We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MotherHome Inn

Save Saved
You added MotherHome Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MotherHome Inn
Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 325 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had impeccable service. Breakfast is great...pool is refreshing after a day of temples....and Fatherbar was nice with good food. I will definitely go backthe next time I visit Siem Reap! My son was ill on the morning we were leaving and they helpef us get to a clinic before our flight....service and caring were fantastic! :))))

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    419
    65
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
172
45
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile


My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel recently. We travel a lot and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. This hotel surpassed them all in making us feel special. The attention to detail and service was superb. The staff is absolutely wonderful. The manager is friendly and interested in the guests. He chats to everyone regularly. The tuk tuk drivers are so patient and always have a big smile. Siem Reap is a special place but our time there was super special because of this lovely Inn. Highly recommended. We hope to visit it again in the future.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staffs are very polite, attentive and helpful. We were welcomed with the most sincere Khmer smile from the staffs every time we enter the inn. The room is clean and comfortable. Everything is so much more than satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is a nice looking place and the staff is great! Very warm welcome, with a drink and a towel. Every question you have will be answered by the staff. The food is fantastic and very cheap. Also easy acces by tuc tuc to the Ankor watt and the pub street. The rooms are good, lot's of channels on the TV, airco is good and a shower with warm water. It is also a very clean place, and there is housekeeping every day.
It was a fantastic place to stay in every way. And I would defenitly go back again if I would need a place to stay in Siem Reap again.

Room Tip: Just pick one, you can not go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We decided to stay in this hotel because of the raving reviews here in Tripadvisor. We should have realised that a bit nicer decor would have trumped the excellent service in our minds and chosen another hotel. The room was really basic, nothing fancy. Pool area was nice though, except we saw a huge rat there one afternoon.

Service was really friendly, even almost embarrassingly so. For instance, when we walk in a corridor and pass a hotel employee, we don't really need them to stop what they are doing. Check in and chek out both went smoothly. Our tuk-tuk driver was really nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I was backpacking to SEA last 3 week and Siem Riep was my first stop.

Througout the journey to SEA, this is the best place i've stayed!

From the pick up service at the airport by Mr Sola till the check out process, everything is smooth. Very friendly and warm staff at the reception desk, restaurant and at the tuk-tuk service.

As i was travelling alone, the staff tried their best to have a small chat with me and shared some experiances. For me that was the highlight of my stay at the place and their english is not so bad at all!

The room is spacious, nice bed , quiet aircond and clean toilet. They have pool nearby the restaurant if you feel to get tan-tastic and tuk -tuk services if you want to get to the town or the temples like i was. The bicycle services is free and once you get back to the hotel after sweat yourself, dont afraid the staff will greet you with cold-nice smell hankerchief to cool you down.

So much to say for such great place. Just come and try the best place to stay in Siem Riep! Thank you Motherhome Inn!

Btw, you cant smoke in the room but they provide the smoking area at the end of corridor on every level.Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We (group of 6) stayed at this place for 3 nights in June. And what a great and warm experience we had! The Inn is not centrally located but not far at all from the busy places, just off the main road with great atmosphere. The hotel staffs are very friendly and well trained with sincere services. Every time entering the lobby from outside, we were greet with a cold lemon-grass drink serving in a silver cup plus a flower-favored cool towel. We were treated nicely by all staffs with real Khmer smiles, especially Mr Sophat showed his patience and willingness to help even when our group being a bit mean in selecting rooms. He even went extra to spend his off hours to show us around the local food places and drinks. The rooms, the swimming tool, the massage, the restaurant, the buffet and services are all rated from semi-excellent to excellent, really. Even when we had to move to a nice 4-star hotel on the following 3 nights due to airline ticket bundles, nothing the starred hotel can top the MotherHome Inn except maybe the breakfast. Our driver Titan is such a nice man taking us from greeting at the airport and dropping off for the entire 7-day trip, no matter early in the morning or late in evening. He is very patient to our ever changing ideas and schedules of where to go. Good English communication, good help for local fruit and meals and village visits, good recommendations for places to visit based on time of day and weather, and best yet, his attitude, hospitality, and smiles are GREAT, Stories of the temples and the ancient histories (and recent ones) by Titan really helped our visits to the temples and ruins to be much more interesting and meaningful.
It was also very helpful that the hotel gives price information on all costs of services and transportation. The only drawback we had was the noise from a happy occasion of the neighbor's wedding which started before sunrise (5am) with very loud speakers, two mornings and one up to midnight. However, the hotel did have an apologizing notice in every room before hand. All and all, the Inn is a great place for making our trip in Siem Reap a memorable one. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MotherHome Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.