We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Siam Reap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MotherHome Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added MotherHome Inn to your Saves list
MotherHome Inn
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 369 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellence in Siam Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

The motto on the back of the Motorhome Inn's tuk-tuk drivers t-shirt, who picked us up on time and directly outside international arrivals read: "The Motherhome Inn, were you are genuinely cared for"...and that says it all really.
From the moment we arrived we were really part of the family. Everywhere we went within the hotel we were greeted with a warm smile and "hello". The room was spotlessly clean, large and with a quiet (and very effective!) AC. The pool area was also very clean and always had a free lounger with a clean towel ready. The staff of the hotel are the real gem; always willing to help and always friendly. Sometimes communication took a mixture of gestures and words, but the staff are very eager to please and willing to learn. The food in the "Father Bar" (next to the pool) is supurb and very reasonably priced. The chef and bar staff deserve special mention here. The reception team are always on hand with cooling towels upon your return from a shopping or temple trip. They also arranged (at very short notice) a tour of the local temples (probably the main reason why people visit Siam Reap). Although the Inn is located outside the main "Old Market" area (which is where most if the nightlife is), the hotel offers it's own tuk-tuks for $1 to the town centre. It was nice to be able to get away from the hussle and bustle of Pub Street in the Old Market, jump in the omni-present tuk-tuk and be back at the MotherHome Inn in less than 5mins.
Overall, a great new and modern hotel with even better staff!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    81
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
193
49
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Motherhome Inn very much and it surpassed my expectations for its value and quality. All the staff were professional and very friendly. Rooms were spacious, immaculate and clean everyday. Loads of channels on TV. Nice double bed. Clean and well maintained swimming pool.

I would also like to compliment on my tuktuk driver, Lang, who was very patient and professional and also very genuine. He also went out of his way to look after me and made sure I was happy n comfortable. His smallest gestures of kindness are unforgettable. On my second night in Siem Reap he kindly took me out after his work to visit Pub Street and the Night Market since I was alone. He was very knowledgeable about many tourist spots brought me to eat local fare (he made very sure that the food was fully cooked so that I didn't get sick!)

I would also like to commend housekeeping supervisor young Kimleang who made sure my room was perfect everyday and went out of his way to make me feel very comfortable in Siem Reap. He was very polite and friendly, informing me all about Cambodia cultures. He even took time after work to bring me out sightseeing around town and the local night spots.

Hotel also provided a guide who was extremely knowledgeable and professional and catered for Aspara Dance at a good price.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the highest and there is a small smoking balcony at the side since smoking isn't sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumpat, Kelantan, Malaysia.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I highly recommend that those who intend to put up in Siem Reap to stay in MotherHome Inn. This is because the service given is excellent. They make you feel very welcomed and the room service is very efficient. You can get all the facilities you want like massage, swimming pool, wifi, bicycle, etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Excellent budget hotel. We were 'posted' here because the MH Guest House was full. And very happy that we were. It's great to be a back packer when you're young and ignorant... but those days are over for me and I'd rather stay at this more conservative establishment anytime. (I didn't realise when booking that MH GH was in the backpacker quarter.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

hello, we spent few nights in Mother Home Inn Hotel to visit Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. It was delightful, the hotel is very beautiful, the room so confortable, you can find everything you need (bar, swimming pool with jacuzzi, restaurant, free internet and wifi, room service). It is a five star hotel for a price you can afford! the service is perfect, everyone is smiling and takes care of you all the time! We enjoyed drinking a lot of very good coktails at the bar made by Mr Ean Sophanith and the barmaid, who deal with the restaurant as well. The food (cambodian and western) is very good and for a better price than the city center. We did massages at the spa which are so relaxing after visiting Angkor Wat all day long. You can use the tuk-tuk and car service just in front of the hotel to go to Angkor without wasting time. We spent 4 days driven by Mr Choy Bun Thanh who did everything we need before we even thought about it! do not hesitate to ask being driven by this so friendly driver. thanks to everyone for such a good time spent in Mother Home Inn Hotel! Marie and Guillaume from Paris,august 2011

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

from the moment we arrived to the time we left, my sister and i felt at home the whole time...no doubt it takes after its name...wish we could have stayed longer. But we'll definitely be back...hopefully soon.^_^

Room Tip: room with the view overlooking the pool is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This guest house was amazing, especially for the price. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms spotless, and breakfast was delicious. There is also a quiet pool area and bicycles available for free. We did not want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MotherHome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Inn

Address: Taphul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MotherHome Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Inn is a modern purposely built (2011) luxury hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your MotherHome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MotherHome Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.