We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to hang out and just forget the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nomad Shisha Bar - CLOSED

Nomad Shisha Bar
Artisans d'Angkor Street (steung thmei), in front of Les Artisans d'Angkor, between Ladybug guesthouse and 8room, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
0608-70112
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Please note that although we are a shisha bar there is no obligation to smoke in our establishment. Nomad shisha is a great place to meet local people or relax after a long day at the temple. Hope to see you there !
1 review
“Perfect place to hang out and just forget the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I read about this place in tripadvisor and wanted to come here since my first day in siem reap but it was very hard to find. But it was actually not very far from pub street. I feel good that we didn't give up on finding the place. You can smoke as much shisha as u want and pay for only 3 USD. The owner is a canadian man who is very friendly and helpful. He refilled the shisha for us all night. The waiter is also funny. He showed us many funny magic trick. After all, it's a place you shouldn't miss in siem reap.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomade_mtl, Owner at Nomad Shisha Bar, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks to you and all your friends for this great evening. Your kind words make us very happy. Thank you for visiting us and for your support. We wish you all the best and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Shisha!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just sit back and enjoy Etienne's perfect shisha. This guy knows what he is doing so don't miss this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Shisha place to try in Siemens Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I went with friends to the Nomad Shisha Bar while in Siemens Reap and it was fantastic! It's run by a really friendly Canadian guy named Etienne and it extremely reasonably priced. There's a great ambiance in the lounge area and I'd recommend the mint grape flavor. It's located in the lane off of Pub Street, behind Cambodian Soup.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomade_mtl, Owner at Nomad Shisha Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear costumers, we recently moved to an other location. We are now located on Artisans d'Angkor Street, beside Ladybug Guest House (on a small land in the back, with a big tent). I've made a map available in the photo gallery for your convenience. After several comments from costumers, I've decided to respond to this review as it seems to be confusing. Thanks to all, for your support and hope to see you soon !

Etienne Papillon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The only Shisha Bar at Pub Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I love shisha and am extremely eager to find new places outside of India that serve shisha well. We found Nomad's Shisha Bar on a wikitravel link and after some walking around, found ourselves at this tiny hole in the corner place. For directions, it's in an alley that's perpendicular to Pub Street and the Lane. If you spot Little Pari and Miss Wong's Cocktail Bar in the lane, then take the alley just before Miss Wong's to the right towards Pub Street and you'll find Nomad's on your left.

Owned and run by a fun person from Montreal, Etienne, it has a cozy, fun feel to it. He definitely makes the best shisha and he made us two which were super exotic. The flavor for the grape-mint one actually lasted through 6-7 coal changes which is almost a miracle. :) The next one was a chocolate-mint with coffee powder in the base which was excellent too. We were chatting with him about Cambodia, doing business here, and about all things under the sun for nearly 2 hours while playing our choice of songs on the ipod.

It's the only shisha bar in Siem Reap and should be a must-visit if you like shisha and drinks. There wasn't food available on the night we went since he usually sources it from another restaurant, but he's looking to move to a bigger place soon so keep an eye out!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent quality shisha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We've been travelling around South east Asia since almost 1 year and this is by far the best shisha we had, way better than what you can find in Bangkok, for a better price.

The owner of this small business (from Montreal) is super friendly and knows a lot about the art of making a good shisha. Brilliant guy, he knows a lot about Cambodia as well !

The menu has a good range of different coktails and teas. Food is also available!

Good ambiance, good value and good location,just a block away from the main street. Try it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Shisha Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nomad Shisha Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.