We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza though busy so you may have to wait!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of World Lounge Restaurant

World Lounge Restaurant
184 Pub Street | Mondul 1 Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
016 525 498
Improve this listing
Ranked #394 of 474 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza though busy so you may have to wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stumbled into world lounge desiring some Western food. We settled on the crocodile pizza which was absolutely delicious. The sauce had a great spice, and the meat was tender and juicy. We did have to wait about 30 mins for the pizza, but there were five orders before us so that is understandable. Our drinks came out right away, so no complaints about the service. Definitely consider the pizza and subs here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    15
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awful food and hygiene”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

One dirty toilet and a sink outside that does not even have tap water, next to it is a bucket and ladle for washing, I noticed the manager sat downstairs shutting down his ipad and jumping into his big Lexus, I think he can afford to pay a plumber to fix the tap. Eventually got my meal, it was awful, I told the staff and they replied .....Oh. Do yourself a favour and avoid this dump.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was referred to this restaurant for (great) Pizza by a friend, I was reserved given it's a restaurant and not pizza specific, however I was very pleasantly surprised. First of all we enquired as to whether we could have a half/half pizza, first response was no, waitress returned saying yes. Good start!
Well I found my half to be the best pizza I have had in a long time, the base was ultra thin, the pizza topping was fresh, everything was on it, there was just enough of everything and I thoroughly enjoyed it, in fact looking forward to going back for another. Only downside was the time it took to make it, however I wasn't in a hurry, and if thats what I got for a little wait, I could not complain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location, but average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stopped by this restaurant along Pub Street to have a drink. It seemed to have a chilled and laid-back vibe, and there was a good crowd on a Friday night. The sign says USD0.50 for draft beer all night long but when the bill came, we were charged USD1.00 per beer and was told the cheaper beer was only applicable WITH meals. Understandable but perhaps they should mention this on their signboard.

Also, the service was the least hospitable during our stay - it took them a while to get us our drinks and not a single smile from their sour-faced staff. In general, we found the local people to be very friendly and accommodating, but if you want something 'different', visit this bar.

Other than the cheap cocktails by the pitchers, not much to rave about World Lounge. I would skip this bar and enjoy a pint at one of the many other pubs found along this busy street.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor service ruins a decent meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Good atmosphere and ambience, free wifi access, the food was ok but nothing special - what you'd expect for what you pay.

All ruined by poor service - not taking a drinks order when we sat, 20+ minutes for dessert to come, staff stood around doing nothing whilst our table needed clearing.

Probably wont be coming back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Lounge Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to World Lounge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World Lounge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.