We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Privilege Floor

Save Saved
You added The Privilege Floor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Privilege Floor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road 6, # 0369, Banteay Chas, Slorkram | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 369, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Offer for 2014
Ranked #2 of 220 hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We received a call from the hotel host (Alex) in the morning, just as we are about to leave for the airport for the flight to Siem Reap. From the moment we arrived at the Siem Reap airport to our departure, we were pampered throughout our stay. We were upgraded to a suite. When my husband was feeling a bit under the weather, the hotel staffs were concerned. They are very attentive and very accommodating to our needs.

We would like to congratulate the hotel's Director of Resident Host, Mr. Tim HY for his excellent team of staff who has gone the extra mile to make our stay a truly wonderful experience. They are: Alex, Jacky, Sean from the Reception. All staff at the Damnak Lounge: Dorma, 2 waiters (whose names I cannot remember) who are always helping, laughing and remembering our drinks and meal preference and in particular, Chendra and Say. A big thank-you to all who have made our stay memorable in Siem Reap.

We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we visit Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    46
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
103
322
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Privilege Floor is a hotel within a hotel. The benefits of the floor are outstanding. Worth every penny. From our pick up at the airport by Alex to our driver Borang and our guide Sovann the entire trip was unforgettable. Our guide Sovann kept us out of the crowds taking us to see all the major sights without fighting for space to see the temples or taking photos. The cold water and towels were very much appreciated.
The Christmas Eve dinner was so very nice. The decorations around the pool were so festive. Also the Christmas decoration outside the hotel attracted many locals who wanted family photos. The cocktail party for floor members before the gala dinner was wonderful. To see local handicrafts and participate in the flower folding was very special.
The only thing I would change is to have full breakfast service on the 4th floor.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I don't often write reviews, but want to note just how fantastic this hotel is and it is all down to the service of its staff. this has been the case from the time Alex greeted us at the airport and introduced us to our accommodating driver, Nuern, right through to our departure. The chambermaids made sure our room was squeaky clean every day - Thank you!
The hotel itself sits on the 4th floor of the Borei Angkor. We had the sunset room, and it was spacious and had everything we could want. Complimentary drinks, driver, laundry etc enhanced our stay.
We squeezed alot into our 3 day itinerary. The temples are amazing, the trip to the lake memorable, and the Cambodian hospitality ranks as one of the best in the world (and we travel a lot!). We are actually very sad to leave (very rare), and just wished that we had stayed for longer (easily a week).

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I went in early December. We chose to stay here based on the Tripadvisor reviews. I was somewhat apprehensive, but it turns out we made a great decision.

Everything from reservation booking through to departure was excellent. Alex picked us up at the airport along with Thiera, our driver for the duration of our 2 day stay. We had booked the Sunset Suite package, which includes the extras like car and driver and temple tours.

On the way from the airport to the hotel, Alex explained the free car and driver was limited to the immediate Angkor area, and there would be a supplemental charge if we wanted to venture further beyond. We didn't intend to do this, but I thought it was particularly good that Alex mentioned this, because just a few days earlier someone had written a review that was somewhat critical what the reviewer perceived as false advertising for a free car and driver. I was impressed that Alex and the hotel staff had picked up on this comment and addressed it rather immediately with future guests to avoid potential misunderstanding.

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment that should be completed in January. When done, it looks like the lobby and public areas will be truly spectacular. As of now, it's still very nice. The room, while not technically a suite per se, is large and comfortable and well-appointed. The bathroom is a bit more 4 star than 5 star, but it was still very nice. The only downside was presence of a few small ants, but this seems to be common throughout Cambodia.

The welcome meal was absolutely superb! The free minibar and complimentary champagne was also a nice touch, even though we didn't indulge. The staff in the Damak lounge were always very nice and willing to do whatever needed to make us happy. The spa experience was also wonderful. We even booked an extra treatment since it was such good value compared to Dubai, the U.S., or even Thailand.

The tours were good and it was nice having our own guide, Thet, and our own driver. Again the flexibility of the hotel staff was admirable as we opted out of the picnic lunch at the last minute and instead they transported it to the hotel for us to enjoy there.

Overall, it was an excellent stay and I would go back to the hotel for a future stay and recommend it to others for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a great time from the 21st to the 24th Dec 2012 at the Privelege Floor. The service was awesome and we were particularly grateful to Alex, Say, Ch and Bunna for making the trip for me, my wife and two girls (7 & 10) so great. Alex did a great job on our older daughter's birthday and the enormous cake was a huge hit. One piece of advice for travellers we would have is to ask for Pauheng as a guide - it was like having a personal tour from one of the greatest and nicest history professor's in Asia - thanks so much for the experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Privilege Floor is really the 'special' 4th floor of the Borei Angkor hotel. This place in quite unbelievable: a top notched hotel in itself on pure accommodation amenities terms, the great service and attitude of its staff dedicated for guests on this special floor make all the difference. Starts from the courteous Judy with all our details on her fingertrips greeting us at the airport, to Jacky who provided our daily dinner venue recommendations and private chauffeur arrangements and finally Alex, who brought my misplaced credit card right to the airport for me. This place is not cheap by local standards but do note what's included: Free airport transfers, free wi-fi, free minibar, special local mobile phone, 24x7 use of hotel car/driver, free laundry service and free drinks/snacks from 5-7pm. And a bottle of champagne and red wine in our room to make our stay that bit better. Plus the rate is net, that's right, no additional taxes on top. Do try to avoid having breakfast at the main cafe on the ground floor (too many Korean tourists there during our visit), go for the cafe on the 4th floor where they will bring you almost anything you want. We love the wonderful Cambodian scarves they gave each of us (my wife, 8-year old daughter and myself) when we left.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Thanks to Sean, Borang and Alex, what seamed to be difficult became easy and above all very pleasant.. Though the property needs to improove a lot in a lot of aspects, the staff overcame those needs. The restaurant and good and beverage must GET a boost..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at The Privilege Floor, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear ZeBanaco,

A very warm greeting from Cambodia, and from all of us at the Privilege Floor!

Thank you for your kind and constructive comment about our services, staffs, and its facilities.
As much as we enjoy the positive comments about our Cambodian talents who normally made our residents' stay a good one; we do appreciate your time to share with us what we should do better.

I will share your comments with Sean, Barang, and Alex, and the entire team of Privilege Floor.
Hope to be able to welcome you back in the very nears future, and soon.

Very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Privilege Floor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor

Address: National Road 6, # 0369, Banteay Chas, Slorkram | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 369, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 220 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winning the 2014 Tripadvisor Travelers' Choice Award on Top 25 Hotels with Exceptional Service at rank #1 in Cambodia and #11 in Asia, The Privilege Floor offers unparalleled privacy and comfort that truly redefines the meaning of privilege. 'Wake up slow' and immerse yourself in the finest our hospitality has to offer. The Privilege Floor is separately best located on the fourth floor of a 5-star property of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa and houses to 19 elegantly decorated rooms and suites with Cambodia's original silk products, assorted handicraft and wooden floor with private balcony overlooking the refreshing view of sunset, tropical garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Privilege Floor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Privilege Floor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.