We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great management, great staff, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Angkor Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mayfair Angkor Villa to your Saves list
Mayfair Angkor Villa
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   #068, Group 03, Treang Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 068, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 382 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Perth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great management, great staff, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here for three nights just before Christmas 2011.
Murray and his great team were just terrific. The villas were beautiful and the gardens delightful.
The food was beautiful and Murray gave us lots of ideas about what to see and where to visit.
Great value for money - a real highlight of our stay in this lovely country.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
69
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Siem Reap was the highlight of a month break around Christmas. We enjoyed the three days at the hotel which is pleasently located and has a large garden. It was a full three days sight seeing at Angkor Wat. The hotel recommended the dinner on the Tara boat which I would recommend to others. The floating village is great especially viewed as the sun set with a cold beer in hand. We loved the breakfasts at the hotel and the one dinner we had there was superb. The owner/manager is very fastidous about the state of the rooms and the meals. I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for private accommodation with 5 star treatment at three star price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We liked the setting very much , luxurious, high standard clean rooms , a nice boutique hotel , great friendly staff , nicest accommodation so far , tasty breakfasts in a lovely garden setting , be sure to go to the temples by tuk-tuk , , we hired bycycles as well , and met the locals who were so nice to us every where we went .

Room Tip: ask for the garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is a great choice real boutique at a good rate, nice gardens, tropical plants and tall trees. We enjoyed a superb breakfast with great coffee sitting in this lovely setting. The rooms are luxurious and spotless. The food from the restaurant was much better than expected, the quality what you would get from a top western restaurant, the Aussie chef told us he and his Khmer assistant personally prepare all dishes including homemade cassata, mains were about six dollars, the staff were full of smiles and willing to help but their English could be better. We took a tuk-tuk to see the temples but it was very hot so an early start is recommended

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

On our recent vist to Siem Reap we found the Mayfair Angkor Villa Hotel. The hotel is conveniently located, very clean and staff very friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great place to stay especially if you are with your loved one. Quiet with top class amenities. The breakfast was great, the most important meal for me. Evidently the Australian owner has an eye for detail when it came to the meals and ensuring the rooms were clean and well set out.

I was there during the floods which made getting around the town difficult. The villa was not flooded which is more than I can say for many other places.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This guesthouse is small (5 rooms) and in a very quiet area north of town near the river. There is no nearby traffic and all you can hear at night are birds and other animals. The gardens are beautiful. The owners attend to your every need. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed breakfast in the garden. The service was exceptional. I'll give you two examples. I arrived just after a major rain storm. One of the trees in the garden had fallen a couple of days earlier (it was already gone when I arrived). While we were eating breakfast, Murray noted that I was sitting in the sun, because the tree had fallen. By the next morning, he had replanted the area and moved some branches around to shade the table again. When I asked them to call a tuk tuk, Murray always found a reason he needed to go to town. I wasn't necessary for him to drive me, but it sure made it easy and pleasant. I wish I could have stayed more than a week. Next time I will.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Angkor Villa

Address: #068, Group 03, Treang Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 068, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 382 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayfair Angkor Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfair Angkor Villa is a newest accommodation, Australian owned and run. All rooms luxurious appointed with a/c, en suite with shower and bath up, quality new linen, mini bar, room safe, plasma TV, free hi speed WiFi internet to every room. All rate are including free pick up, USD 5.00 dinner voucher for our restaurant, full breakfast. ROOMS: All our rooms are large view to tropical garden and finished with a Khmer accent to the decor, polished wood floors add a luxurious touch, creating a great ambiance, every room has its own air-condition, room safe, en-suite with shower and bathtub, 34 inch plasma televisions with 80 channels, fully stocked bar fridge, opening windows, all amenities, and only good quality new cotton linen is used. Our standard of cleanliness is never compromised; trained cleaning staff ensures your host’s standard of cleanliness is met. Free WIFI high speed internet to every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Mayfair Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Angkor Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.