We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours

ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours
#262, Group: 16, Svay Dangkum Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
+855 63 761 949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 482 Tours & Activities in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily Tour to Angkor Temples such as Angkor Wat, Banteay Srei, Ta Prohm, Angkor Thom and Bayon temple, Beng Mealea & Koh Ker temples, Phnom Kulen Waterfall, Tonle Sap boat trip. Tour start 8:00AM daily with tour guide, transportation and lunch.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

ASIA VIPA ensured that my recent tour in Siem Reap was excellent. The guide Borey was extremely knowledgable and spoke clear english.

The company ensured every detail was taken care of.

The highlights of the tour included a trip to Preak Tol village and bird sanctuary; a close second was seeing sunrise at Angkor Wat.

I would not hesitate to use their services again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiavipa, General Manager at ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Greeting from ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Co, Ltd.
Thanks for using our service for your tour in Cambodia.
And also thank you very much for writing the reviews in Tripadvisor website.
i hope you will come to visit us again.

I wish you have a good luck for new year 2013.

Vivath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful time in Siem Reap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family had a tour for 3 days. We had a wonderful time. The driver and the tour guide,Vivath, were very friendly and approachable. Vivath showed vast amount of knowledge regarding the temple sites we visited (ang kor site) and he was very flexible to change dining venues and the planned schedule to suit our needs. The temples were beautiful and we also loved the resort he arranged for us. We had a wonderful time. Thank you so much, Vivath!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiavipa, General Manager at ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Greeting from ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Co., Ltd. Cambodia!
Thanks for your kindness of writing recommendation on tripadvisor. And thanks for your using our services for your holiday in Cambodia.
Thanks for your tip to me and driver, and hope you will come to visit Cambodia again.
i wish you have a good luck and success in business.

with kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Siem Reap, thanks to the tour guide services provided by Asiavipa. It helped us understand the local culture better and the tour guide explained the history when we toured around the heritage sites locally. It's a must-go destination once in a lifetime. The locals are extremely friendly and welcoming. It's definitely the place I'd like to be back again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiavipa, General Manager at ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Merry Christmas!

Greeting from ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Co., Ltd. Cambodia.
Thanks for your recommendation on tripadvisor website and thanks for your using our services for your holiday in Cambodia. We are happy for serving our best services so far and we hope to have chance to meet you here again in Cambodia.
Thanks for all your kindness and i wish you have a good luck and happiness in life.

Chhim Vivath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My son and I booked a seven day tour of the area around Siem Reap with AsiaVIPA. We were welcomed at the airport by our guide, Borey, and driver, Sopoas, who took us directly to our hotel. In the morning Mr. Vivath met us at the hotel and reviewed the details of our itinerary. He proved to be a very good organizer providing us with excellent opportunities to see the temples around Siem Reap and further afield. He also arranged for two trips to the Phnom Kulen area to see the the 1000 Linga river in two different places. He scheduled a boat trip on Tonle Sap to see Preak Toal floating village and the bird sanctuary. The restaurants he arranged for us to eat in proved to have excellent food. The food provided for take-away lunches was also very good.

Borey, our guide, spoke very good English and was easy to understand. He was very knowledgeable concerning the history of the area and the temples. If you appreciate getting pictures without a lot of people in them, then Borey is your man. He knows when the most people will be arriving at a given temple and can help you avoid the crowds if that is your wish. He can also take you to a temple when the light is best for pictures if that is what you want.

Sopoas, the driver, got us to all of the locations in relative comfort given the driving and road conditions. He was always ready with a fresh bottle of water when we left the van and was always ready to pick us up and take us to the next temple. Sopoas went the proverbial extra mile.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiavipa, General Manager at ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greeting from ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Co., Ltd.
Thanks for you so much for your kindness to give us an excellent recommendation on tripadvisor website.
We promise to keep the excellent services to many others customers or your friends who would like to use ASIA VIPA Travel during visit to Cambodia.
Thanks again and i wish you have a good luck and happiness all the time.

with best regards,

Chhim Vivath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Siem Reap & Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Six seniors signed up for their 5 day tour of the two cities with a drive connecting them. The selection of sites and time allotted were great, just a little hotl for the end of October. Two of our three guides spoke great English and could judge how much to tell us. The third guide in Phnom Penh was hard to understand and wanted to impart more history than we needed but overall a wonderful trip. Asia Vipa website states that you can pay the remaining balance in cash or a wire transfer. We chose the wire transfer from Wells Fargo bank (ours) to his which was Standard Chartered Bank of New York. Even though all transfer numbers were correct it was not deposited to Asia Vipa's account. When we returned home Wells Fargo put a trace on the transfer and Standard Chartered Bank returned our money immediately with a fee involved and no explanation. If you wish to wire I suggest using a different bank or go to one of the plentiful ATM's when you arrive. This was only a minor glitch in a great trip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiavipa, General Manager at ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Greeting from ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours, on behalf of the company and service staffs, thanks for your recommendation to trip advisor.
We thanks for your excellent tips to me and to our service staffs. We are all happy that you used our services for your visit Cambodia.

I am sorry for all any mistakes.
I understand of what you mentioned about my tour guide in Phnom Penh, I will explain him about the service and to serve of what customer’s needs.

I wish you have a good luck and happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASIA VIPA Travel & Tours Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.