We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run guesthouse in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Prohm Roth Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Prohm Roth Inn to your Saves list
The Prohm Roth Inn
72, street 20 off Wat Bo Rd, Wat Bo village | Sangkat Sala Kamreok, Siem Reap 0063, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 364 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Well run guesthouse in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We are long term travelers with basic needs - general level of cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. This place met both of our needs with ease.

Our room was very clean - shining white tile. There was plenty of space for our luggage and even a small wardrobe rack. The TV, AC, and fan were also nice to have. The pale green walls were better than they sound but did make the room a bit dark (we were in a cheaper one window room). The only complaint was that we had a very small blanket - thin like a towel. Of course, we should have turned the temp up on the AC, but when we have AC we like to make it cold and pull up the blankets. The people running the guesthouse were very nice. We extended our stay multiple times, and they had no problems accommodating us.

The location was very good - easy to walk to main area of town. All food and shopping was within a 3 minute walk. It is the opposite direction from Angkor park, but even if you stayed at teh hotel closest to the park (very expensive) you still wouldn't actually be close.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
22
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Staying in Prohm Roth Inn is definetly home away from home. The service is beyond what we expected,from the day we arrived( July 25,2012) until our last day(July 28) we are being taking care off. Spotless clean, cool airconditioning,they even have a fan so you have an option not to used the aircon. Simple breakfast but it's good especially the bread. Helpful staff, warm, ready to answer all your questions. Even late at night someone will accomodate your request or waking up at 4:30am to bring us to angkor wat for sunrise. Our stay in Siem Reap is definetly worth it for 12hrs bus ride coming from Ho Chi Minh, not only because of Angkor Wat and other temple, or the busy nightlife in Pub Street and OLD Market but also the service that we got from Prohm Roth Inn. We highly recommend Prohm Roth Inn a place to stay in Siem Reap and we will surely comeback. Regards to everyone and 'awkunh ch'ran'

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I missed the chance to stay at the sister guesthouse called Prohm Roth Guesthouse which is in a more convenient location and more chic however the owner and his family take such good care of both and of every guest almost at 5 star hotel level! Rooms are big with high ceiling in old colonial structure recently renovated with huge bed and huge bath tub. WiFi works really well as does AC and Fan. Some Australian tv to watch for those who need it but all other channels are in Kymer. I had the best trip of the temples on a motorbike ordered by the guesthouse and owner managed to book me last minute boat trips late at night and as I was running late for the 6.30 am pick-up they made a delicious omelette sandwich for me to rush out of the door with. They killed me with kindness in true Kymer style :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Greetings from Prohm Roth of a LARGE group of young men running this enterprise without parents' help. We can do this more and more with your kindest support and recommendation all around. We all owe so much to you and thousand others for all their patronage. We really hoped that your time spent here with us was memorable and enjoyable one even we weren't able to accommodate you at our 1st guesthouse due to your short notice of room booking. We would like to wish you and everyone with a greater success and happiness in life and work!

Much love from all of us,
Meang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Prohm Roth Inn has the kindest staff. Rooms are spacious and the prices for a place is unbelievable. And the best part was that we had a private bathroom and a balcony right outside our room. My mother and I really enjoyed our stay here and will surely be back next when we visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn Neckar, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Prohm Roth Guesthouse was the most beautiful place we stayed during our whole two-weeks-trip in Cambodia and Thailand. You get a clean and nice room for a very cheap price including a bathroom. The staff is always willing to help you, getting you informations, booking a Tuk Tuk to the Angkor-Temples and even bringing our postcards away! In the morning you can get a very cheap and good breakfast with coffee or tea. From the guesthouse it's only a three minutes walk to the Pub Street, were you can have dinner, visit the markets or visit a club in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great little hotel, perfectly located. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious and nicely decorated. We stayed 5 nights and got a good off season price. This was definately one of the better value places we stayed in Cambodia. Be aware that they outsource the laundry service and my clothes (including a lovely new navy blue top) came back bleached which i was not happy about, so dont do your laundry here!
There is also a little bike rental round the corner on the river where we hired push bikes for $1.50 to explore Angkor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear guests,

Once again thank you so much indeed for taking time to write a review for us. Actually, you stayed at Prohm Roth Guesthouse, not at the INN. That's alright. We really hoped that your time with us was too bad.
As for the laundry side. We thought we could help you by taking it to the laundry place on the same street. But such favor turned into a bitter face on ourside. Honestly, we don't do laundry service at our guesthouse over a year already. So hope everyone stops looking at us a pain-giver to any visitor. Thank you and other guests also for supporting our family-run guesthouses. Blessings to all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The service at Prohm Roth Inn was great; we were picked up for free at the bus station and got a packed breakfast to go on our departure day. The inn is not located in the busy tourist centre of the city, but there is free transportation to the centre and back between 6 and 10 PM.

Although not the most charming, our room was clean and had AC, a fan, a private bathroom, cable TV and WiFi.

We spotted a stain and holes on our bed sheet but it was quickly replaced. The room wasn't cleaned during our stay of 2 nights, but we didn't ask for it either. The shower had its own bath tub and was separated from the toilet with a shower curtain!

The Inn can help arrange remorks, bus and boat tickets. We bought our boat tickets elsewhere as we found cheaper. The staff let us sense their disappointment about that, which we think would not have been necessary.

However, all in all the Inn is very good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Prohm Roth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prohm Roth Inn

Address: 72, street 20 off Wat Bo Rd, Wat Bo village | Sangkat Sala Kamreok, Siem Reap 0063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROHMROTH means "God's jewel". The ProhmRoth Inn is a small, smart family-run, newly refurbished, high quality B&B exists in Siem Reap's city center. The inn offers her special guests with bright, cozy, clean, comfortable, large rooms; efficiently-equipped with teak wood furniture. It has lovely single, twin, double & triple rooms are equipped with fan, A/C, Cable TV, large en-suite bathroom, western toilets with hot water & toiletries! All rooms with window. FREE: high speed WiFi in rooms, pick up, breakfast, welcome drinks & bottle water! The ProhmRoth Inn is located on east side of Wat Bo road, street 20, Wat Bo area, 119 meters from scenic Siem Reap River, near other guesthouses like, Happy, Babel and Mother Home, the beautiful Royal Garden, and other tourists’ sites in the city of Siem Reap! Great place with great values! Meang & his band of brothers would like to invite you to visit Siem Reap, Cambodia now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Prohm Roth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Prohm Roth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.