We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Privilege Floor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Privilege Floor to your Saves list
The Privilege Floor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road 6, # 0369, Banteay Chas, Slorkram | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 369, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Value-Winter Trip !
Ranked #3 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Delft, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Not wanting to repeat that which many others have already stated, we can only add our voices to the general acclimation of the Privilege Floor.
The service from the Resident Host team was exemplary as was the courtesy and service from the other hotel staff, in the restaurants, around the pool, the drivers, guides and many others whose efforts contributed to a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
The only gripe would be the orthopaedic firmness of the bed, we are both no longer in the first flush of youth nor are we as slim as we once were, a softer couch would have better suited – though I understand and accept that far more prefer a firm mattress to a soft one.
Overall undoubtedly one of the best hotel stays we have experienced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    54
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
131
401
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 days/nights in the “Royal Suite”, with the “Royal Suite Package”.

As many have said here, there is no question of the staff’s eagerness to please. They do so with enthusiasm, sincerity, humility and considerable energy. We very much appreciated their service and attention.

Our favorable experience started at the airport being greeted with jasmine flowers and cold towels, and a swift transfer to the hotel.

The Royal Suite was a nice two room suite with 1 and ½ bathrooms. There are a couple of sitting chairs in the main room, but it is mostly taken up with a dining table and chairs. There is also a kitchenette with refrigerator, stove/oven, etc. The master bathroom has one of the nicest brand new two-person Jacuzzi tubs I’ve ever seen in a hotel. There are two flat screen tv’s in this suite. This suite has three separate balconies, each with two chairs and a table, each overlooking the pool.

All meals we had were way above our expectations. We had everything from lamb chops to Asian and Cambodian favorites. Everything was perfect, and beautifully presented.

There are some shortcomings… just FYI. Briefly : As others have pointed out, the Privilege Floor is the top (4th floor) of a tourist hotel called the Borei Angkor. It is not the most refined or chic option in Siem Reap (should that matter to you).

The floors in the hallway and the rooms are wood, as are all of the doors. The result I’m afraid is that the acoustics are not the best. We could hear every surrounding door in the hallway, next door neighbors and I think even below us, when they shut closed. Frequently, we would think someone was knocking on our door, but there was no one there. At times, it was a bit much, especially later at night or early in the mornings. There was also live music in the downstairs bar/restaurant area that was quite audible in our room…on the 4th floor, usually until about 10:30/11:00 pm. Internet was a bit spotty as well. Lastly, the SPA massages were just ok, but on the plus side they are very inexpensive.

If in Siem Reap for 2-3 days, I would highly recommend The Privilege Floor experience. The Royal Suite Package was more than I even realized it was going to be : Meals were included (in room or the restaurants), as many spa services as you chose to squeeze in, a private driver at your disposal, a guide to the temples as well as the day passes (which are normally US$40 each for a three day pass), etc. etc. You are mostly in Siem Reap to see the temples, etc. and I can’t imagine a much more capable staff to take care of your every request.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Privilege Floor, and the experience from the start (pick up at the airport) was absolutely among the best I have ever had. The team here goes above and beyond to make sure that everything is as seamless and enjoyable as possible. Strongly recommend that if you visit Siem Reap that you stay here

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Only planned on staying here for a couple of days but stayed much longer because of the amazing service. The staff was fantastic. Can't wait to do it again. Staying here was truly a privilege and the staff know exactly how to accommodate and support. We felt that we had truly struck upon a gem and did not want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I booked this hotel for three nights for my Boyfriend and I who were meeting in Siem Reap to see the usual temples and sites and also have a special holiday together as we work on opposite sides of the world and see each other once every 3-4 months.

From the moment I contacted the Hotel staff they were exceptional, very accommodating and knowing our situation went above and beyond any expectations I may have had to make our stay incredible.

We were given a "honeymoon package" as a surprise which included gorgeous jasmine garlands, a bottle of champagne on arrival, the bed was decorated with petals formed in a heart shape and we had a rose petal bath lit only by candles waiting for us.

The staff are the most memorable aspect of this hotel. The service level can no be compared to any other 5 star hotel I have stayed in all my travels. The staff are always at your beck and call without being pushy and they carry a sincerity that a lot of other hotels lack. Mr Alex and Mr Jacky are the residents hosts and they are incredibly dedicated to making sure your stay is flawless, which it was! From the moment Mr Alex picked us up he was very entertaining yet professional and we felt so well looked after by him, his attentiveness is world class. He is a true service professional

I have to also mention Mr. Say who always looked after us at the Damnak Lounge. His smile is contagious and genuinely strives to go out of his way to accommodate you in anyway. He also helped me with learning a few Khmer sayings, even having them written for me. Taking note that my boyfriend and I were on holiday together he bought a delicious bottle of red wine to our room complimentary for us to enjoy together. He is very well informed about local food and restaurants and is always happy to lend his knowledge.

Another staff member who really helped make our stay memorable was Sokmen the evening Barman. What a character he is! Very entertaining, he would keep us laughing for hours with his great humour. Also a very skilled barman, he always remembered what kind of drinks we would like and always made suggestions that he thought we might like as well as offering to mix anything that wasn't on their menu.

Yes this Hotel is pricey in terms of Siem Reap but with all the extras, the free mini bar, the free 24 hour private car and driver - which even took us out to Banteay Srei which is an hours drive away, Cocktails and delicious canapes, the free laundry service which we definitely took advantage of (it came back professional dry cleaned perfect) and all the solid recommendations and booking services from the staff it was well worth it.

If you haven't got millions to spend on staying on a super yacht in the mediterranean but you want to experience the same level of service and dedication to making your stay as luxurious as possible then treat yourself and stay here! The hotel itself is just like any other luxury 5 star hotel but the service provided by the dedicated staff really is first class. The well trained, attentive staff are always 5 steps ahead in making sure you get the most out of your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

my family and i stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. very professional and very sincere staff. food was superb and the rooms as well. they provide guides to the local sites and they are the best. all our needs were taken care of with a smile and a kind word. absolutely no complaints at all. we would definitely recommend the privelege floor and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the Privilege Floor last week, for just 2 nights, due to our tight travelling schedule. Alex was all-accomdating and always reachable and helpful. Say and Chen Da greeted us cheerily each day that we down to their ala carte breakfast. And their 2 drivers came up with nice shopping reccomendations and ever-patient... while we are hitting the markets. :D

A spacious and tastefully-decorated room... with free mini-bar, free transport (within reasonable limits), friendly staff. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Privilege Floor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor

Address: National Road 6, # 0369, Banteay Chas, Slorkram | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 369, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winning the 2014 Tripadvisor Travelers' Choice Award on Top 25 Hotels with Exceptional Service at rank #1 in Cambodia and #11 in Asia, The Privilege Floor offers unparalleled privacy and comfort that truly redefines the meaning of privilege. 'Wake up slow' and immerse yourself in the finest our hospitality has to offer. The Privilege Floor is separately best located on the fourth floor of a 5-star property of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa and houses to 19 elegantly decorated rooms and suites with Cambodia's original silk products, assorted handicraft and wooden floor with private balcony overlooking the refreshing view of sunset, tropical garden and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Privilege Floor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Privilege Floor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.