We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuinely friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Tigre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Tigre Hotel to your Saves list
Le Tigre Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Steung Tmay Villa, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 364 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Genoa, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Genuinely friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Le Tigre Hotel has amazing concierge staff, attentive turndown and day maids, and excellent room service. No request was too small and confirmation calls for any activities booked through them. Everyone seemed genuinely friendly and the restaurants were great. The first day we had a couples massage and explored the city. Our vacation was perfect. We are already planning to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeTigreHotel, Manager at Le Tigre Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hello,

thank for your kind revue, it's a real pleasure for us to receive a good feedback from our guest.

Regards,

Baptiste and " Le TIgre" team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    45
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
82
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have been fortunate enough to have stayed at this property. There is not much to say beyond that it is simply a fabulous and amazing hotel. It is obviously not expensive but you absolutely get a special experience. It is almost unimaginable for someone to not love Le Tigre Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

From the second you get there, the Owner knows your name. Wherever we went, we were greeted in the most friendly manner. The staff is what makes this experience the best. The room was amazing, the bed comfortable, the bathrooms spacious. There are little appointments everywhere to make you feel welcome and to convenience you in every way. Housekeeping even went so far as to arrange our books in our room. It's the little things like that that make such a great impression. The food was great, the prices were what we expected. We'll never forget this trip, these people, and we intend to tell everyone we can to head over to Le TIgre Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Staying here made my short trip to Siem Reap extra special. It was a perfect oasis to return to after visiting the temples. The staff were courteous and welcoming- nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms and other areas were spotless and it was easy to find a cool, shady spot to relax. I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

found this hotel to be superb!! The hotel was not at full capacity while we were there. The hotel were immaculate and so were the accomdations. Great rooms, great pools, good restaurants and bars. The entire staff is friendly. The service was impeccable and very helpful on any questions and acted quick and reliable. The hotel is obviously in the middle price but it very good value for your money and your stay. It was a great trip and very relaxing. We are so happy that we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrwald, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The service and amenities were top notch and everyone had great time. We can completely relax and be pampered. We were certainly pleased with everything that we were able to do, from reservations, to activities, to dining. The property is in a wonderful location. The weather was picture-perfect, and we had a great time. So many things to write about, but all positive. We were visited by the Owner himself to assure everything was okay Definitely, wonderful experience with its peacefulness and service. This one is definitely worth a try for you. All in all it was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

From the moment you arrive on the property to the moment you leave, the service was excellent. The excellent staff here will make you feel like the most important guest on the property! Everyone seemed genuinely happy to be there and greeted guests with a warmth seldom encountered elsewhere. The hotel, room, pools, and amenities were excellent. The hotel provides you with cold towels, water and an occasional fruit treat. If I could have one complaint, it's the breakfast, but what can you say? You get what you pay for. I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Tigre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tigre Hotel

Address: Steung Tmay Villa, Siem Reap 63, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tigre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Tigre Hotel is a old colonial mansion in a lush garden and ideally situated in the heart of Siem Reap, only 500m to the Old French Quarter and 10min to the Angkor Wat area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Tigre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Tigre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.