We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles

La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles
18 New Street A | Pub Street Extention, Siem Reap, Cambodia
+855 78 697 833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 540 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: French, European, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Restaurant Franco-Khmer
Le Mans, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hello everybody !

I just came to the restaurant "La Cabane" several times when I was travelling in Cambodia for one week.

Well, just one word to describe the atmosphere ... simply AMAZING ! : )

Why ? People are so warming and will receive you as you deserve it. Between Khmer and French typical food, you will find everything you want to experience something extraordinary and remember time nostalgically spent in Siem Reap.

Moreover, if you dare to go beyond the limit, the manager will probably give you a test of feeling like a native... by eating some fertilized eggs if you ask for it (I did it) :D !!

Don't miss this key place in Siem reap !

Best regards,

Stevens (Student at ESSEC).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaH72, Propriétaire at La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello,

thank you for taking the time to post a comment.
Thank you for your visit and share your contentment with the whole team.

it was a real pleasure to make you taste the dishes that you will not find anywhere

A very soon to Siem Reap

Sophy & Daraneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    43
    6
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

It is off the busy street, so a bit more relaxing. The atmosphere is warm & inviting. Very nice service and delicious food. Don't miss out- you have to give this place a try! Great menu selection, good atmosphere, good value for your money - excellent food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaH72, Propriétaire at La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your visit and share your good experience.

We hope to see you at your next visit Cambodia

Sincerely

Sophy & Daraneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Delicious authentic Cambodian food plus traditional French cuisine with a twist served by very friendly and welcoming staff. Some people recommended it to us and we were not disappointed by the very tasty food and excellent value for money. We were five people and there were five main courses on the menu, so we took one each - fantastic for sharing! Very close to Pub Street for a few drinks later!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaH72, Gérant at La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour, merci de votre avis déposé, nous vous en remercions et avons partager avec l'équipe de cuisine votre satisfaction. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à La Cabane

Hello, thank you for your put down opinion, we thank you for it and have to share with the team of cooking your satisfaction. In the pleasure to welcome you again at La Cabane

Sophy/Daraneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dîner at the cabane- the girls Anne-So and Daranet are great hosts :-D and the food is the great :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Next time I'm in Siem Reap I'll come back to the Cabane!
The girls treated us great+food gorgeous :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaH72, Propriétaire at La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to comment, It was a pleasure to welcome you and make you taste our cuisine.
Hoping to see you again on your next stay.

Best regards

Sophy & Daraneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best place for eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had my dinner at la cabane and I met with the owners they are really nice person and friendly. Food really delicious... I had Amok fish and banana. Samossa , I advise to go
Absolutely, I ate the best Khmer food at la cabane thank you for the team...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaH72, Propriétaire at La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello,

thank you for taking the time to comment, It was a pleasure to welcome you and make you taste our cuisine.
Hoping to see you again on your next stay.

Sincerely

Sophy & Daraneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabane La Cuisine des Filles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.