We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour guide” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Same - Private Tour Guide, Day Tours

Sun Same - Private Tour Guide, Day Tours
Airport Road | Salakun Seng Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
+855 92 552 535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 522 Activities in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the luxury of private travel with Sun Same, you will have the opportunity to get to know the real pulse of this intriguing ' a real Siem Reap explore to immerse yourself in the diverse culture, to come away inspired by your experiences.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best tour guide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

Our group of 10 booked with Sun Same for 3 days. He picked us up from the airport and toured us for 3 days of fun.

One of the best guides that we have tried so far. He is very friendly, repectful , speaks good English and is very knowledgeable. He always makes it a point to guids us through tthe less crowded entrances and showed us the best place to take photos. He is very flexible and patient. He waits patiently for us and let us enjoy our time.

His prices are reasonable and he is easy to deal with. He really listens to his clients. Will definitely look for him again when we go back. in the future.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    21
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Sun Same makes a wonderfull place even better!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

Me and my wife had Sun as our tour guide for only one day to show us the highlights of Siem Reap. It was great!! He is very knowledgeable in the history of Cambodia, speaks english very well, his car is clean and the driver is very prudent. He helped us plan our trip to Siem Reap by email before we arrived and it was great because we had time to google the places he suggested before deciding which one to go. I really recomend him!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour Guide in Siem Reap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

Same is the BEST! Our group spent three days with him touring Siem Reap and he really made our experience. He is super friendly, speaks excellent English and is extremely knowledgable. Same showed us the best spots to take photos, the less crowded areas of the temples and was a good, safe driver. I am going back in January and will definitely be touring with Same again!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Sun Same is Awesome!!! 2nd time still As Magical!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 NEW

This is my 2nd time having sun same as my tour guide in Siem Reap within 2 years, this time with my family.

Let me start by saying I'm a very picky traveller! I expect excellent service at great prices.

Overall, this man deserves a higher rating in Trip Advisor. Few months ago, his website broke down, hence his Trip Advisor rating also suffered. However don't be deceived by his current rating.

As a tour guide, he is everything you can ask for. Very reasonable prices compared to other more commercialised tours, great humour, speaks perfect English, and always willing to help and suggest good places to visit. Not pushy at all, unlike some others who recommend for the sake of extra commission.

Also his knowledge of the temples are vast. U can ask as detailed as you want, and he will share some really good inside stories.

Book him! You won't regret it! 5 stars again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sun is the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We booked two days with Sun and overall it was a great experience. We communicated through email before our trip and set up our itinerary so we knew our schedule before we arrived. We almost skipped Kulen Mountain and are so glad we didn't it is well worth the drive and extra cost. We also visited Beng Mealea,Ta Prohm, Banteay Srie and of course Angkor Wat. Sun speaks english very well and his knowledge of the temples and history is amazing. We also really enjoyed visiting with Sun about his life and we learned so much about Cambodia it's people and their culture and history. I would recommend Sun to anyone planning a trip to Siem Reap.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Same - Private Tour Guide, Day Tours also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sun Same - Private Tour Guide, Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Same - Private Tour Guide, Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.