We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel in Siem Reap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Moon Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Moon Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Moon Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I chose this hotel simply by looking at the reviews on Tripadvisor. I looked at no other hotel in Siem Reap as the reviews were outstanding. I am now lying by the pool of this little quaint boutique hotel praising not only the hotel but other reviewers who, through Tripadvisor, helped me find this little gem. All I can say is read the other reviews. I agree with them all. Lovely place, lovely staff and though location is a bit out of the way, we never felt this as the hotel bent over backwards to accommodate us with complimentary airport pick-up and drop off and free tuk-tuk to town and back. Service, always with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    75
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
205
37
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer.
The hotel is a little way from the centre of Siem Reap but it really doesn't matter. It's a perfect location as you can relax by the pool when you're not exploring the town or the temples. They have their own tuktuks so they will drop you in town and even pick you up later, they give you a mobile phone so you can call them. They also met us at the airport and dropped us off. We booked a tuktuk for the day to visit Angkor temples and it was around $17..don't know how much it was in town but we didn't care, glad to give the hotel our business. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good. All in all a great hotel, made our stay in Siem Reap! Staff are great too, friendly and welcoming. We auld definitely go back. Thank you!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here ( family of 5 incl 3 teens ) last week. We had the best of times, wonderful staff, good food and rooms. We had two adjacent rooms, clean and comfortable. The hotel is some way form Siem Reap central ie the river and market area, but when I say that is only 10 to 15 minutes in the free tuk tuk provided by the hotel.

We booked via the airasia site which was about 1/3 of the agoda offer ( which I usually use)

We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Moon boutique is a gorgeous little getaway in Siem Reap. There is a wonderful garden area with a pool in the center of the hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful. They helped organize our day tours to the temples and even provided us with a hotel cell phone to call whenever we wanted a free pick up. The rooms are new and clean and well designed. The bathroom is especially cool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

When you arrive the first time at The Moon Boutique hotel in Siem Riep you might be a little worried because the streets around are in bad condition and you enter the hotel via an unpaved road. But once you enter the property the outstanding service starts. Extremely friendly and helpfull, beautiful rooms, fantastic swimmingpool, fine restaurant. It is a 5 minute tuk tuk drive to downtown SR but the hotel has tuktuks available all time and they will supply you with a mob phone so you can call them from anywhere to pick you up again. (Or just use one of the local tuktuks). Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We came to Siem reap for the first time with little knowledge and "0" preparation, we found this place on a last minute search from trip advisor and just went for it.

The room is spacious, with a nice bath tub and rain shower. The setting is like a little oasis with everything you need for a hotel. The staffs are extra friendly, this adds a lot to the overall experience and services. We would definetly come back to stay here again for a short visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff are so friendly and helpful. We had a lovely, comfortable room next to the wonderful swimming pool.
The tuk-tuk service was brilliant. Even when the roads were flooded and there was an afternoon storm we were still collected and returned safely to the hotel and all with a smile!
We arranged tours to the temples and further afield with the hotel. We went by tuk-tuk which was exciting and our driver,"Mr Sina", was so helpful and friendly.
The breakfasts were superb and we also had a dinner in the hotel restaurant which was excellent.
If you visit Siem Reap you will love the Moon Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel in advance to arrange transfer from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Moon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Wat Bo, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap kh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moon Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historical land of Cambodia Kingdom of Wonder, The Moon Boutique is your home away from home and offers Traditional Khmer personal hospitality to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. Ensconced in an area rich with the ambiance of local village, guests will find the area tranquilizing as well as convenient. The Moon Boutique offers numerous complimentary of services including; daily breakfast, high speed WIFI connection, round trip airport transfer, shuttle to downtown and local organic fruit in basket set in room upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Moon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moon Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.