We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Garden Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jasmine Garden Villa to your Saves list
Jasmine Garden Villa
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Sok San Street, Phum Steung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 383 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Place for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I can find no fault with this guest house. From arrival, I was warmly welcomed, and given the Wi-Fi Password! :-)
My room was Clean, and furnished with a wardrobe, TV and a comfortable double bed.

The staff all speak very good English, and they offer various travel packages to view the temples in the nearby area. I instead opted for a different route which was suggested in the lonely planet "cambodia" book. I also requested a car as a friend had suggested that it was worth the extra $10 per day to have an air conditioned car - and I was so glad i did! The staff were able to arrange a car for me plus a guide and do the route which i wanted to do, despite one of the temples being around a 1.5 car hour drive away.
During this time, i developed a good bond with the driver and the guide, and we ended up having dinner in a truly cambodian restaurant on the 3rd day of my trip in siem reap.

I would highly recommend the Jasmine Garden Villa if you are staying in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    57
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
9
73
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

First we stayed at the golden temple villa wich is the same owner and same style of the jasmine garden villa. As they were booked out we changed to Jasmine garden villa wich I even liked more. It was a bit further from the main street but not far from the old market, but for a cheaper price we had a bigger and really tasteful funished room with breakfast. The breakfast was nothing special but the coffe that is free all day was really tasteful. Even the staff was really nice and the welcomed us professionally. Everyone was helpful and if we had questions they were relly informative. Also they offer tours for a cheap price that you can find nowhere else (as the drivers will rip you off on the streets).
The surrounding, the garden and the up floor terrace were really nice, I would recommend everyone to stay here for that little money in such a great atmosphere!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We arrived from another GH where we couldn't stay one more night. As we wanted live in Siem Reap 3 month,we were looking for a rental and stayed at Jasmine 3 nights with all our luggage (a lot of!). We had a nice room, comfortable, good matress (very rare in Cambodia), clean. Staff very friendly. Good breakfast (try banana pancke). Small price. Only 3 minutes walking from heart of city but very quiet like countryside.The only one thing wrong is not their fault : the near mosque starts first prayer call at 4.30 a.m...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in the twin room.
When arrived at guesthouse, the staff will welcome you with the warm smile.
All staff are really nice and helpful and they'll heop you to find the tuk-tuk driver with the cheap price.

If something that not good in this guesthouse that was 1) the water in bathroom has the smell 2) we will walk about 15 min. to guesthouse from the main road

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Listen, the place is O.K the staff are very friendly etc... but thats the same in most places in Asia. The thing is that the double room we booked was not what the website showed. If you have a look at their website or any of the online booking websites they will show you a double room with a 4 poster bed and mosquito nets. Well thats a lie!! The double bed was o.k. - In fact when i checked it was 2 kind of cushion mattresses on top of one another with a sheet on top and the sheets were very 'bobbly'!!! The room was a good size, we had a good size window, a t.v, a fridge and a bathroom (with the annoying fact that you have a shower and everything gets wet, as in most of Asia, why is that the case, are they daft??!!!!) the Air con and fan were good and the place itself was secure and nice to look at. BUT it is not what I expected. It looks as if its close to the centre of town, but it actually takes 10 minutes to walk there and the road it is on is not a proper road, and when it rains(which tends to happen daily for around 1 hour or 2) the road turns into a mud pit so you have to tiptoe around the mud and puddles just to get to the proper road (which most of the town seems to have?!!) So its just O.K - wouldn't bother if you can find somewhere closer for the same price - breakfast is good but doesn't make up for the rest...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laufen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Perfect place to stay in Siem Reap. Me and 3 friends just sayed here for 3 nights while visiting Angkor Wat. The rooms are spotlessly clean, quiet and nicely decorated. And the terrace on the first floor is just perfect to relax and have a drink after a hot day at he ruins. Breakfast is tasty and plentiful and all the staff superfriendly. A real bargain for just 15 USD a night per room.

They offer tours with a Tuk-Tuk drive as well for a reasonable price and you can tell them your own pace.

I would definitely come back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spent 2 weeks here in June 2012 and loved the place. I live here in Siem Reap and have stayed in a few guesthouses and can honestly say that for the price you get a very high quality stay here!!

Room Tip: Take any rooms on 2nd floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Villa

Address: Sok San Street, Phum Steung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 383 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Garden Villa is tropical garden in downtown of Siem Reap with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place for your holiday. Close to Market, Restaurant and Pub Street Area. 5 minutes walking to Central Market, Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market, Siem Reap River and Artisan D' Angkor. Walk in the tropical garden complete with palm trees and fish ponds. Relax on the balconies and watch the sun go down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Jasmine Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Garden Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.