We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what can you say” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nomad Shisha Bar

Nomad Shisha Bar
Artisans d'Angkor Street (steung thmei), in front of Les Artisans d'Angkor, between Ladybug guesthouse and 8room, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
0608-70112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 424 restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Please note that although we are a shisha bar there is no obligation to smoke in our establishment. Nomad shisha is a great place to meet local people or relax after a long day at the temple. Hope to see you there !
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“what can you say”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

great place to start a night out with a few beers and a shisha pipe to share with friends.

I almost thought I was back in the days of Angkor. :o)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    39
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“So great we came here twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great shisha at a great price. The service is wonderful as well. The first night we came they gave us mozzie replelant, showed us card tricks, made sure the fan was well positioned on us and made us some great sangria. The second night we came we got hungry and they ordered us food from a local place and just added it to our bill. We spent hours here. It was great!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“First time that I tried the shisha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A wonderful experience to meet a Canadian owner far away from home. The bar is a good mix of local and expat, shisha and drink are good, and the most welcoming to anyone who never try shisha before, The owner spent lots of time to explain how Shisha was for king to share with friends, and how to really appreciate the experience. I had a great time and would recommand it to my friends

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best shisha i've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a gem of a place in Siem Reap, Etienne is an awesome guy and his shisha is the best i've ever had, silky smooth and it lasted forever......awesome cocktails and great mint tea, i would go back to Siem Reap just to visit this bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, very tasty shisha and delicious shakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nomad Shisha Bar is a fantastic place in the center of Siam Reap to relax, enjoy tasty shisha in many varieties and magnificent shakes prepared by very friendly staff. We had a kiwi flavor shisha (very very tasty!) and apple/cinnamon and passion fruit shakes (again absolutely delicious!). We stayed for a few hours and certainly didn't feel rushed. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Shisha Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Nomad Shisha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nomad Shisha Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.