We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little alley find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Wong Cocktail Bar

Miss Wong Cocktail Bar
The Lane - Between streets 7 & 8 | Old Market, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
0085592428332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 540 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If beer girls, big-screen TVs and $3 pitchers aren’t your style, head a block north of Pub Street to Miss Wong for a taste of vintage 1930’s Shanghai. The cherry-red lanterns that dangles from the doorway beckons passers-by. Inside, slip into one of the intimate leather booths for cocktail made from top shelf liquor or sample the home-made Dim Sum. Miss Wong is open from 6pm until late into the night, & days a week.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing little alley find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Move off the Main pub street fare and step into a drinking hole worthy of a sit down and story... The decor the staff the food and drink all 10 out of ten ... When I can I will post some pics, the cocktails world class... Love this place

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    160
    18
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Super cool bar for cocktails and chilling out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I'd read about this drinking hole and set my sights on heading there though the address (lane near pub street) had me a little worried about finding it. It wasn't that hard, it is sign posted from the Main Street and Miss Wongs is not the only great bar or eatery in the lane. Well worth a visit especially if 50c beers with a load of loud backpackers is not the vibe you are after. by SR standards the cocktails are on the expensive side around $5 but where I come from that's an amazing bargain especially for the quality of the cocktail making. We loved it so much we stopped in for a drink at Miss Wong's a number of times in our 4 day stay to SR.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our 2nd favourite bar in Siem Reap. We came for an after dinner drink and it was a welcome change to the other bars along Pub Street we passed. Lovely music, well decorated and nice cocktails. The bar man were a bit serious, but very professional we sat at the small bar to have our drinks. Unfortunately we found another bar that we liked much more and ended up frequenting there for the next three nights.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Miss Wong, we will be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to this place with no big expectations and it was the best night in Siem Reap (out of the 5 nights that we stayed in the city).

Lavishly red interior,  silk lamps, canapés, eclectic clients: a very charming and exotic atmosphere, good food and good and friendly service.

Prices? they are quite ok for what you get and not expensive at all for the average European standards.

We were lucky: there was a live performance that night. A young lady with a lovely voice accompanied by a guitar player. It was an intimate show, and very good indeed. We enjoyed every song,  from Gershwin and Jobim to Norah Jones. We stayed long after dinner having some extra drinks.

An oasis for the soul luckily set aside of the noisy-neon-busy Pub Street.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well worth a nightcap (or two)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A little hard to find but very worth it!! Great cozy atmosphere and enticing decor.
Felt like we had been 'Shanghaied' away from all the noise, heat and dust of the old market area into a perfect little hideaway to drink away what remained of the night.
A great range of cocktails expertly made and although we had already eaten there was a tempting range of appetising morsels.
Would love to be able to duck around the corner to a local bar like this tonight... unfortunately will have to wait until our next visit to Siem Reap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Wong Cocktail Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Miss Wong Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Wong Cocktail Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.