice and quiet AC rooms, very clean, included breakfast plus coffee and juice for free,
best service i had so far in Cambodia.

For that price it was a very nice stay in the hot city of Siem Reap.

Propably one of the cheapest solutions to get a room with air condition.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Im Malis is a wonderful hotel in Siem Reap, perfect place to stay in to visit the Angkor Temple, the major attraction in there, staffs are simply marvelous so is the manager SavunChon, extremely courteous and are truly welcoming. Although rooms are equipped with basic facility, location is a big ++ as its at a stone throw away distance from Pub Street and Night Market. Coffee or Tea can be had round the clock, and yep not to forget they've got some excellent stock of Wines....

Room Tip: Location and Service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It very nice for Siem Reap and also Im Malis hotel it nice place.
We very happy for 2 night in cambodia.
All of staff they very friendly and good take care.
We surprise they have everything in our required.

The good place for Im Malis Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Booked on booking.com. Room advertised with a private balcony, and a 7am checkin.

Turned up at 11:00am. No room available. Had to carry our valuables around all day as a result. No Balcony when we finally got room.

Complained. Staff thought it was funny.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Im Malis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Im Malis Hotel

Address: Taphul Street, Taphul Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 382 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Im Malis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Im Malis Hotel is located walking distance from the historical heart of the city, this prime location also boasts a variety of entertainment clubs and brilliant restaurants. Tourists will be delighted to find the Central Market, Old Market, Angkor Night Market, the National Museum, the Royal Residence and the City River just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Im Malis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Im Malis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.